Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management von University of Virginia

4.7
Sterne
7,230 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Top-Bewertungen

SH

18. März 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

MM

15. Dez. 2021

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 1,910 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

von Ioana M T

9. Apr. 2017

It was a very interesting course. It gave me the basics on PM.

I wish to have more explanations on Microsoft Project tool, maybe in the future.

von Edvard D Ø

2. Feb. 2021

I recommend this course. The learning experience is well made and the practical tasks help to practice the new knowledge into some experience.

von Bhushan D

13. Dez. 2020

This is a excellent summary of PMBOK. Precise information helping manager to understand critical aspects of what project is and its life cycle

von CALI' P

7. Dez. 2020

Really well explained and organised. I am sure it will be really useful for my future PM activities.

The lecturer resulted to be very prepared.

von Edgardo L

28. Juni 2020

Excellent explanation of the fundamentals of project management. The course is very clear and shows you the basic steps to complete a project.

von Parth B

31. Mai 2020

Very interesting and satisfying course and knowledge provided.Great way to learn something new and useful. Thank you for the effective course.

von Aylin Ç

10. Dez. 2015

Gives maing idea about the actual project management, introduces basic tools to start with and teaches comprehensive approach to the projects

von François B

26. Apr. 2022

H​Ighly relevant to my day-to-day work. I already knew quite a few things, but assembling them into a coherent whole was really great for me.

von Claudia P

11. Jan. 2021

It was a great course. I lean a lot on how to improve my time, set priorities, monitor and control my projects. I would totally recommend it.

von JAYESH K

11. Mai 2020

Awesome course everyone should complete it, those who are interested in management and planning.

Basic fundamentals are been cleared properly.

von Anton B

7. Juli 2018

Very good lectures that present complex material in logical units.I liked real life project examples driving home the points made in lecture.

von Eman Y

27. Juni 2022

This course is condensed and it gives me a sufficient knowledge of basics to be grounded on when it comes to project planning and management

von Ajith M

13. Mai 2021

This course opened my eyes to the project parameters that I have never thought about before. Once visible you can find ways to work on them.

von Syed A S

23. Juli 2020

Such an excellent course and professionally presented by the instructor. Plz do provide one click resource download option as well. Regards

von Edoardo E A

21. März 2021

I really like the course. It was very clear and the example very interesting.

I think it's a way to approach and start to understand the PM

von Penny D

18. Dez. 2020

It took me a while to understand how to print out the slides, but once discovered, it was extremely helpful to understand course concepts.

von Anita

24. Mai 2020

It was clear, clean and really helpful. Easy explained and all the important information in one place. That was really a good fundamental.

von Ayesha K

16. Aug. 2018

Excellent learning experience for me. I have refreshed my PM skills, and applied my skills to design and develop projects in my own field.

von Vasif V

24. März 2018

Perfect.It helped me to understand how can I planning and manage my Project.In addition I learnt about Risk Analysis in Project exucation.

von Charanjit S

2. Juli 2017

a good introductory course with challenging topics and introduction to risk planning is the most crucial aspect of the course. good job...

von Hsien-Yun C

30. März 2017

New ideas about project management and new tools useful at work.

I recommend this class for people who plan to accelerate their PM skills!

von Atul S

27. März 2022

Nice presentation of the course, clear flow of thoughts, taking us step by step on the journey with good use of showcasing the tool usage

von Ashleigh J

1. Aug. 2020

Well organized online class that was very beneficial for someone looking to get an initial foundation of project planning and management.

von Georgina M

29. Nov. 2015

Very informative. Easy to follow and understand. Useful and helpful to someone who is interested in finding out about project management.

von Steven R

22. Apr. 2021

Very well organized and split into understandable components. I would recommend this course new to Project Management or as a refresher.