Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grundlagen der Projektplanung und des Projektmanagements

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Grundlagen der Projektplanung und des Projektmanagements von University of Virginia

4.7
Sterne
8,222 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Top-Bewertungen

JL

6. Sep. 2020

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

MM

15. Dez. 2021

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 2,153 Bewertungen für Grundlagen der Projektplanung und des Projektmanagements

von Kendall R

30. Dez. 2020

Excellent course overall. Material was presented in a clear and simple manner which mad it easy to understand the key concepts. The testing was also appropriate for knowledge understanding and retention. Delivery was professional in both the slides and video presentation and quality.

I was uncertain coming into the course without any prior PM experience, but quickly realized that there were more aspects of project planning and management that I have done in a practical manner but without the actual PM terminology and methodology. This course provided me with very useful information that I can certainly apply to future endeavors.

von Anh T

29. Jan. 2021

Very well-planned content for fundamentals of project management. It's a good to go for those who would like to systemize their hands-on project management experience without having any prior official qualifications. To deep dive into project management, people can move forward to another in-depth course. This is basic, yet succinct and helpful enough just as the course name suggests. The professor's way of presenting is easy to catch up with. So happy I found this! Thank you so much for offering this knowledge. Super helpful!!

von Ingrid J G

27. Nov. 2022

As someone who is trying to switch careers, this course was exactly what I needed to start to understand project management and what goes it to the planning stages. I liked how the weeks were broken up and how each week had a resource with all the slides that were covered. I loved to go back and review what I had learned. The quizzes at the end of each week were helpful in pointing out what I needed to review and what I had mastered. I recommend this as an intro course for anyone who is interested in project management.

von Sandy F C

29. Dez. 2020

Thanks to the Coursera Program offer online course. I learned so much about Project Planning and M management the concept. How to initiate, define and organize a project, How to develop a project plan, including scoping, sequencing tasks, and determining a critical path, How to assess, prioritize and manage project risk, How to execute projects and use the earned value approach for monitoring and controlling progress. I have gained the skills on Risk Analysis, Project Planning, Planning, Management, Project Management.

von Paula G

15. Feb. 2020

A great entry level course into the world of Project Management. Was a great tool to offer extended awareness into this professional domain and serves as great building blocks if one should chose to specialize in this field. Thank you University of Virginia! I personally took this course to expand my knowledge on a business component to further compliment my degree in finance. And I'm quite glad I chose to do so because I really did enjoy learning something new and being able to grow both personally and professionally.

von Cesare F

17. Feb. 2017

This course is in my opinion an extremely good starting point to approach project management both for professional or simply curious

It is dense enough to give a complete picture of matter on one hand, and require a limited time effort on the oder.

The speacking is so clear, pronunciation lively, never boring or soporific.

Quizzes are affordable, however not banal

I recomend this course to evrybody, even for just general skill

I thank you so much Yael Grushka-Cockayne and hope to encounter her again in other course

von Akshay D

25. Mai 2020

This course has been a great learning experience for me. I have been able to understand Project Management concepts thoroughly. Many concepts were new to me since before taking this course my knowledge was limited to Agile which is just one aspect of project management. I would highly recommend this class to someone who is developing a career path in project management. Thank you Prof. Yael Grushka-Cockayne for explaining the concepts in a most simplistic format with real life examples.

von Prashanth M

15. Dez. 2018

The scope of the course was very clear and Yael Grushka-Cockayne is sure of what is required for execution of a project from concept to project. It's been a great course and learnt much about Project management tools as well. I'm working in a Product Development company and I shall recommend this for managers who wanted to gain knowledge about product planning, risk management and project execution. A great thanks to Professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne for making this course.

von Surojit C

24. Okt. 2021

Had studied project management as a subject during my Master's, but I found this course to be very enlightening. Although it is not possible to cover the entire spectrum of project management in a 4 weeks course, still this course adequately touches upon the basis of the various stages of the project management cycle in a consise manner with illustrative examples. Any one starting off on their project management journey would find this course extremely helpful.

von Nkembeteck H N

25. Aug. 2019

I have been involved in planning and managing community projects traditionally with my own ingenuity. The course set the pace for my professionalization. I discovered why I made some catastrophic mistakes. I also discover names to some of the things I use to do but could not scripted. I master the Language of project planning and Management. I am really empowered by the this course. The Course instructor is very experience and teaches very well.

Thanks you all

von soha

7. Juli 2020

It was a more than sufficient course with handsome information about Project Planning and management especially for beginners in the field. the tests were really exciting to go thorough and providing the slides to save for future revision was a generous step from Virginia University. Can not say much about Mrs. Yael, she is tremendous and knows how to deliver the information in fast and best way. I will miss her. many thanks to her and to Virginia Univeris

von Eric R

11. Dez. 2020

Formation très intéressante et vraiment bien construite. Elle offre une vision complète et précise des étapes nécessaires à la réalisation d'un projet tout en présentant des outils largement utilisés dans le monde.

Les vidéos sont bien dimensionnées par rapport aux sujets traités. La présentatrice est posée et articule bien. Les exemples utilisés pour illustrer la formation ne sont pas trop technique ce qui permet de capter le message transmis facilement.

von Eva R

22. Apr. 2017

Incredibly helpful introduction to project management. This course has given me a good number of easy to apply and useful tools, strategies and pin pointers of what to look out for throughout a projects life.

I feel it has really helped organize my thoughts when thinking of a project and understanding how to best work through it. Also I feel I now have the basic tools, knowledge and confidence to embark on a project managing adventure myself.

von Kendra

6. Okt. 2020

Professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne did an excellent job of presenting the information in a clear and engaging way. The progression of the course work she laid out was very helpful, especially for those of us new to course work in PM methodologies. Very few people can be dynamic enough speaking alone to a camera to keep the audience interested, but the professor did a nice job of staying animated and conveying passion about her subject matter.

von Jan P

3. Juni 2020

I found the course suprisingly helpful, to be honest. I didn't expect to learn that much, since I already took a project management at a local university - but this course actually covered things, like mathematical risk analysis, which my university didn't. Also, the presentation of the material is much less boring than I remember my tutors. You could say there is a slight difference between a tutor of a top university and some local guy ;-)

von Mohd R S

22. Aug. 2017

I like this course very much and i gain much new plus point in that course like Microsoft Project about scope,budget,risk management cost analysis and time relation and dependance and network diagram and other much more in this course .so like to thank all staff of coursera for help me with like this and also i like to ask coursera to add civil engineering coursera like Quantity Surveying and Primavera P6 and Autocad in the cousera.thank

von Mikael F

28. Apr. 2021

Being very experienced of PM and also methodologies, I found this course very rewarding as it was both a refresher and deep diving into areas I enjoyed. It also gave me food for thoughts. This was what I had hoped for when I started the course, which initially was because it is a mandatory step in Capgemini's EM certifications, but never the less it lived up to my hopes and is for sure very much worth for any PM fresh or mature to attend.

von Saul R T

27. Aug. 2020

Great course that covers all the fundamentals of project planning and management .. including risk management, earned value, Agile-Scrum and different methodologies to manage the project during its life cycle. Great knowledge from the instructor Yael Grushka-Cockayne.,she is fantastic, Really well- versed in the topics presented. Also the readings and exercises are appropriate to use the knowledge presented during the course. Thank you !!

von Jundel N

23. Okt. 2020

Since the course is just about fundamentals, I did not expect it to be super in-depth, and I really appreciate it for what it is. I've learned new information and enjoyed the learning process. I love Ms. Yael's energy in explaining concepts-- this is really what made me stay in the course. I also appreciate the case studies, as this taught me things that I would have not learned otherwise if the whole course was just purely about theory.

von Fiorella R

13. Juli 2017

On the point. It was a great way to start understanding project management applying basic and specific concepts and tools to our work and everyday life. This course taught me how to modify and evaluate the projects we have in order to reach a successful product/goal in a desirable time with an specific budget. I am seriously considering to pursue an MBA or MHA and this course increased my reassurance to go through that path. Thank you!!

von Kevin S

29. Jan. 2019

An excellent course with a clear and concise overview of project management. The instructor was extremely knowledgeable and a captivating speaker and the structure of the course was perfect. A++ . The only suggested improvement is, for someone like me that's absorbs concepts much better visually, sometimes the slides with diagrams weren't left up to display long enough to follow, understand, and absorb them.

Overall a fantastic course

von Christine M

17. Feb. 2017

I enrolled for the course with some hesitance as I had done another MOOC on project planning and management and by the end the course it looked like rocket science. This time, I admit I have learned. I now know the fundamentals which to me a a good foundation and I have acquired valuable skills. The facilitator was an excellent communicator and the content very good. I actually feel I can now apply what I have learned with confidence.

von Muhammad S N

24. Apr. 2020

Course was well planned, well organized and well delivered. The course helped me in familiarizing myself with Project Planning and Management, and in this regard adding to my skills for future endeavours. I myself found it helpful to further implement my skills and familiarize in this regard with the field work and office environment and engineering projects ultimately. The instructor presented the content perfectly and well paced.

von Sajeet M J

21. Apr. 2020

Thankyou for this course on Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management. It was fun managing various events in college, beut never knew these factors played an important role in management of the same. My love for this subject made me take up this course and the lecture presented by the Instructor gave me enough knowledge about the topic. It was s good learning experience and looking forward for more course like this.

von Shu N C

24. Juni 2020

The course is very well-structured and students get to learn in a step by step basis. Lecturer is very precise and clear in her description and teaching of the principles. Although there is little feedback from the quizzes, the forums serve as a complementary platform to ask for clarifications and explanations from fellow coursemates. Discussions with coursemates on the forum serve to answer doubts on the course content.