Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management von University of Virginia

4.7
Sterne
7,083 Bewertungen
1,851 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Top-Bewertungen

SH

18. März 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

JL

6. Sep. 2020

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

Filtern nach:

1826 - 1850 von 1,869 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

von Slavisa D

7. Jan. 2020

Pros: 1. Good overview of techniques and methods, also agile methods, widely used in project management. 2. Week 4 is especially useful because of metrics like CPI, SPI and CSI. Thank you for this.

Cons: 1. The multiple choice questions are written in a misleading and very tricky way. The course should transfer knowledge, not mislead the students.

2. The course is defintely too fast for beginners. I could follow because I made the agile course at University of Alberta before taking this course. The Alberta course is much better than this course.

3. The handouts are bad and you have to use your own literature to dig deeper.

von Georges N

20. Feb. 2021

sorry for the rating, it is NOT for the course, but it is for coursera,itself, the course was wonderful, the teacher increased much my experiences, however and after i finished all the course with all the related quiz as submitted, they required a payment for to get the certificate (you may have asked that from the beginning - this is unprofessional) ... disappointed !!

von Elizabeth H

29. Nov. 2016

I did learn the basics, but will need to go on and learn more in depth. I'd also like to have more written materials to go with the videos. I know I can download the video transcript, but what I'd like is actual handouts that are organized. I am more of a written/visual learner and need to read to retain information.

von Satish D

30. Nov. 2015

Pros:

Basics were explained well.

A good kick start for beginners who are travelling towards learning Project planning and management.

Cons:

Wish we had assignments to practice MS Project to a certain extent.

Some of the Quiz questions were confusing (Esp. the 3rd week quiz)

von Zubair A

27. Juni 2021

The peer review sections need improvements as there's no way to tell whether my answer is on point or correct [ As no one corrects them ]. Also is it possible that the mentors connect directly with the students for better understanding of the learning materials.

von Linda C

18. März 2022

Several items are not well aligned to the quiz questions. The project technology segments should be updated to current versions of the software. The general video quality is nice and the flow of activities is well done.

von tiffany a

27. Dez. 2015

The speaker was very difficult to follow with dialogue flow, random pauses, and stumbling over words. The rate of the speaker's speech was also very fast. The material was very useful, and informative otherwise.

von Ryan S

12. Mai 2020

More graphics of the formulas in the video would be helpful and show the graphics longer on the screen and less of the speaker talking would be helpful as well.

von Latha R

21. Okt. 2020

I need to unenroll, Have clicked on the button a fair few times and it wont allow me ................ can someone please contact me on latar@icloud.com please

von Nicolas E

6. März 2018

A bit to theoretical for my taste. I was looking for a more hands on approach. Interesting course though and definitely not a waste of time.

von Nayaab K

13. Apr. 2021

The instructor would slow down when speaking or mumble some words. It was hard to follow when they were teaching.

von Yael D

15. Mai 2020

It was ok but I feel like I need something better to asssit with smaller projects. it felt quite technical

von Markus R

8. März 2016

A bit short and shallow. Focus is definitely on project planning and not so much on project management.

von SYED W H

29. Jan. 2021

Overall course was really good but in some video text was not correct which was not understandable.

von Mahmoud B

31. Mai 2020

The course was perfect in terms of being so informative but it lacked interaction and workshops.

von Tyler A

4. Dez. 2020

Great information. Challenging tests. Knowledgable instructor. Course is lengthy in duration.

von Michael a A E H

25. Sep. 2020

I think this course fit with any one who is trying to start any new project

von Mufaro M

11. Nov. 2016

very eye opening. videos were very clear and the explanations were clear

von Mirko V

18. Aug. 2017

I would have liked if there had been more practical exercises

von LB

3. Nov. 2017

Very good courses as a global view to projet management

von Alok K

20. Sep. 2021

Average course... Mostly known material but proper way

von sadegh a

18. Juni 2016

hi

its a useful course but its too basic.

Thanks

von Pooja A

1. Jan. 2019

Hopefully more examples in those videos :)

von Батраков П И

8. März 2022

плохой перевод, экзамены не переведены

von Mohamad A

29. März 2016

Its a very small and easy course