Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management von University of Virginia

4.7
Sterne
6,529 Bewertungen
1,719 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Top-Bewertungen

MM
15. Dez. 2021

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

TL
7. Jan. 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,729 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

von Graciela C

20. Sep. 2020

Even with the experience of handling projects, getting introduced to project management, the concepts, methodologies and tools, through this course will certainly be beneficial. I look forward to applying what I have learned to my work, and getting the promotion I've been aiming for. Thanks to Coursera, UVA-Darden, and to Prof. Yael!

von Amin U

22. Juli 2020

KUDOS! First of all. I wasn't thinking that this training going to be so useful and would make much impact as the course named with "Fundamentals". This is "Fundamentals" but it covers months study material from some of the universities. I learnt so ... much. Every word is value, Yael Grushka-Cockayne is excellent! Thank you so much!

von Tina D L C

15. Feb. 2021

This was very comprehensive. I am new to project management and this courses provided more than I expected to learn. It challenged me not only in thinking critically when it came to the case studies and quizzes, but also in the overall planning of a project and all that is involved. The instructor was super clear, and knowledgeable.

von BRAEM

29. Dez. 2021

In addition of everything that has been said about his qualities, this course gives a project manager a strong argumentation to explain to top management what can be the flaws of projects and how to reduce them.

Concerning accessibility, even if english is not your natural language, the course and the quizz are always very clear.

von Anna K T

9. Nov. 2020

This is very informative. Knowing how to breakdown tasks and how to identify critical tasks is actually something that I'm already applying in the projects that I want to get done by first quarter next year! I was surprised with how much work is remaining after I finished listing down all the tasks required. Thank you for this!

von Mochammad R

10. Dez. 2021

Amazing course overall. It covers every essential aspects of project management and after completing this course, I think anyone should have enough fundamental knowledge - even techniques - to participate in the world of project management. Thank you to the University of Virginia and Coursera for making this course available.

von John K

2. März 2018

I very much enjoyed the seminar and learned a lot. It was well organized, engaging and had good content this training was well laid out and presented clearly.

The Material was engaging, the instructor was knowledgeable and personable. Fun and engaging introduction into the most valuable project management concepts.

Well done!

von Szymon P

29. Sep. 2020

This course is really good structured, and the knowledge is well portioned in chunks, so I never felt stressed, that it will be to much. The examination after every week helped me to focus on every week’s amount of knowledge. I appreciated much the many references to the most recent studies and business examples provided.

von Werner B

8. Aug. 2016

This is my first course completed on Coursera web. I must say that it gave me a lot of very interesting information, the assessments were not easy to pass, videos were prepared very carefully (subtitles is a perfect idea!!) and - finalizing the course by own project is nice way to implement the knowledge into the practice

von Jennifer S

19. Juni 2021

Fantastic! The course was a complete survey of the core ideas, terminology and processes involved within Project Planning and Management. As an added bonus, the material went beyond the pedagogical and provided students with working models both by hand and through suggested software programs and supplemental tutorials.

von Lawana N W

26. Nov. 2015

This was a wonderful course! Prior to taking it, I had no idea how much project planning and management entailed. Additionally, I wasn't aware of the plethora of programs currently on the market that helps one facilitate the process of planning and managing a project. I found this course very insightful! Thank you!

von Gaurav G G

10. Mai 2020

It was very great experience with course and tutor. I'm an engineering student who wants to career in the management field. At start, I didn't had any idea about sales, management, risks and everything. But now , I have the basic knowledge about management . The assignments were quite tough but useful. Amazing course!

von Muhammad S T

27. Aug. 2020

I've been longing for a teacher who actually wanted to teach, and Yael is definitely the one.

The course was easy, to-the-point & most of all UPDATED. These competencies are not easy to in regular university courses since they mostly focus on following 20-40 years old Textbooks.

Loved it.

Hope to Lear more in the Future.

von maqsood k

30. Apr. 2020

First of all, i want to thank the whole management of this course. it is a good start to provide a online certificate for those who could not come to USA. This course provide me a lot of knowledge about project management and i hope this knowledge will provide me more opportunities in coming days.

thanks once again.

von Clifford P

21. Feb. 2016

This was a great course and very informative at that. I have been working on projects for years and have had my own inklings about how to execute projects alongside a few tools I had developed along the way but this course had the same tools and a few more I hadn't thought of before so I can greatly appreciate it.

von Markus H

17. Juli 2020

Comprehensive learning path through the fundamentals of Project Planning and Management with a well prepared digital didactic concept. More to come by digging into special topics having now a good overview about what is important. Thanks for the opportunity and for having me. Best regards and all the best, Markus

von Geofrey W

20. Okt. 2020

Course is thoughtfully put together and content presented in a logical progression in terms of complexity. Although completely new to the Project Management concepts, I was able to gain knowledge and skills that will be invaluable to my work. I am confident that I can take on more in-depth study of the subject.

von Preeti S

28. März 2020

Really wish I would have taken this course earlier in my current role. I found it very helpful in learning how to approach a project. I've led several projects with informal timelines and notes kept in excel. I found the method of breaking down each task and dependency very helpful and can apply it to my job.

von MUHAMMAD Z

30. Mai 2020

It has been a great journey of learning with Professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne. Within short time I have learnt a lot of useful things which I couldn't find anywhere else and not in depth. I'm very grateful to University Of Virginia for offering this course. A big thanks to Coursera team for hosting this course.

von Cleophas P

19. Aug. 2019

I really enjoyed the course and it opened on all aspects of Projects Planning and Management. The Instructor Yael is really good and knows her stuff. She was very eloquent providing examples and scenarios to better understand concepts.

The course layout was followed through clearly and i basically enjoyed it.

von Mrinal D

27. Juli 2020

I would give this course of 5 star because

- the course was well thought of and was very wisely divided into small learning parts that actually helped me in grasping the matter in a through manner

- in each video the concept was elaborately taught with examples

- the course material was of very good quality

von ashley k

18. Feb. 2016

I love the way the class was organized from initiation to project execution and closing. I think the class would be better if the reason behind the correct quiz answers was given, for me this help me understand how to reason and be in the proper mindset when choosing and answer. Overall, great class and tea

von Shannon B

7. Nov. 2021

I had no idea project management was an actual subject. I teach via project-based learning so I'm always looking for new ways to help my students plan, manage, and execute more effectively. I have a TON of new things to share with them now, and tools that I can use, too. I'm actually curious to learn more!

von Maria P S G

6. Apr. 2021

Yael es una gran comunicadora.

Aunque llevo años como Jefe de Proyecto he retomado muchos conceptos que tenia olvidados y en los que no reparaba porque el dia a dia en los proyectos que desarrollo (de corta duracion) no me permiten dedicar tiempo a llevar a cabo todas las fases como sería lo idoneo.

Gracias!

von Leonardo J

13. Dez. 2020

This is my first time taking an online course and I am greatly satisfied with it. This course was very well prepared, of course we as students must dedicate some time of our days to read, watch the videos and review so you can take the quizz and pass it or you won't reach what you want.

Thank you very much.