Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management von University of Virginia

4.7
Sterne
6,550 Bewertungen
1,725 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Top-Bewertungen

TL
7. Jan. 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

SH
18. März 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,736 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

von Nataliia B

14. Nov. 2020

This course is very useful, gives solid understanding of project phases and is full of small and applicable instruments for planning and managing projects. And my appreciations to the lecturer - it was easy and interesting to listen to Yael)

von Chi S

16. Okt. 2020

Awesome! It's a difficult subject for me but the instructor explained it and makes it so easy for me to follow through. I gained so much knowledge about Project Planning and Management especially on determine the critical path of a project.

von Marco G

10. Mai 2020

It is a really interesting and well explained course. Congratulation to the professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne. Her passion goes thorough the screen making every topic clear and understandable. I will suggest Coursera platform.

Thank you,

Marco

von Oleksandr A

1. Feb. 2018

Clear and logical introduction into Project Management. Which is not getting nearly enough attention as it should, because of all the attention to Leadership. Leadership alone will not get it done, planning and management is also important.

von Victor M G L

19. Jan. 2022

Very important course to direct projects, in which all the casuistics that you can find in a project are treated in detail. They also help you with real examples and describe the most useful tools. I am very happy with the course received

von Daniel D

26. Juli 2020

This course helped me update fundamental concepts for project management. Very updated topics are covered that are seen in a practical way. The instructor, Yael Grushka-Cockayne, is very well qualified and teaches in a very didactic way.

von SRIDHAR K

27. Mai 2020

A good course to gain knowledge of project planning and management. Useful for student, professionals and job seekers to understand the importance of project planning. A well-presetned course. Assignments are good to gain more knowledge.

von Johnson K

18. Mai 2020

This course was really good for someone that never had any experience in project management I understood it very well and gain knowledge that I will be able to use. I will continue studying other courses to equip myself better. Thank you

von Alberto D

20. Feb. 2016

It is an excellent tool to learn how to cope with projects on your own. It has the fundamentals to start planning projects, not only those related to business, you can also apply this material in your personal life and academical goals.

von Steven K

28. Juni 2020

My objective was to get an understanding of Project Managment the process, before learning Microsoft Project.

This course has helped me meet that objective

The presenter is clear, the material is well arranged with good examples

Thank You

von Shaheer M S

14. Juli 2021

Great course! It helped me in understanding the important aspects of Project Planning and Management. Couse instructor is a great teacher. She explained the topics in detail with relevant examples making it easy to grasp the concepts.

von Kevin B L

24. Mai 2020

Great course, good flow of information. Yael makes great introductions to new topics and keeps learning very interesting. Each section has use cases and also shows you how to do your own practice on excel/ms project. Awesome training.

von Anita M

3. Aug. 2019

Extremely informative for a new project planning professional. Great starting point to continue studies in project management and beyond. Could provide even more content if able to. This course taught me a lot but left me wanting more

von Hans N B

12. Dez. 2016

This course is very informative, and helpful especially to those who will be managing projects without formal education about project management. The lecturer delivers each topic clearly and provides insights about managing projects.

von Olena P

11. Sep. 2016

The course is of a great practical meaning. Interesting and easy to understand. Highly recommend to everyone! Life is full of projects and it is really worth managing them effectively.

Many thanks to the team that prepared the course.

von pietro v

14. Nov. 2020

Not a missing concept nor a superfluous one. The solid presentation of this course by the instructor, is a key point of the course itself. A really good introduction into the subject and a starting point for those who want go deeper

von jesse e

2. Nov. 2018

Great Course. I had no idea how little I knew about projects until I took this course. And I've learned so much and what's great is that i'm implementing everything I've learned in running a live project that I'm currently managing!

von Sviatoslav B

8. Aug. 2017

In this course professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne explains how to build successful project using modern tools and knowledge. It is great course for those who want build career like Project Manager in different areas. Thank you so much!

von Surinder K P S K

11. Dez. 2020

Very interesting course & very well formatted. quite interactive considering case studies & quiz which were scenario based made concepts pretty clear. all in all great content put in the course with good examples to clear concepts.

von Feng Z

20. Juli 2020

Solid fundamental introductory course on project management. The instructor was very knowledgeable, well prepared and apparently passionate about the subject. Appreciate her hard work of putting this course online. Would recommend!

von Tejas S

28. Okt. 2020

It's precise and to the point. Instructor have good knowledge. Best part that I liked is examples shown and worked upon. Also shown how to use Microsoft Project Planner, Gantt Chart etc. gave more confidence to work on such tools.

von Marjorie C

13. Sep. 2020

This course was just great! I have learned how to apply useful numeric tools to plan the tasks of my projects better within realistic timing and it had made me think of everything that I am doing right and wrong at work!

Thank you.

von Dana

14. Feb. 2020

This was one of the best online learnings I have done. I really like how I could watch the videos over and over, how I could pause and skip around. This course touches every learning style, that what makes it so great. Thank you.

von Isabel M

12. Feb. 2016

It's a great opportunity to learn something new. The professor is EXCELLENT. I am grateful because all the units are too interesting and it will be useful for the advanced diploma I'm going to start on february.

Thank you so much.

von Claudia C A

12. Juli 2020

El curso, en general, es muy concreto y muy bien explicado. Los conceptos son claros, y facilita la comprensión. Los temas están bien organizados y lo mejor es que uno puede aprender y asimilar la información a su propio ritmo.