Chevron Left
Zurück zu Running Product Design Sprints

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Running Product Design Sprints von University of Virginia

4.6
551 Bewertungen
106 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Typically, clients and managers don't want to pay for design (or strategy) -- they want ‘results’! Too often, this leads to solutions that just don’t make sense and aren’t valuable to anyone. Design sprints allow you to meet client's desire for quick, specific outcomes while making time to do things right. In this course, we'll show you how to plan and run situation-appropriate sprints to avoid waste and deliver value sooner. You'll explore how to do this across customer discovery, testing with Learn Startup, usability testing, and product architecture. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top-Bewertungen

KS

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

SW

May 20, 2018

Great course for the agile enthusiast that is passionate about bringing agile and lean methodologies into their start up to large corporation. Highly recommend! Thanks for Believing - Shane Wooten

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 102 Bewertungen für Running Product Design Sprints

von Amer A

Jun 15, 2018

This was an excellent course! A lot of great actionable information regarding design sprints

von Saurav K

Nov 04, 2017

I learned a lot from this course!

von Miguel R C

Dec 19, 2016

Great course about product design sprints, indispensable for agile managing. The quality of the content of the course is superb and the learners too. I highly recommend it.

von Iván F

May 20, 2016

Nice pace and videos well divided in an interesting and logical progression.

von Aleksandra S

Jul 23, 2016

After ending all weeks and made all task I clearly see the agile path. I know - what direction I should chose and what I should do during the road.

von Andrew G

May 29, 2016

This course does an excellent job of breaking down the components of design sprints, offering an actionable formula for those new to this method of experimentation.

von Ryan S

Jun 30, 2016

Top notch. This instructor is terrific. Really uses the Coursera platform to optimal effect.

von Davanelou G

Feb 19, 2018

Love it. The course is sooo practical.

von Jason M

Oct 21, 2016

If the lecture may speak a little bit slowly than he has, it will be much better. The content is very useful. And the questions at end of each session are very helpful for me to recap the course.

von Pablo P G

Mar 29, 2017

Wonderful course!

von James E D O

Jun 08, 2018

Practical, concise and excellent.

von Shane W

May 20, 2018

Great course for the agile enthusiast that is passionate about bringing agile and lean methodologies into their start up to large corporation. Highly recommend! Thanks for Believing - Shane Wooten

von Ankur G

Apr 18, 2018

Great Course

von Joel H

Apr 15, 2018

Once again, Alex knocks it out of the park with this course covering practical ways to design and implement product design sprints! Well worth spending the time to go through!

von victor t y

Nov 19, 2017

awesome course so so recommended

von Nadeem J

May 31, 2017

I found this course much beneficial to me. It taught me how to validate our ideas and thoughts against the realities. I used the learnings from this course to fine tune our to line up them with user's actual need. That's why I am giving five stars. I love this course.

von Sivarajan N

Apr 25, 2016

Pretty good material.

von Jonathan G

Jun 05, 2017

This course was a great next step in learning and practicing Agile concepts. I'm already incorporating course concepts in my work products. I wouldn't recommend starting with this course unless you are familiar with Agile basics, or completed course one.

von Cory S

Apr 14, 2016

The course demonstrated a very thorough and practical way to implement the content learned in Course One. I especially liked that the course walked through an example from start to finish so you could explore each step of the sprint with a familiar problem scenario.

von Ahmed S A

May 28, 2017

Perfect

von JoAnn C

Apr 23, 2016

A practical, useful course on how to actually run these sessions. If you've run a design workshop, I think you'll appreciate the level of detail. If you're not going to run a design sprint or any kind of workshop in the next few months, maybe you skip over some of the checklists. That said, the main point of the course is practical preparation for doing these type of sessions, and for that I think it's very good.

von Dalana P

Jun 12, 2017

Amazing way to organize product creation. I'm totally on board and pushing for our company to adopt!

von Constance C

May 31, 2018

This course tells you what to know in order to get up and running.

von bloseby

Jun 02, 2017

Great course

von Erez M

Apr 30, 2018

It might sound strange, but there are only a few good courses that really deal with agile development. This course is definitly one of them. I have enjoyed the format of this course and the journey it took me through. The live interviews with experts from the industry are a great bonus to the learning. Thank you Alex!.