Chevron Left
Zurück zu Running Product Design Sprints

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Running Product Design Sprints von University of Virginia

4.6
551 Bewertungen
106 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Typically, clients and managers don't want to pay for design (or strategy) -- they want ‘results’! Too often, this leads to solutions that just don’t make sense and aren’t valuable to anyone. Design sprints allow you to meet client's desire for quick, specific outcomes while making time to do things right. In this course, we'll show you how to plan and run situation-appropriate sprints to avoid waste and deliver value sooner. You'll explore how to do this across customer discovery, testing with Learn Startup, usability testing, and product architecture. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top-Bewertungen

KS

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

SW

May 20, 2018

Great course for the agile enthusiast that is passionate about bringing agile and lean methodologies into their start up to large corporation. Highly recommend! Thanks for Believing - Shane Wooten

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 102 Bewertungen für Running Product Design Sprints

von Diego M

Oct 10, 2017

Very detailed and hands-on

von Ico R R

May 31, 2016

Course is good and they are working hard on having advisors available.

von Jaime S

Mar 20, 2018

I found this course useful in understanding how to conduct, and why you should do, design sprints. The sample agendas were useful. I also found the information on usability sprints quite helpful. Having taken course 1 in the series, I felt there was the right amount of review of information and concepts such as problem scenarios, etc. I liked the many skits and examples in course 1, which really helped keep me engaged and the info stick. I would like to see more of this in course 2.

There was a practice for the assignment in week 5 but no actual assignment in week 5. It would have been good to have an additional assignment to verify understanding of the material.

von Pieter P

Dec 20, 2017

Good course would recommend to anyone doing agile.

von Artur M

Feb 22, 2018

Very interesting course. I think it could be much more valuable with additional insights from practitioners with interviews with them like in other courses in this specialization.

von Anders L

Jan 03, 2017

This is a great source for new ideas in how to built fine products.

von Vladimir B

Jun 19, 2016

Good course. Few things towards the end of course were not quite clear to me.

von Konstantin K

Aug 28, 2018

Quite useful but too many words

von Magdalena S I O

Oct 19, 2018

Liked the course and helps when planning activities, but sometimes turns out difficult to follow the agenda (description of daily activities to develop the sprints), comparing it with the conntents that the Sprints should cover.

von Bruno M

Nov 04, 2018

Great material, I just felt we could've delved further into some practical examples.

von Carlos A H

Jul 20, 2019

Area of improvement is providing access to resources referred to in the course.

von Varun D

Dec 17, 2018

The course focuses more on the what to do, rather than explaining the concepts a little more in detail and supporting them with some more valid examples. Some of the modules I found to unnecessary or repeats.

von Giorgio A

Jun 05, 2018

Could be more structured.

von Rolf I

Apr 25, 2016

Having successfully completed 'Getting Started: Agile Meets Design Thinking' I found this module partially confusing. It is also based on Alex Cowans' venture design process but this time on each step you do things that differ from what was taught in the previous course. Things seem to be complementary but you should not expect to go through a structured process over all courses. They are all based on the same process but shed light on different aspects.

I also have the imporession that the didactics of this second course still coudl be improved a lot. Quizzes are currently reworked and bugs fixed and the team is very responsive.

It still was a good learning experience and doing Design sprints is a great approach. From the review of assignments I can say that a few students seem to adapt better to the structure of the course that I did. But most seemed to be equally if not more confused. Doing reviews wasn't fun because formally most students got enough points but content-wise I perceived it as rather messy assignments to review. :/

von Despina A

Jul 02, 2018

videos should be revised to include technics for better memorisation

von Alessandra C

Aug 05, 2017

To be honest, I don't really like the day-to-day schedules... I don't think there should be a lesson on every day running a sprint for every hour...

von Marcio H M

Nov 08, 2016

I think that the information for the assignments must be more clear, templates for the tasks needs revision.

von Federica L

Oct 13, 2018

it is such a pity that the more the course goes on, the more the teacher becomes approximate, vague and chaotic. He uses a lot of empty buzzwords and not enough real case scenarios that would help you put in practice what he is explaining. I also find it quite questionable the choice of showing pictures of decomposing dogs to explain the concept of "visceral". This is something that could have been done by other means, without having to disgust the audience.

von Shannon C K

Aug 30, 2018

There is so much information in this course. A printable playbook or textbook to refer back to would be a great option. Gong back to an online tutorial while you are trying to practice with teams is not

von Jasper

May 02, 2019

More examples could have provided the learner with the complete journey from course 1 till end of course 2. The HVAC in a Hurry is a great one. More of the same 2-3 with would help learners whom Project Management or Software Development is not their background.

The Instructor's knowledge is amazing with a great vocabulary and reasoning.

von Stefan D

Mar 23, 2016

This course can give you hands on advice on how to manage a sprint that solve a design issue. For my taste most of the information is far too specific and tied to one scenario. It's ok to present a detailed schedule with a number of minutes for breaks; it's also ok to assume a certain mind set for "your manager". However, I am missing the occasional bird's eye view, like how did we come to these conclusions and where do other team leads (maybe from different cultures) vary from these rules. In conclusion I would recommend the Agile course from Alberta University instead.

von Khushbu Y

Mar 28, 2018

The topic is really great and content is also good, but what i feel that it is having a lot of theory. If the whole process would be driven from the design sprint till architecture with one live scenario example, i could able to absorb more when i see that how it is being practiced. Adding Role-plays will definitely be a great help, for all the important discussions to give a better idea to the learners. I understand the course length will increase but people will be able to absorb more.

von Marshall S

Jul 04, 2019

2 classes in and this has nothing in line with traditional AGILE . outside of mentioning user stories and the concept of a sprint, this material is not aligned with what i expected to learn and will not help me prepare for the PMI ACP certification at all.

von Abdalrahman S

Apr 13, 2016

I posted questions and couldn't find any answer. The course also doesn't allow me to be creative (although it's about design!) in answering assignments.

von celina o

Apr 06, 2016

I only did week one of the course and quit for the following reasons:

Presentation of the content is too fast and provides little information among lots of noise. Most of what's said is generic keywords assembled in sentences that don't make much sense, or implies "common sense" evidences barely illustrated with vague figures and no sources to support them. It makes everything hard to follow for beginners and unconvincing for more advanced students.

On top of that, I feel offended by the mysogynist examples and the underlying contradictory assumptions that designers outside of agile are basically incompetent while saying at the same time that they will just use methods they already know anyway.