Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I von University of Virginia

4.7
458 Bewertungen
147 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course focuses on challenges faced by existing private businesses when they attempt to grow substantially....

Top-Bewertungen

MC

Sep 21, 2015

This is a well explained course that gives many incites, examples and provides the reading material to you at no cost. Ed Hess is an awesome professor, I took both the Grow to Greatness courses in

RC

Dec 14, 2015

Clear, simple and logical readings and tutorials. Great to get back into business theory after years in industry. Good to get back to basics and put into perspective where you currently are.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 147 Bewertungen für Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I

von Marc C

Sep 21, 2015

This is a well explained course that gives many incites, examples and provides the reading material to you at no cost. Ed Hess is an awesome professor, I took both the Grow to Greatness courses in

von Martin K M

Nov 08, 2018

One of those inspirational and real life courses. I have learnt a lot and i believe this course will drive my business ideas further. The realization that growth is not always good, that actually growth can kill you as opposed to "If you dont grow you die" was smoking hot. ( smoking hot as Ed's grand daughter puts it...lol)

von Oronzo M d F

Sep 01, 2018

Great course, great success!

von Attique Y A

Oct 11, 2018

I loved the concept I learned here, these are not only helpful in business but have a great scope in daily life too.

von ananth k k

Aug 17, 2018

Great course.

von Elizabeth H W

Jul 27, 2018

Learned a lot from this course. I look forward to Part II.

von Adolfo G R

Feb 22, 2016

I want to thank Ed and the University of Virginia for the effort and the quality of the course. It was really helpful.

von Leonid K

Feb 23, 2016

Рекомендую, очень харизматичный преподаватель, который просто увлекает в тему своей лекции. Все очень доступно для понимания! Понравилось, буду оставаться слушателем этого курса, так как есть вторая часть!!!! Благодарю Вашу команду, за такие увлекательные и практичные образовательные курсы...удачи!!!!

von Ivan_P

Dec 06, 2015

I like the way tutor teaches

von David I

Mar 18, 2016

Great course. I've learned a lot. And also good to understand to foreigners. :D

von Vy T A

May 08, 2016

One of the best courses on Coursera that I've taken. Professor Ed purposefully addresses MOOC students and know who to motivate in front of the camera. Small talks of personal life (I think students get to know his wife's and daughter's names!) and the camera man (also all the crew showing up at the last lecture) make this MOOC EXTREMELY real!

Besides the great pedagogical approach, each week there is a real case and a Skype interview with a business leader/ entrepreneur whose case is under exploration. This further adds authenticity to the course! Week one content's, for me is the best; while the other weeks are also great. Lots of metaphors (outrun the bear, gas pedal, worry plate...) as well. In short, the content is way beyond expectation. Highly recommend for those who run a private business!

#fullofenergy #exemplaryMOOC #thankyou #Ed #coursera

von Athena W

Jul 28, 2017

I have been in business for 13 years so far, and have been around business owners my entire life (literally), and this instructor really knows what he is talking about. Also he gives useful tools to work with.

von 张建

Oct 17, 2015

Ed is so funny inside:)...hope my TEACHER IN CHINA has such ability and personality. And the materials he provided let me learn something about realistic growth of private business. AND THANK YOU, Ed.

You did a great thing !!!

von Kerem C A

Sep 25, 2016

The case interviews were great!

von Dmitriy B

Jan 24, 2016

Great Course about business generally and growth particulary. Thanks for Edward Hess for this information becomes new and so actual for me and my purposes!

von Kevin R

Jan 06, 2016

I really like the teacher and the course content. I feel very engaged in the video lectures and feel disappointed when one ends to quickly. Definitely an eye opener, with strategies that I can employ right away.

Thank you.

von José C M B

Dec 21, 2015

Dear Mr Hess, thank you so much for this course, I am a young 25 years old entrepreneur from Spain and this course has really cleared a lot of things in my mind.

It's been amazing assisting to this course, thank you and your team for sharing your knowledge and enthusiasm with all of us!

von Alejandro P

Aug 29, 2017

Excelente curso, me enseño la importancia de formalizar los procesos para poder construir una estrategia de crecimiento empresarial.

von Otto A

Nov 08, 2015

This course is a must for anyone trying to strive in a business. Independently of the field and industry, the lessons learned through this course are applicable in the short run to your own journey. I took it as part of the goals we at my company set out to do after our first "Growth thrust" and the stories and learning from this course will definitively help us "Grow Smarter".

I am not a native English speaker and the content was perfectly suited for me. Great work Darden School of Business!

Otto Acuna

San José, Costa Rica.

von Howard H

Sep 10, 2015

This course and Part II have been a great help in dealing with and preparing for growth. Wish I had this information 10 years ago!

von 小

May 23, 2016

it's a useful course. Teaches me many concept about how to start a business, how to prepare your mind before start a course. I'll keep learning. Thx professor.

von Emme S

Nov 08, 2015

Edward Hess is a joy as a professor: clear, concise and caring!

I would trust any class with him as instructor.

von 武利鑫

Nov 22, 2015

对于创业者来说这是一个非常好的课程教你如何把握扩张的步伐和避免出现错误。

von onu J

Nov 09, 2015

good

von Brent T

Feb 02, 2016

Great course and delivery. Has me always looking forward to the next lesson.