Chevron Left
Zurück zu Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I by University of Virginia

4.7
452 Bewertungen
145 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course focuses on challenges faced by existing private businesses when they attempt to grow substantially....

Top-Bewertungen

MC

Sep 21, 2015

This is a well explained course that gives many incites, examples and provides the reading material to you at no cost. Ed Hess is an awesome professor, I took both the Grow to Greatness courses in

RC

Dec 14, 2015

Clear, simple and logical readings and tutorials. Great to get back into business theory after years in industry. Good to get back to basics and put into perspective where you currently are.

Filtern nach:

126 - 145 of 145 Reviews for Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I

von Navneet G

Aug 15, 2018

The course is good and presenter is quite engaging. A few things shall surely make it even better-

-Though it gives a lot of wisdom but design is more apt for young students and not so much for the entrepreneurs.

-To resolve formatting and spelling errors in PPTs

-To correct spelling and word in transcript

von Anthony D

Nov 24, 2015

Very good content. The pace is a very slow in my sense, but other than this good one.

von Ravi G

Apr 26, 2016

I really enjoy this course since the learning materials mostly came from real life cases and it offer many insights regarding growth for private businesses

von Dimitris K

Dec 29, 2015

Great Prof. Great Course. Learned a lot with the most efficient way. Made me good to think over my business, my goals, my opportunities. Thank you a lot!

von Giulia B

Jan 20, 2016

This course introduces very interesting concepts, the Professor is very entertaining and the Syllabus is very clearly structured. Thank you!

von Leah G

Nov 22, 2015

very informative and clear. Thanks!

von Fabrizio B

Jan 04, 2016

The teacher has a very engaging style (I am actually sad to see that there are no newer courses than these two by Ed in the UVirginia catalogue), even though his choice to base everything on cases, although providing interesting material, dilutes the takeaways in his lessons.

The teachings of this course are interesting and extremely useful for everybody analysing his or her own business assessing if it meets the requirements for growth and the direction in which it should grow.

von Makeda G

Dec 16, 2015

Teacher was energetic and invested in students' learning.

von Lance M

Dec 20, 2017

A great class and one of the few focused on business growth issues. I would have liked more tools and techniques to supplement the case studies. More practicality to ground some of the theory. Overall though, definitely worth the time and money.

von arefin i

Feb 23, 2017

Very good course.

von Antonios K

Oct 25, 2015

I gave 4 stars only because there is always a space of improvement, as I learned from this class.

Great class!

von mwesigwa J

Aug 26, 2015

Business must have keys

von Eunjung W

Oct 16, 2015

The instructor is very energetic and the case studies teaches valuable lessons.

von KOUAKOU K I

Jun 30, 2018

Your courses are very interesting and give more knowledge in setup business. How can we choose this sector or other else. we have some details about SWOT analysis. than you

von Justin L

Jan 16, 2016

Excellent Course!

von Alexandra B

Feb 02, 2016

Unfortunately I can not deal with the professors voice.

The content is good.

von Michele M

Oct 09, 2015

I found it quite interesting, suggest to make the lessons a bit shorter.

von Pei-Jan H

Sep 17, 2016

very simple and basic ideas of growing a business. case studies are a little bit outdated.

von Ryan

Mar 21, 2016

I didn't like the professor's teaching style. He took way more time than was necessary to get his points across. Plus the little quips where he's pretending to engage with the viewer made it feel like a kids show. There were some good nuggets of info, but there was too much filler to get to it.

von Isa B E

Apr 02, 2016

los subtítulos en español no son claros, están generados por computadora y eso no los hace comprensibles.