Chevron Left
Zurück zu Statistics for Researchers: Understanding Mediation, Moderation and Beyond

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Statistics for Researchers: Understanding Mediation, Moderation and Beyond von University of Virginia

4.4
Sterne
139 Bewertungen
49 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Are you trying to understand data from your research? Learn how and when to conduct mediation, moderation, and conditional indirect effects analyses? Or, perhaps, how to theorize and test your theoretical models? If so, this is the course for you! We will walk you through the steps of conducting multilevel analyses using a real dataset and provide articles and templates designed to facilitate your learning. You'll leave with the tools you need to analyze and interpret the results of the datasets you collect as a researcher. By the end of this course, you will understand the differences between mediation and moderation and between moderated mediation and mediated moderation models (conditional indirect effects), and the importance of multilevel analysis. Most important, you will be able to run mediation, moderation, conditional indirect effect and multilevel models and interpret the results. Note: This course is based on Version 2 of SPSS. You can still apply it to the latest version, but it’s no longer an exact match to the current interface. This course is supported by the BRAD Lab at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, which studies organizational behavior, marketing, business ethics, judgment and decision-making, behavioral operations, and entrepreneurship, among other areas. More: http://www.darden.virginia.edu/brad-lab/...

Top-Bewertungen

AH

May 06, 2020

The course consists of examples used to convey the concepts. This adds value and helps in better understanding. The course is definitely very helpful for research students.

JJ

Apr 30, 2018

This is a wonderful course with a working example on the use of SPSS with the regression based approach in statistical analysis.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 49 Bewertungen für Statistics for Researchers: Understanding Mediation, Moderation and Beyond

von Veerle O

Sep 04, 2018

The course was fine in general, with clear slides and step-by-step instructions.

I missed: information on reporting the data in a paper, how to conduct the multilevel models in SPSS (for those who don't have (access to) HLM, which cannot be accessed for free).

In addition, the voice of the instructor is very high-pitched, with an unnatural cadence/emphasis at weird moments. This makes listening to the lectures not always pleasant.

von gehad g

Oct 14, 2018

THIS COURSE IS TALKING ABOUT MEDIATION, MODERATION, NEW TESTS ON SPSS, NOT THE BASIC ONES.

EXPLANATION IS PERFECT, VEDIOS ARE AWASOME, EVERYTHING IS AVAILABLE.

THANKS ALOT

von David D

May 17, 2020

Very interesting but the theoretical framework was not sufficiently covered. I understand that this is a hands-on MOOC but it was too much focused on which buttons to click on in the UI, without covering with enough robustness the underlying concepts we are manipulating. I believe that with minor changes this MOOC could become absolutely fantastic!

von ATHIRA R V

Oct 31, 2018

I would like to express my sincere gratitude to Cristiano Guarana (Ph.D.) and the whole team behind this course for the well informative course content and an excellent way of instruction. Being an early career researcher, this course has been of great help in building a strong foundation for my Ph.D. journey. And I am sure, like me, a lot of other enthusiastic students will also be looking forward to have more effective courses from this team. Thank You.

von Saima K

May 15, 2020

This course helped me in my MS-HR Thesis defining Parallel Mediation Model. Further, many new models of Mediation Moderation and Moderation Mediation, I found very Interesting for my further Research work. The Course content is Nice and a good way of teaching by the Teacher. I am satisfied. Thank You.

Kind Regards

Saima Khuhro

MS (HR)

Mohammad Ali Jinnah University (Karachi, Pakistan)

von Luis H C P

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent course! Content is very important for the improvement of statistical techniques that are widely used in scientific research. The professor has a great mastery of content and his teaching is very engaging. I hope there will be continuation with other approaches to related issues.

von Jaime A P J

Apr 30, 2018

This is a wonderful course with a working example on the use of SPSS with the regression based approach in statistical analysis.

von Shahedul H

May 27, 2020

Thanks much to the instructor. It was really an easy way to learn mediation, moderation and other statistical techniques.

von Sahadat H

Apr 27, 2020

I think this a good course for developing some extra skills on different statistical analyses.

von Haroon A

Aug 20, 2018

This course is giving a very detail and well structured insights into Data Analysis.

von MUHAMMAD S

Jun 06, 2018

I learned many useful concept related to regression and multilevel analysis of data.

von SURESH B R S

Mar 18, 2019

Very useful to learn and develop analytical skills of available data

von Dumisani F N

Dec 06, 2019

Very insightful course. Simplified previously complex concepts.

von Ashutosh P

Mar 31, 2018

Very easy to understand and explained with real examples

von Anurag P

Apr 22, 2018

Easy to understand complex concepts. Thank you!

von Kambiz A

Feb 02, 2018

Very good and informative course

von Kan W

Oct 31, 2017

good

von 115801

Feb 05, 2019

Completed the Course

Interesting one

Mediation & moderation direct & Indirect effects having practical applicability

Thanks to coursera

von Charlene W

Jun 11, 2018

Explained most concepts clearly, and I love the details included in the slides.

von Muhammad i

Jan 06, 2019

very nice and good information about data analysis and variable types

von Abithlal T

Apr 15, 2019

Positive approach to learn new things in a different way. Thanks

von Snigdha D

Oct 26, 2017

Good for basic and practical understand of modelling.

von gudiya r

Jan 12, 2019

Very Helpful & knowledgeable course on analytical

von charit t

Feb 11, 2019

very useful learning

von Shikha S

Apr 13, 2019

NA