Chevron Left
Zurück zu UX Design Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für UX Design Fundamentals von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
484 Bewertungen
85 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

RS

Oct 02, 2019

Very nice course, it allowed me to discover adobe photoshop a bit. Also, content mapping now plays an important part in my thinking process when I think about new projects.

JO

Oct 14, 2019

Excellent course. Course i pretty challenging, forces students to really dive into the principles being taught. I really enjoyed working on the assignments.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 85 Bewertungen für UX Design Fundamentals

von RAMADUGU R K

Apr 26, 2019

Basketfull of learning

von Wesley A d S M

May 26, 2019

I liked a lot, congratulations to the quality, keep in this way. Thanks!

von Carlos G G

May 14, 2019

Excellent methodology, I love this system, I go at my own pace.

von Millena Y R

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent methodology!

von Ani M

Jul 18, 2019

Thank you coursera for this awesome course

von Audrey S T

Jul 22, 2019

A hands-on course with concise videos and key points to remember. Good insights in UX-fundamentals to jump into the next level. Thank you! :))

von Luis D U

May 20, 2019

Great!

von Mohamed A A

Jun 09, 2019

thank you

von Abigail A

Jun 09, 2019

I loved actually creating something for my portfolio!

von Chris R

Aug 10, 2019

Excellent course, up-to-date, relevant and the best UX course I've taken in the past few years.

von Santiago P

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent course.

von Stephen H

Aug 21, 2019

This course was great, the videos were full of great information and I learned a lot.

von Dianne Y

Aug 26, 2019

great course. I rolled it into my "running a design sprint" certification I completed. These are great to roll together and get a more broad certification.

von Liza M d L

Aug 28, 2019

Enjoyed building the app!

von Ahmet T S

Jul 15, 2019

It is usefull. I learn too much from this course.

von LiPa

Aug 30, 2019

This course is very good, the exercises are really practical to understand the content. I think the process of reviewing other colleagues' work is interesting, but I miss having feedback from a teacher or professional. I believe we could have a tutor / instructor to give one of the assessments.

von Lorice C

Sep 03, 2019

Very accurate and Efficient.

von sara j

Sep 12, 2019

I learned too many things about UX design the teaching was really easy to understand

von Joseph B

Sep 12, 2019

Pretty useful, I love to learn with real design examples and it was exactly this course. Thank you very much

von Rekha S

Nov 23, 2019

Great Learning!

von Mohamed K M

Nov 22, 2019

There are no words to show how the course was great and useful.

von Magdalena G

Sep 27, 2019

The course is short but very condensed. You learn all the basics you need that are probably covered in longer courses. It helped me to build my first app prototype! I fully recommend not only this course but others which are offered by Calarts as they are very interesting and provide good basics to start your career in design.

von Ochkur I A

Sep 26, 2019

The course is excellent for beginner designers. I got basic knowledge and now I know in which direction to move further and what to study further. Thank!

von Семен З

Oct 18, 2019

Nice and simple first step of UX. Thanks for the course!)

von Rihards S

Oct 02, 2019

Very nice course, it allowed me to discover adobe photoshop a bit. Also, content mapping now plays an important part in my thinking process when I think about new projects.