Chevron Left
Zurück zu UX Design Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for UX Design Fundamentals by California Institute of the Arts

4.8
310 Bewertungen
53 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

MG

Jan 04, 2019

Excellent course. A lot of very valuable work is done in this and it's great the execution can be as detailed as you want it to be. Highly recommended.

AS

May 08, 2019

learned how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user and how build skill set in UI or UX for app and web design.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 52 Reviews for UX Design Fundamentals

von Abanop S

May 08, 2019

learned how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user and how build skill set in UI or UX for app and web design.

von Hegel E G

Apr 25, 2019

Very important if you are UI/UX Designer

von RAMADUGU R K

Apr 26, 2019

Basketfull of learning

von Wesley A d S M

May 26, 2019

I liked a lot, congratulations to the quality, keep in this way. Thanks!

von Carlos G G

May 14, 2019

Excellent methodology, I love this system, I go at my own pace.

von Sonkina T

May 14, 2019

I like this course! You can come through process of creating mobile apps! It is awesome!

von Millena Y R

Apr 29, 2019

Excellent methodology!

von Nicolas B

Jun 02, 2019

Great course I learn a lot and I got the chance to practice and create a mobile app

von Luis D U

May 20, 2019

Great!

von Mohamed A A

Jun 09, 2019

thank you

von Abigail A S

Jun 09, 2019

I loved actually creating something for my portfolio!

von Emre D

Jun 24, 2019

It was instructed very nicely

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Darrick C

Jul 10, 2019

great course which gave me confidence to take the intermediate courses and finish the specialization

von Ahmet T S

Jul 15, 2019

It is usefull. I learn too much from this course.

von Ani M

Jul 18, 2019

Thank you coursera for this awesome course

von Audrey S

Jul 22, 2019

A hands-on course with concise videos and key points to remember. Good insights in UX-fundamentals to jump into the next level. Thank you! :))

von Chris R

Aug 10, 2019

Excellent course, up-to-date, relevant and the best UX course I've taken in the past few years.

von Facundo F

Feb 21, 2019

Very useful to understand how to build sitemaps and wireframes. Good assignments, I learned how to use Adobe XD to finish the course. Also, I have combined the previous knowledge acquired in the UI course.

von Ben S

Apr 21, 2019

Great course although had a hard time with getting reviews for my assignments and productive/constructive comments.

von Carlos M

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent course. i wish student could have access to a data base of jobs where they could use and develop their recently acquired skills

von Phuong N

Jun 27, 2019

The course content is very good and the assignments too.

Not 5 stars because of the peer-graded system. You literally cannot avoid some unfair grades just because some of the peers didn't manage to read the description properly or don't even understand what splash screen is and set scores by their own understanding and judgements.

This is very frustrating and demotivating when you get an unfairly low score for the weirdest reasons after you spend hours to complete your assignment.

von Audrey C

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, it was helpful for me to review the process of app development. I think it's important for students to do this course in combination. with other online courses/trainings and realigns though. I don't think this is enough to get started in UX.

von Saba G

Jul 07, 2019

This course teaches the basic understanding of UX Design. I really enjoyed the projects and the projects review. I don't know if I can include the projects in a portfolio and ideally would like to get instructors feedback as well as peers. Overall, I now have an understanding of a UX Designer.

von Annalise J

Aug 07, 2019

This is a great course, be prepare for a lot of homework on week 2 and keep in mind you will have to learn Invision at the end, even though course is designed around Adobe XD