Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs von Google

4.8
Sterne
884 Bewertungen
188 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Design a User Experience for Social Good and Prepare for Jobs is the seventh and final course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to become an entry-level UX designer. In this course, you will design a dedicated mobile app and a responsive website focused on social good. You will showcase all that you’ve learned during the certificate program to complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new cross-platform design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. This course will also prepare you to land your first job as a UX designer. You’ll learn how to interview for entry-level UX design positions. You’ll get tips from Googlers based on their own interview experiences and their unique perspectives as hiring managers. And, you’ll polish the professional UX portfolio you’ve been building throughout the program so that it’s ready for job applications. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create designs focused on social good. - Identify the differences between dedicated mobile apps and responsive web apps. - Understand progressive enhancement and graceful degradation approaches for designing across devices. - Build wireframes, mockups, and low-fidelity and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma or Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - Create your portfolio of design work for job applications. - Join and participate in online UX communities. - Interview for an entry-level UX design job. - Determine if freelance design work is a good career fit for you. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous six courses of the Google UX Design Certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

LS

14. Okt. 2021

The course is very good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

CB

2. Dez. 2021

Great course. I learnt so much and after taking all the courses in order, I clearly improved and my last project was actually decent and I'm very glad I did it on my own.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 197 Bewertungen für Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs

von Alexander K

23. Dez. 2021

ALL OF THE TUITORS WERE EXELENENT PROVIDING LOADS OF DETAILS.HIGHLY RECOMEND THE CERTIFICATE AND ANYONE THAT WANT TO LEARN UX.I HAVE GAINED DIPLOMA IN UX IN SEPTEMBER BUT WANTED TO CHECK HOW GOOGLE DOES IT AND IAM IMPRESSED- THEY PROVIDED DETAILED INFORMATION ABOUT EVERYTHING FROM START TO END.10 OUT OF 10

von designeraj

20. März 2022

Absolutely loved this course. It was a great experience. The speakers were good designers who shared their vision from beginning to end. I do it just for a few weeks, and I am happy to receive my certificate. I will recommend those who want to learn UI UX Design from scratch. Thank you, Googlers!

von alexis l

25. Dez. 2021

This is the best best course for starting out with UX/UI Design. You learn the basics and the more advance stuff. You have the nessesary tools for everything and it is all well organize. Now, you have to put all the work but, it is easy to do if you contrate and if you are organize.

von Shubham K B

25. März 2022

To good to be part of all 7 courses of uiux by google, its easy to understand and helpful, with example everywhere, and also other reviewer studends also to corrected and give correct points, on what you do. i really can give six stars, if here is option. :-)

von Tamara H

6. Nov. 2021

​Thank you, Coursera and Grow with Google. It was challenging, but I learned so much from all the Instructors. Everyone brought something different to the table, and I appreciate that. So thank you, Instructors, for teaching it so well. I enjoyed it.

von Vita B

29. Sep. 2021

Couldnt wish anything more for better ending of the course! Entire specialization was done on an incredibly high-level and the amount of useful materials are highly appreciated as well. Totally recommend this course for anyone starting their UX career.

von Jamie E

29. Apr. 2022

Excellent course. This third project was tedious, but necessary in helping you to continue sharpening your design skills. The jobs section was particularly helpful as well - they gave a lot of gems. Pay attention during this section in particular.

von PHANG K

29. Dez. 2021

A great course for UX beginners! Worked on three hands-on projects throughout this course. The course structure is more towards UX rather than UI, so better equip yourself with some fundamental design knowledge before diving into this course.

von Daniel I L A

23. März 2022

Excelente curso, cuesta tiempo y esfuerzo completarlo pero te da una gran satisfacción llegar a la meta. Además de la información acerca de cómo responder a entrevistas es súper útil. Me ayudó mucho en la última entrevista a la que asistí.

von Jose Z

24. Nov. 2021

Such a great experience for me, I learned so much! I knew very little to nothing on UX Design, but it's something that interests me and I enjoy the creativity that is involved in the process. I think I discovered my next career :)

von Alexey A

20. Mai 2022

Essentially, this course gave me a better understanding of what I've learned throughout the course and wrapped all the information I've acquired for the last year, which is a great way of finishing any work!

von Lucas S

15. Okt. 2021

The course is v​ery good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

von daniel v g

26. Apr. 2022

Genial! Muy largo! se me hizo eterno alternarlo con un trabajo a tiempo completo no fue fácil. El idioma también fue un gran obstáculo , pero realmente me sirvió de mucho.

von Χρήστος Μ

3. Dez. 2021

Great course. I learnt so much and after taking all the courses in order, I clearly improved and my last project was actually decent and I'm very glad I did it on my own.

von Akbar B

26. Jan. 2022

i really have enjoyed and learned very very well while taking this course and tthe whole certification, ill recommend to anyone willing to become a UX designer

von Henrique I

19. Aug. 2021

Very complete course. It's a solid route planner for people who wants to build a career as UX Designers and UX Researchers. I'd always recommend the course.

von Olumide O

6. Mai 2022

This course is so detailed and I love the way it also includes link for extra knowledge, It has given me a solid background in UX Design. Thank you Google!

von Israel

15. Nov. 2021

Very good online course. I envisioned the final course in this program to be one that wraps up everything we have learned. It did not disappoint

von Eustasha T

8. Mai 2022

love that I can work and complete certificate at my own pace. It's give time do many other things and still have time to farther my knowlegdge.

von wisdom c

14. Apr. 2022

i really got a clear understanding of putting my user front and center in all the design stages. thanks you for such well explained material

von Kishore S

20. Okt. 2021

One of the best course contents which I have studied so far. It had a design flow to it with lot of examples, practice quizzes, tasks etc.,

von Anne D

3. Feb. 2022

Very intense with lots of exercises and practice yet very fulfilling and rewarding when seeing the result. Thank you for the experience.

von Mirco G

4. Dez. 2021

Awesome course, helpful especially to beginners that wish to embark into the UX, but also advanced folks will appreciate its insights.

von Eduardo F

28. Apr. 2022

This course is labor intensive, but completes all the experience and teaching acquired in the 6 previous courses. Very good! Thanks.

von Emilie C

31. Dez. 2021

Useful course for someone very new to the subject. The course guides you to creating a successful portfolio. Glad I took the course!