Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs von Google

4.9
Sterne
537 Bewertungen
112 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Design a User Experience for Social Good and Prepare for Jobs is the seventh and final course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to become an entry-level UX designer. In this course, you will design a dedicated mobile app and a responsive website focused on social good. You will showcase all that you’ve learned during the certificate program to complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new cross-platform design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. This course will also prepare you to land your first job as a UX designer. You’ll learn how to interview for entry-level UX design positions. You’ll get tips from Googlers based on their own interview experiences and their unique perspectives as hiring managers. And, you’ll polish the professional UX portfolio you’ve been building throughout the program so that it’s ready for job applications. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create designs focused on social good. - Identify the differences between dedicated mobile apps and responsive web apps. - Understand progressive enhancement and graceful degradation approaches for designing across devices. - Build wireframes, mockups, and low-fidelity and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma or Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - Prepare your portfolio of design work for job applications. - Interview for an entry-level UX design job. - Determine if freelance design work is a good career fit for you. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous six courses of the Google UX Design Certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

LS
14. Okt. 2021

The course is very good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

CB
2. Dez. 2021

Great course. I learnt so much and after taking all the courses in order, I clearly improved and my last project was actually decent and I'm very glad I did it on my own.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 113 Bewertungen für Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs

von Tamara H

6. Nov. 2021

​Thank you, Coursera and Grow with Google. It was challenging, but I learned so much from all the Instructors. Everyone brought something different to the table, and I appreciate that. So thank you, Instructors, for teaching it so well. I enjoyed it.

von Vita B

29. Sep. 2021

Couldnt wish anything more for better ending of the course! Entire specialization was done on an incredibly high-level and the amount of useful materials are highly appreciated as well. Totally recommend this course for anyone starting their UX career.

von Phang K W

29. Dez. 2021

A great course for UX beginners! Worked on three hands-on projects throughout this course. The course structure is more towards UX rather than UI, so better equip yourself with some fundamental design knowledge before diving into this course.

von Jose Z

24. Nov. 2021

Such a great experience for me, I learned so much! I knew very little to nothing on UX Design, but it's something that interests me and I enjoy the creativity that is involved in the process. I think I discovered my next career :)

von Lucas S

15. Okt. 2021

The course is v​ery good. The platform needs implementation though, it has some bugs with the videos not showing the image sometimes and not a good flow, like having to go back to continue sometimes.

von Χρήστος Μ

3. Dez. 2021

Great course. I learnt so much and after taking all the courses in order, I clearly improved and my last project was actually decent and I'm very glad I did it on my own.

von Henrique I

19. Aug. 2021

Very complete course. It's a solid route planner for people who wants to build a career as UX Designers and UX Researchers. I'd always recommend the course.

von Israel

15. Nov. 2021

Very good online course. I envisioned the final course in this program to be one that wraps up everything we have learned. It did not disappoint

von Kishore S

20. Okt. 2021

One of the best course contents which I have studied so far. It had a design flow to it with lot of examples, practice quizzes, tasks etc.,

von Mirco G

4. Dez. 2021

Awesome course, helpful especially to beginners that wish to embark into the UX, but also advanced folks will appreciate its insights.

von Emilie C

31. Dez. 2021

Useful course for someone very new to the subject. The course guides you to creating a successful portfolio. Glad I took the course!

von Tran N D

12. Dez. 2021

This course is so helful for us. The instructor's voice is so clear. I love his teach way and his sharing. Thank you so much~

von Vivek K

18. Okt. 2021

Thanks a lot for this awesome course. It's not just for beginners. Even many new things I learnt during this course.

von Roger G S F

12. Okt. 2021

Excelent course for those who are interested in UX desgin... the methodology Google teaches you is awesome

von Chinonye M O

13. Jan. 2022

Great course. I especially loved the section about preparing for jobs.

It was very detailed and insightful

von Alex

24. Okt. 2021

Amazing course, very practical and detailed learning to help improve your skills. 10/10 would recommend.

von Mohammad H

31. Aug. 2021

Literally the best mentors in very positive manner. They really formed my thoughts.

Thank you guys.

von Nancy O C

24. Okt. 2021

I just feel a new person !!never thought that this course would be so great !! thank you Google!

von Tanay S

5. Dez. 2021

really good, from basics to all the advanced concepts are covered very systematically

von Sanket U

10. Okt. 2021

It was a great experience taking this course. It has helped me to build my portfolio.

von Gina R

21. Okt. 2021

E​xcellent course! I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to change their life.

von Mihir V M

15. Jan. 2022

G​reat course, helped me a lot with my portfolio and to preapre for ux jobs.

von Julian A T

29. Okt. 2021

Excelente clase, muy bonito curso, cada profesor te deja una enseñanza.

von ROBINSON J G T

12. Jan. 2022

Un gran curso, me ayudó a mejorar lo anteriormente aprendido.

von Alessandra A

17. Aug. 2021

This course was definitely essential for my new career start.