Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs von Google

4.8
Sterne
1,940 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Design a User Experience for Social Good and Prepare for Jobs is the seventh and final course in a program that will equip you with the skills you need to become an entry-level UX designer. In this course, you will design a dedicated mobile app and a responsive website focused on social good. You will showcase all that you’ve learned during the certificate program to complete the design process from beginning to end: empathizing with users, defining their pain points, coming up with ideas for design solutions, creating wireframes and prototypes, and testing designs to get feedback. By the end of this course, you will have a new cross-platform design project to include in your professional UX portfolio. This course will also prepare you to land your first job as a UX designer. You’ll learn how to interview for entry-level UX design positions. You’ll get tips from Googlers based on their own interview experiences and their unique perspectives as hiring managers. And, you’ll polish the professional UX portfolio you’ve been building throughout the program so that it’s ready for job applications. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Apply each step of the UX design process (empathize, define, ideate, prototype, test) to create designs focused on social good. - Identify the differences between dedicated mobile apps and responsive web apps. - Understand progressive enhancement and graceful degradation approaches for designing across devices. - Build wireframes, mockups, and low-fidelity and high-fidelity prototypes in Figma or Adobe XD. - Add a new design project to your professional UX portfolio. - Create your portfolio of design work for job applications. - Join and participate in online UX communities. - Interview for an entry-level UX design job. - Determine if freelance design work is a good career fit for you. This course is suitable for beginner-level UX designers who have completed the previous six courses of the Google UX Design Certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

VU

23. Aug. 2022

Great experience, this certificate help me to understand from start to finish the UX design process. Furthermore, how to put those skills into practice with real case studies. I highly recommended it.

JR

12. Juni 2022

Great course. Its just a litte uncertain for classmates ethics to be certain and not have any ill intentions. I hope that maybe we can implement for facetime or video confrence for more hands on.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 477 Bewertungen für Design a User Experience for Social Good & Prepare for Jobs

von Disha V

6. Juni 2022

This course Is superb and all instructors have done a great job. All things are in detaild. I am so exited to work as a UX designer. Thanks to google coursera and All the instrctors.

von Χρήστος

3. Dez. 2021

Great course. I learnt so much and after taking all the courses in order, I clearly improved and my last project was actually decent and I'm very glad I did it on my own.

von ARITRO K S

14. Juni 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

von Md M U

14. Juni 2021

😍😍Amazing course for beginner. Learning was a lot. Thanks goole for this amazing course. 😍😍

von Alberto D

13. Apr. 2021

Very hard but awarding course

von Ayrton L

6. Okt. 2021

Amazing!

von D. M

26. Dez. 2022

I'm wondering if the designing a portfolio should have been next after making the final case study. It also would be awesome if there was a mini guide for Webflow when interacting the links and trying to send a portfolio for beginners who are just getting into the design world. Overall, this has been a really interesting journey.

von Layefa A

13. Juni 2022

really good course. although its even more benefitical for those you have some sort of design mackground. the peer assessments are good but would love if there was a professional assessment also from someone working in the field but I could imagine that would make the course cost more money.

von Renee W

8. Juli 2022

You're not going to be able to get a job right out of the program, it's not as good as a college education, but it's great, affordable, and a wonderful start. I would absolutely take it again.

von Eve P

16. Dez. 2022

This course is really a slog to get through and takes a TON of time. You must redo the entire UX process for a project for Social Good. While this is a worthy idea, it's a bit much at this point in the course. You also must complete an entire online digitial portfolio before the course ends. This course felt like a ton more work than the others. Also, most people by this point are not really completing the assignments so you can't get feedback from anyone. The professional info given in the course is very useful, especially if you are young and new to the business world.

von Nigel M

28. Okt. 2022

The job preparation parts are pertinent and relevent but the last project design just reiterates earlier courses. It would have been more useful to give a wider scope to the final challenge to encourage exploration of ideas.

von Jasmin S

7. Dez. 2022

Hello,I have no job ever since I graduated from this course. No specialist to help us after or even just guide. poeple who graduated rom udemy have interns from udemy. Kindly fix this..

von Darek S

10. Feb. 2022

This part of course is just tragic

von Claudio D l H

20. Okt. 2022

ES: Es excelente! No esperaba menos de Google, la plataforma es simple y sencilla de comprender, el hecho de que sea no presencial me permitió estudiar y trabajar a la vez, modificando mis horarios ante cualquier complicacion. El contenido, por lo que pude averiguar con otros profesionales, es muy completo. La unica contra que le encuentro es el sistema de evaluaciones que no es muy preciso, pero como futuros profesionales, debemos reconocer nuestros errores y saber que y donde mejorar. EN: Excellent! I did not expect less from Google, the platform is simple and easy to understand, the fact that it is remote allowed me to study and work at the same time, modifying my schedules in any case of complication. The content, from what I was able to talk out with other professionals, is very good. The only thing that I don't liked is the evaluation system that is not very precise, but as future professionals, we must recognize our mistakes and know exactly what we need to correct and improve.

von Suzette G

13. Jan. 2023

This final course and the entire Google UX Design Certificate exceeded my expectations! I compared several UX programs and chose this one because it had the breadth and depth I was looking for.  Each instructor delivered course material that was current, detailed and very engaging. Beyond the core learning, there is an abundance of supplementary and reference material which can be drawn upon indefinitely. 

Mastering tools such as Figma and Adobe XD requires a lot of practice. This is where learning from the wider UX community through articles and videos is super helpful. 

The certificate was rigorous and enjoyable. You will get a lot out of the program if you put a lot into it, and continue learning.

I am confident that the skills I’ve gained will serve me well as I transition into a career in UX design. Thank you, Google!

von Ratchita S

30. Dez. 2022

Google UX Design is finally over. Take time to study after work and holidays, focus on graduating before the new year, you can do it too (1 month 18 days)

I'm very tired from the last course that I have to do webports. I'm more tired than others because I don't have a DP or doing this line at all.

Get experience with new knowledge, both content and the use of the program. Thank you for the great activities from True x Samart Skills & Coursera. I will continue posting Digital Ecommerce. Fighting!

von Tomás A

6. Sep. 2022

A super complete course with plenty of useful tips for finding a job in the industry, how to prepare for interviews by preparing questions, answers and knowing what the typical UX job interviews are like. It even goes as far as teaching you, very broadly though, how to start your own business as a freelancer.

Definitely recommendable to anyone with no previous experience in the field that wants to learn and get involved into the world of UX.

von Rebecca H

28. Dez. 2022

This course was a great way to put together all the learning from previous courses and also design for social good. I am really excited about the project I created and the portfolio I have started. This course has made me feel more confident about my designs and thinking process. I cannot wait to start looking for positions that will be a great match for my experience, skills, and passion.

von Paragahakotuwe M C N K

19. Juni 2021

Learned a lot.Such a great learning proccess.Well structured course from goodle.The indstructors are the best instructors I have met in my entire life.Informations and resources are on to the point.Thank you Google for making a course like this.I can reccomend this programme for anyone who would like to learn UX design and put a great foundational knowledge on UX desing.

von Benjamin J

3. Dez. 2022

I wonder if theres an option for some time of 1-to-1 quick convos you can have with industry professionals, or some way to experience this in, for lack of a better term, "podcast" form where you see a conversation take place or example interview to get a more real-world perspective?

Could be an idea you have already thought of but thanks for allowing the option for input!

von Άγγελος Ζ

10. Okt. 2021

I learned some very valuable information about how to prepare for interviews and jobs. Initially, a third full project like the two previous ones can seem too much, especially due to its diffuse goals, but with the proper timing and use of the skills we have learned so far, we can achieve a very satisfying result. Also, much thanks to Paolo for his tuition!

von Juan R W

17. Nov. 2021

It took a bit of time, but I'm hoping this is the change I needed to land a solid career. The lessons were all explained clearly and with proper detail. This is more so a review of the entire UX Design specialization. I also recognize this is a gamble, but I've placed my bets, all that's left is to roll the dice and play these cards right.

von Olga C

23. Jan. 2023

Thanks to my Google certification, I've learned so much and developed so many new abilities. The instructors constantly encourage students to complete their homework, which is relatively easy but does need commitment. I found my inspiration to continue exploring the finest methods of user communication to deliver my message.

von Annika M A

18. Apr. 2022

Very beautifully made and motivating. I think it is a bit challenging at that point to find more and more people that help you with your usability studies, but I think this course, where you can create your own project and ideas, is a really nice way to put personality to your portfolio. Very motivating, thank you!

von Aleksandar K

31. Aug. 2022

I really enjoyed this course. It's been a tremendous pleasure working on my designs. The tutors in all of the videos/courses are just brilliant. Big shout out to them. I've learned a lot and I really hope someday I will become a UX designer. Hopefully sooner rather than later. :) Thank you, Aleksandar Kolonchikov