Chevron Left
Zurück zu Validity and Bias in Epidemiology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Validity and Bias in Epidemiology von Imperial College London

4.9
Sterne
111 Bewertungen
20 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Epidemiological studies can provide valuable insights about the frequency of a disease, its potential causes and the effectiveness of available treatments. Selecting an appropriate study design can take you a long way when trying to answer such a question. However, this is by no means enough. A study can yield biased results for many different reasons. This course offers an introduction to some of these factors and provides guidance on how to deal with bias in epidemiological research. In this course you will learn about the main types of bias and what effect they might have on your study findings. You will then focus on the concept of confounding and you will explore various methods to identify and control for confounding in different study designs. In the last module of this course we will discuss the phenomenon of effect modification, which is key to understanding and interpreting study results. We will finish the course with a broader discussion of causality in epidemiology and we will highlight how you can utilise all the tools that you have learnt to decide whether your findings indicate a true association and if this can be considered causal....

Top-Bewertungen

BB

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent concise course on the fundamental aspects of epidemiology related to validity, bias, confounding and effect modification.

DA

Jul 03, 2019

This course my favourite out of the 3 within the Epidemiology Specialisation.

Filtern nach:

1 - 20 von 20 Bewertungen für Validity and Bias in Epidemiology

von Deleted A

Jul 03, 2019

This course my favourite out of the 3 within the Epidemiology Specialisation.

von Jose L V V

Dec 16, 2019

It is a good course about validity and bias

von Deusdenir d S M

Sep 07, 2019

Excellent. Bias, Confounding and Effect modifier are important issues to consider in a research. I indicate for all professionals to learn because is crucial to select scientific studies with confidence grade and as well do researchers more accurate.

von Allen T

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent series of courses. From discussing the types of studies, to evaluating the validity and bias in studies. Very pleased with the instructors. They explained everything very well. I liked the exercises that we did to cement the knowled

von Maksym P

Mar 29, 2020

The course simple and clear provides efficient training for some aspects of statistics (esp confounding). Only what was little cons - I waited several days for peers' homework uploading, to review them. Overall - I recommend the course.

von Anushka K

May 15, 2020

Overall great study experience! I would recommend this course to my fellow classmates.

A big shoutout to the Imperial College London team for making this specialization informative and valuable indeed.

von Tommys J G G

Jul 06, 2020

Excellent course! If you expect to learn about epidemiological studies, their differences, grade of evidence and develop general knowledge on the subject I recommend this course.

von Drahomira.Holmann

Apr 30, 2020

The course was quite hard for me and challenging, but very useful. It covers all necessary topics, the presentation was understandeble with many examples.

von Bruno A M P B

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent concise course on the fundamental aspects of epidemiology related to validity, bias, confounding and effect modification.

von hala

Aug 29, 2019

Cobrehesive, Illustrated in an easy not complicated approach, I enjoyed it

von Fatimah A

Apr 07, 2020

very helpful courses, presented in a very simplified and concise way

von Diego S

May 16, 2020

I learned what I expected and needed. Thank you very much!

von Dhasarathi. K

Sep 29, 2019

Thank you a lot for providing the greatest opportunity.

von Areej M T

Apr 15, 2020

Amazing course with amazing instructions

von Muhammad F b M R

Jun 10, 2020

Amazing tutors and amazing course.

von Fernando R U G

May 21, 2019

Excellent course, very complete.

von Carl H

Jun 13, 2020

The final course was excellent!

von Sadaf A

Jun 19, 2020

Great experience

von Anand v B

Jun 17, 2020

Very well taught

von Ranjeet S M

Aug 10, 2019

GOOD