Chevron Left
Zurück zu Corporate Financial Decision-Making for Value Creation

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Corporate Financial Decision-Making for Value Creation von The University of Melbourne

4.7
Sterne
413 Bewertungen
59 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, participants will learn about the key financial decisions modern corporations face, as well as the alternative methods that can be employed to optimize the value of the firm’s assets. This is part of a Specialization in corporate finance created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon)....

Top-Bewertungen

EB
15. Okt. 2020

It was very nice to join this course. The most important point for all sector is to give financial decision at this very volatile market. This course will give good insight to approach this target.

MG
14. Sep. 2018

Amazing course, appreciated the structure and contents. The industry examples are well tied with the concepts and help gain a deeper insight into their practical applications.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 59 Bewertungen für Corporate Financial Decision-Making for Value Creation

von Ergun B

16. Okt. 2020

It was very nice to join this course. The most important point for all sector is to give financial decision at this very volatile market. This course will give good insight to approach this target.

von Samer

23. März 2018

Stellar course and excellent content.

When I first took this course, I was a bit dubious of its content and manner of presentation, but my expectations were exceeded by a huge margin and I'm extremely pleased and happy as now I am a more fully-fledged person when it comes to some of the following aspects:

1- Derivatives including Forwards, Futures, and Options

2- Mergers and Acquisitions (including friendly and hostile ones)

3- Pecking Theory of Capital Structure and Debt Financing

4- Risk Management

5- IPO Process

6- Payoff Decisions

7- DCF analysis and techniques

The end project submission was one of my favourite parts and I spent a huge amount of time studying and reviewing every part of it along with the final 39 questions so that I can deepen my knowledge within those fields.

This course deserves nothing but the full grade and huge thanks to Sean Pinder and Paul Kauffman :)

von Bruno F B E

5. Apr. 2020

Great course! One of the best i've ever done! Everything from the structure to the content is amazingly done and helpful. If you want to understand more about business, especially on the financial side, you should took this course.

Huge thanks to Sean Pinder, Paul Kauffman, University of Melbourne and BNY Mellon for having the iniciative to produce this course and spread knowledge.

von ABHIJIT S

5. Mai 2020

Good Day

I am very grateful and thankful to Coursera for this opportunity .

Thanks and Warm Regards.

ABHIJIT SENGUPTA

Portfolio URL : https://about.me/abhijitsengupta

Website : www.pactolianconsulting.com

E - Mail : abhijit@pactolianconsulting.com

Kolkata , India

Skype : abhijit.sengupta357

Ph. : + 91 33 25907110

Cell : + 91 9163863607

Whatsapp : + 91 8017648297

+ 91 6290750012

von Sabarish V

28. Nov. 2018

Like the first and second courses in the specialization, this course also has good content and engaging quizzes/assignments. What this course does better than the previous ones is that the presenter does not read off the slides (although the slides are still very "wordy"), and seems a bit more excited.

von Malik M

20. Dez. 2015

Outstanding Course! Out of all the finance courses and corporate finance courses I've taken on Coursera, this was the most broad, engaging, and challenging! I learned new concepts that I feel are relevant to dealing with Corporate finance in the real world!

von Mayank G

15. Sep. 2018

Amazing course, appreciated the structure and contents. The industry examples are well tied with the concepts and help gain a deeper insight into their practical applications.

von Soungalo O

27. Apr. 2021

The course is structured well to give in depth knowledge about derivatives and the process of mergers and acquisitions, which are the two major topic discussed in the course.

von Mayank S

5. Mai 2018

The course is structured well to give in depth knowledge about derivatives and the process of mergers and acquisitions, which are the two major topic discussed in the course.

von Eric C P

22. Feb. 2016

Excellent course. I thought it was very much informative about the subject matter. I need to view the videos a few more times to gain more expertise over the subject matter.

von Bettina I R

5. Sep. 2016

Easily understandable even to those without prior knowledge of finance, but at the same time can also provide new information to those who have already studied finance.

von Anna F D

15. Juni 2020

This course was very insightful. It's a great refresher course if you have a finance background. It's also beginner-friendly if you do not have finance background.

von Rosana E

4. Apr. 2016

Similarly to the other courses in the specialization, interesting, well structured and very well presented and with content made easy to understand.

von Filippo G

27. Juni 2020

From this course I learnt some new skills and instruments for investment valuation, which ultimately is what I am mostly interested in.

von Howard M

29. Juni 2020

Very challenging, but very informative. I enjoyed options and hope to learn more from the other courses in this series.

von Yining Z

14. Nov. 2017

Great interactive opportunity to get involved in the real world cases based on the concepts delivered in class

von Aaron K

7. Okt. 2017

A very strong foundation provided in many key areas of Corporate Finance by the University of Melbourne team!

von Vladimir L

10. Aug. 2017

In depth, informative, and designed to really help understand the material Highly recommended.

von Sergio B

2. Sep. 2019

A good course in finance, concepts and fundamentals of corporate finance

von Mike C

4. Feb. 2019

A great set of courses to start the journey into finance and management!

von Ankit G

24. Feb. 2016

Truly exceptional teaching and an immense amount of study material!

von Juan C D F

22. Juli 2017

amazingly well structured, the material is coherent and appropiate

von Moustapha N

12. März 2016

very interesting in order to understand the firm stratégies.

von Zain A

8. Aug. 2016

Very good course to understand corporate finance..

von Indian B

23. Mai 2018

Beautifully designed course, absolutely loved it