Chevron Left
Zurück zu Corporate Financial Decision-Making for Value Creation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Corporate Financial Decision-Making for Value Creation by The University of Melbourne

4.7
283 Bewertungen
37 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, participants will learn about the key financial decisions modern corporations face, as well as the alternative methods that can be employed to optimize the value of the firm’s assets. This is part of a Specialization in corporate finance created in partnership between the University of Melbourne and Bank of New York Mellon (BNY Mellon)....

Top-Bewertungen

MG

Sep 15, 2018

Amazing course, appreciated the structure and contents. The industry examples are well tied with the concepts and help gain a deeper insight into their practical applications.

MS

May 05, 2018

The course is structured well to give in depth knowledge about derivatives and the process of mergers and acquisitions, which are the two major topic discussed in the course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 37 Reviews for Corporate Financial Decision-Making for Value Creation

von Mike C

Feb 04, 2019

A great set of courses to start the journey into finance and management!

von Sabarish V

Nov 28, 2018

Like the first and second courses in the specialization, this course also has good content and engaging quizzes/assignments. What this course does better than the previous ones is that the presenter does not read off the slides (although the slides are still very "wordy"), and seems a bit more excited.

von Lucas A G

Oct 20, 2018

Course should be more pratical and videos more encouraging. Anyway great knowledge is conveyed but course could me friendly to learnes (interactive).

von Mayank G

Sep 15, 2018

Amazing course, appreciated the structure and contents. The industry examples are well tied with the concepts and help gain a deeper insight into their practical applications.

von Liu H

Sep 10, 2018

there are areas where the lecturer was not being horribly clear, but overall a good taster course

von sabrina

Aug 24, 2018

Too many technical terms and do not explain in simple words like other courses

von Satyanarayana K

Aug 15, 2018

Good course

von Pishenbay U

Jun 14, 2018

Well designed and easy to understand!

von Sajag M

May 23, 2018

Beautifully designed course, absolutely loved it

von Mayank S

May 05, 2018

The course is structured well to give in depth knowledge about derivatives and the process of mergers and acquisitions, which are the two major topic discussed in the course.

von Samer

Mar 23, 2018

Stellar course and excellent content.

When I first took this course, I was a bit dubious of its content and manner of presentation, but my expectations were exceeded by a huge margin and I'm extremely pleased and happy as now I am a more fully-fledged person when it comes to some of the following aspects:

1- Derivatives including Forwards, Futures, and Options

2- Mergers and Acquisitions (including friendly and hostile ones)

3- Pecking Theory of Capital Structure and Debt Financing

4- Risk Management

5- IPO Process

6- Payoff Decisions

7- DCF analysis and techniques

The end project submission was one of my favourite parts and I spent a huge amount of time studying and reviewing every part of it along with the final 39 questions so that I can deepen my knowledge within those fields.

This course deserves nothing but the full grade and huge thanks to Sean Pinder and Paul Kauffman :)

von Yining Z

Nov 14, 2017

Great interactive opportunity to get involved in the real world cases based on the concepts delivered in class

von Aaron K

Oct 08, 2017

A very strong foundation provided in many key areas of Corporate Finance by the University of Melbourne team!

von Gidei D

Oct 05, 2017

Great structured course

von SURINDER V

Sep 11, 2017

Good course. Gives you better knowledge of IPOs and dividend policies.

von Vladimir L

Aug 10, 2017

In depth, informative, and designed to really help understand the material Highly recommended.

von Juan C D F

Jul 23, 2017

amazingly well structured, the material is coherent and appropiate

von Mikhail C

Feb 26, 2017

The most interesting course out of the first 3.

von Helen S

Jan 27, 2017

A lot of talking, I missed some practical tasks / projects to be lead through to practise the subject

von Rishab K J

Jan 07, 2017

Thanks

von Bettina I R

Sep 05, 2016

Easily understandable even to those without prior knowledge of finance, but at the same time can also provide new information to those who have already studied finance.

von syedzainaliraza

Aug 08, 2016

Very good course to understand corporate finance..

von Alabi E K

Aug 02, 2016

Great One Melbourne and BNY Mellon.

von Jan M

Jun 13, 2016

pretty good one

von Abhinav K

Jun 10, 2016

Don't wait!!! just enroll