Chevron Left
Zurück zu Version Control with Git

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Version Control with Git von Atlassian

4.7
582 Bewertungen
165 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

Top-Bewertungen

ML

Mar 28, 2018

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

AA

Aug 21, 2019

This was certainly a very well constructed course. It challenged my perceptions, my ideas and my knowledge. I would certainly recommend for anyone looking to get a good understanding of Git.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 163 Bewertungen für Version Control with Git

von Harish K T

Sep 02, 2019

The peer-graded assignment is really awesome, and kind of maximize your proficiency with git.

von Gitesh C

Sep 05, 2019

Amazing course. I highly recommend every software developer to take this course. Extremely well structured and informative. The best part was the Lab. Wish they had a couple of more weeks of curriculum and covered topics like resetting head and cherrypicking. Too Good already! I used to struggle a lot with Git and I can proudly say my concepts are far more clear after taking this course. A must do!

von joyeeta p

Sep 06, 2019

Excellent course

von Joseph S

Sep 09, 2019

Really good quality course to understand how git work

von Paolo L S

Sep 10, 2019

Very clear, covers all the basics and a bit more.

von Essam M F

Sep 10, 2019

More than awesome ! Really help me a lot to understand Git very well.

von Arunkumar s

Sep 10, 2019

Good course

von Paul P

Sep 10, 2019

Really good course on Git. I have had a lot of experience in old-school centralized version control systems, and have had a hard time wrapping my head around git. However, this course went step-by-step through through everything I needed to understand the entirely new paradigm of distributed version control. Thanks!

von Altin

Sep 13, 2019

This course is simply amazing.

von Amol S

Dec 15, 2018

Like the over all course but could have been better with more deep concepts and examples.

von Servet B

Jan 11, 2019

Pros:

** Presentations are great.

** Manner of telling is quite good and understandable.

** Course structure is planned very well in order of logic.

Cons:

** I would like to see using git with large scale team collobration. This could be done via classmates in course.

** Quizzes are fine but homeworks can contribute more to learn deeply.

von Gaurang S

Feb 18, 2019

good to learn more

von Murali R B

Feb 24, 2019

nicely described

von Helen

Mar 21, 2019

I get all the theories and basic but please make the course more interactive

von gurpreet

Jan 26, 2019

good

von xun y

Feb 02, 2019

Great introductory course for the Git. Can help you to understand a lot of technical terms related to Git. Sometimes the instructor is a little bit faster but you can always pause the video or revisit it back. Would be great if it can linked to a real and simple project.

von Anoop M

Apr 08, 2019

Great intro. Add a lecture on cherry-picking.

von Daniela D

Mar 07, 2019

Great for understanding the basic concepts of versioning with Git

von Jakob P

Jul 12, 2018

Well structured introduction to version control with Git.

von Raghu T

May 13, 2018

Should have used Github instead of BitBucket as it's more popular and widely used.

von Rodrigo d C M T

May 30, 2018

I really enjoyed the course, but I wanted to use both interfaces (GUI and CLI), so I was a bit annoyed by having to watch veri similar videos twice.

von Denis V

Nov 02, 2018

I would like to have learnt more about managing individual files and directories, i.e., about git reset vs git checkout. Also git stash is not covered at all though quite useful.

von HARI P

Nov 09, 2018

THIS ONLINE COURSE IS VERY MUCH USEFUL THANK SO MUCH FOR GIVING SUCH AN OPPORTUNITY.....

von Aditya k

Jul 18, 2018

The assignments provided as reading material was good and made us use all the concepts covered in the videos. Expected some more practical assignments for the determining the grades rather than just quizzes. Overall content was good and covered most of the topics as per my expectations. [Edited]

von Massimo C

Apr 26, 2019

It's a god and complete course on GIT.