Chevron Left
Zurück zu Version Control with Git

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Version Control with Git von Atlassian

4.8
Sterne
1,306 Bewertungen
398 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

Top-Bewertungen

ML

Mar 28, 2018

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

RB

Nov 26, 2019

This is a great course, i.e. very pedagogical, a nice structure, a lot of practise material and gives a very solid base for working with git. I highly recomend to anyone wanting to pickup git/github

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 398 Bewertungen für Version Control with Git

von Giselda M C

Apr 19, 2019

i loved it

i will give you the right amount of lab. once it gave you the commands that you should use, it wont give it to you on the next one. you should know it by now! forcing you to really learn.

loved it!

von Philippe C

Jul 01, 2019

I follow this course because I have to move from Subversion to Git at work. I didn't had a clue about Git before but now I feel realy confortable with it. I can even explain how git works to my colleagues.

von Stanislav

Jul 02, 2020

Explaining Gitflow was really the most important and valuable things that could be of a great assistance when developing a project and provides a variety of opportunities for further carrier development!

von Rishabh R

Jun 20, 2020

Great course. All the necessary information is provided in a coherent and logical workflow with proper assignment for each task ensuring you get a good hands-on experience with the required technology.

von Alazar A A

Apr 05, 2020

It was a great course. It had a good exercise. But it would be nice if the teacher explains Advanced concepts a little bit clearer and deeper.

GREAT COURSE.

I HAVE FOUND THE COURSE I WAS LOOKING FOR.

von Anmol K

Jun 09, 2020

Excellent course for learning version control with Git. The material covered was extensive and hands-on exercises provided great knowledge. Thanks to Steve and Atlassian team for such amazing course

von Rok B

Nov 26, 2019

This is a great course, i.e. very pedagogical, a nice structure, a lot of practise material and gives a very solid base for working with git. I highly recomend to anyone wanting to pickup git/github

von Marijan B

Jul 10, 2020

Probably more time should have been dedicated to Changing History topic. In addition, it would be nice if a summary of all git commands discussed was provided as a cheat sheet for easier review.

von PHANI B

Jul 03, 2020

Great experience .This course is very well structured in lecture as well as in exercises which help me lot in gaining Git knowledge. Thank you Steve Byrnes for giving this wonderful course.

von Niyati K

Jun 18, 2020

Material is excellent and well structured. In future while working on Git projects, It will be convenient to refer back to the material and get help easily! Thank you for this course!

von Lisa O

Jun 04, 2018

This course did a great job of stepping me through GIT concepts. The videos and exercises were helpful - I feel comfortable applying what I learned in this course to other projects.

von Amrito D

Jun 24, 2020

Good course to learn everything needed to get started with Git and begin using it to maintain your project. Highly recommended for beginners to get a clearer understanding of Git.

von Julian V

Oct 26, 2019

Very well made course. It is very professional and easy to follow. It contains the most important basics of git. It also gives a nice example and assignment of a Gitflow workflow.

von Hazem A

Sep 22, 2019

A great cource to start with for beginners gives you a general and wide idea about Git and makes you able to understand everything you need to begin your team code development

von Deleted A

Nov 23, 2018

I am excited about this course! The information set out clearly, in details, with quality basics. There are also advices how to work with git in real world) Very nice ^^

von Anish K B

May 13, 2020

the best course for learning through both the command line interface and directly through sourcetree. Though I'd have been overwhelmed if it contained more about Github

von Piyal B

Apr 11, 2019

An excellent course and introduces Git in the best way possible. Covers almost everything one has to know as a beginner and become a pro with Git. A definite 5* course

von Sheridan F

May 25, 2020

Great straightforward and concise explanation of the most important aspects of Git, with labs that make sure you actually know how to do these things in practice.

von Lenka Č

May 12, 2020

This course has a logical structure and all parts are clearly explained. Very useful hand-on exercises using a graphical interface and/or command line interface.

von Gastón M

May 20, 2018

This course was amazing. It really covers all technical and practical aspects of GIT. The recommended GUI helped me understand the way GIT works. 100% satisfied.

von Shuvojit S S

Jul 06, 2020

I think, it is one of the most well-designed course in coursera. The tutor and his teaching techinques helped me to learn more about under the hood gems in git.

von Rogelio V

Nov 03, 2019

Very well hands on project to get started using git and sourcetree. I did the SourceTree path I am planning to come back later to do the command line path.

von Betsy M

Feb 02, 2018

Great course. This gave me all the basic Git knowledge I was looking for, and all the repetition in the assignments helped me to solidify my understanding.

von Roberto G

Jan 06, 2020

Great course on Git. It includes everything you need to start working with git effectively. I found particularly useful the lessons about Git workflows.

von Eugene B

Jun 30, 2019

Good course for beginners in Git. I hope in future you will realize advanced git course which cover such topics like bisect, patches, hooks, reflogs etc.