Chevron Left
Zurück zu Version Control with Git

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Version Control with Git by Atlassian

4.7
538 Bewertungen
153 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

Top-Bewertungen

ML

Mar 28, 2018

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

AS

Feb 03, 2019

An excellent intro course to git, Bitbucket and Sourcetree. I did both the Sourcetree and CLI version. Was really good to see things done both ways. Helped to make the material stick.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 151 Reviews for Version Control with Git

von Fanina K

Feb 18, 2018

I love this course! All information is understandable. Explanation is clear and fast. Thank you!

von Ashkan A

Feb 11, 2018

very good and useful course.

von Ingrid N

May 07, 2018

Well structured, good beginners course. Treating all important topics to start using git. Labs help to applied learned concepts.

von Goutham A A

Feb 26, 2018

Excellent course.! Gives complete end to end details about GIT.

It exceeded all my expectations.

von Abhinav A

Mar 06, 2018

Probably the best course on VCS. I recommend it to every software developers. Thanks for this wonderful course!

von Sorin F

Apr 07, 2018

A very good course with lots of helpful info

von Puneet C

Jun 16, 2018

Excellent course on Git. It gives you insights into the working of Git from a beginner to an advanced level. I would definitely recommend this course to all Software Engineers/Managers/DevOps/ITThere's a lot to gain from it for everyone.

von Lisa O

Jun 04, 2018

This course did a great job of stepping me through GIT concepts. The videos and exercises were helpful - I feel comfortable applying what I learned in this course to other projects.

von José L

Apr 05, 2018

Excellent!

von Maksim S

Feb 28, 2018

A really good introduction to Git

von Paige M

Jun 25, 2018

Learning both tools, Sourcetree and Command Line, were extremely helpful and relevant to my work flow with my remote team. In fact in the middle of this course, our team was given additional training on rebasing, and it was so gratifying that I understood how it worked. Videos and lessons here concise, pertinent and well-produced. Repeating the material, from SourceTree to CLI, with its nuances made the work -- and my progress -- more indelible. This will last.

von Michal S

Aug 10, 2018

great

von Alberto

Aug 29, 2018

Clear and concise.

von Jorge N

Aug 27, 2018

Very good!

von Peixuan Z

Aug 28, 2018

Very good lesson, I have got lot about Git from this lesson.

von Jennifer C

Aug 19, 2018

Great course. Just what I needed to get started with Version Control in Git.

von Wonjin K

Sep 03, 2018

Very helpful to understand git and its use.

von Mohammad Z A

Oct 07, 2018

Best git course I've ever seen

von Marianna G

Oct 15, 2018

Great course! Despite my previous experience with Git/GitHUB I have learned a lot. This course clarified a few confusing points for me. Many thanks to instructors and organizers!

One suggestion for future sessions.

When working with multiple branches, it is sometimes necessary to check the differences between local branches as well as local and remote branches. So, I think adding one more module to address the use of git diff/difftool would be very helpful.

Thanks again for a wonderful course!

von Pavlo R

Oct 17, 2018

Great course, covers all basics, very clear and concise.

von Slim B A

Nov 06, 2018

very instructive course with amazing parctise

von HARIEHAREN

Nov 08, 2018

Awesome Course to Learn more about version control

von Arijit G

Nov 12, 2018

learning course

von Martin P

Nov 20, 2018

Very clear and applicable

von Gopal K

Nov 21, 2018

I had no Knowledge about what is git and how to use it.... This Course helped me in getting a start.