Chevron Left
Zurück zu Version Control with Git

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Version Control with Git von Atlassian

4.7
546 Bewertungen
153 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

Top-Bewertungen

ML

Mar 28, 2018

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

AS

Feb 03, 2019

An excellent intro course to git, Bitbucket and Sourcetree. I did both the Sourcetree and CLI version. Was really good to see things done both ways. Helped to make the material stick.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 152 Bewertungen für Version Control with Git

von JayanthKumar K

Jun 27, 2019

Course provided insights on GIT and its workflow from basics level. it helped me a lot.

von Eugene B

Jun 30, 2019

Good course for beginners in Git. I hope in future you will realize advanced git course which cover such topics like bisect, patches, hooks, reflogs etc.

von Philippe C

Jul 01, 2019

I follow this course because I have to move from Subversion to Git at work. I didn't had a clue about Git before but now I feel realy confortable with it. I can even explain how git works to my colleagues.

von Julio C L

Jun 29, 2019

Extremely helpful for someone new to DevOps, Git and Agile development.

von Hemant P

Jun 28, 2019

Good course

von Akash H

Jul 02, 2019

Brilliant course. Very very relevant to every software developer. Found only one scope of improvement -- A small project related to forking, pull requests(maybe something related to open source contributions)

von Nick N

Jul 14, 2019

This is certainly a complete course. I feel very informed at the end of the course, and I found the final project to be a very real approximation of the work that we do at my work. I took this course as a refresher as well to make sure my skills were on target, and I feel very good about how much I have relearned.

von Rita A P S R

Jul 14, 2019

Very usefull!

von hafiz z u a

Jul 14, 2019

To the point & very well arranged!

von Daniel B

Jul 15, 2019

Great intro to git. I was procrastinating learning Git for a lot time, and so it was painful every time I had to use it, but the course helped a lot.

von Ericca V

Jul 15, 2019

Good examples and very detail explanations.

von Hari K G

Jul 17, 2019

very good course for the version control basics and correct workflow info

von Riley M

Jul 21, 2019

A fantastic course for not only learning how to effectively use Git from the command line but in visualizing Git's DAG structure and its elements. Yes, you will learn what DAG (Directed Acyclic Graph) means in the course!

Our team is new to implementing source control for development on our automation testing platform, so this course will help us to use git effectively.

von Richard W

Jul 23, 2019

Great introduction to GIT

von Mauricio A C R

Jul 22, 2019

Excelente, cubre desde los temas basicos hasta lo mas potente de Git.

von ROHIT S R

Jul 27, 2019

It was a very useful and interesting course. I really liked it. Thanks for creating this course!

von Sinan H M

Aug 03, 2019

A lot of people would tell you that you can learn Git by just doing software projects with teams, but that's not true if you don't have the basics down cold. That's what the course gives you. It is so worth it!

von Shyam P

Aug 04, 2019

Not bad but needs overhaul to make more sense! In terms of the variable names or resource naming of the files and commit messages and so forth - this fileA - commit message add fileA - and the relative obscurity of reading the assignment has to be fixed and given a make over!!! I could barely understand the assignment :) - Cheers

von Gautha N G

Aug 08, 2019

One of the best tutorial on GIT

von Javier J L B

Aug 08, 2019

Solo falta el curso en español

von Savita S

Aug 13, 2019

I really like this course because of 1. The contents of this course are very rich. 2. The transcript is very useful. 3. The quiz is very tricky to answer. 4. If we follow along with this course then we will by heart all concepts explained in this course. 5. Hand-on exercise is self-explanatory. 6. The basic concept of Git is explained very nicely.

von Muhammad U

Aug 09, 2019

This is a great course if you want to get started with Git. The course instructors have done wonderfully well to streamline the course content. The practice labs, visual aids and tutorials illustrate the concepts in a clear manner. Experience with version control systems is a must have sill these days and if you want to get started, this is the course for you.

von Andre

Aug 21, 2019

This was certainly a very well constructed course. It challenged my perceptions, my ideas and my knowledge. I would certainly recommend for anyone looking to get a good understanding of Git.

von gurpreet

Jan 26, 2019

good

von xun y

Feb 02, 2019

Great introductory course for the Git. Can help you to understand a lot of technical terms related to Git. Sometimes the instructor is a little bit faster but you can always pause the video or revisit it back. Would be great if it can linked to a real and simple project.