Chevron Left
Zurück zu Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Story and Narrative Development for Video Games von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
1,057 Bewertungen
261 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

Top-Bewertungen

CS

30. Dez. 2015

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

DA

6. Nov. 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 256 Bewertungen für Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

von Umair R

8. Aug. 2016

Best Course

von Daniel D H B

8. Aug. 2016

Pretty cool

von Filiberto F V R

27. Jan. 2016

I loved it.

von Sameh H

21. Dez. 2020

i loved it

von Stefano M

28. Nov. 2016

Excellent!

von Bryan Z

2. Juni 2021

Muy bueno

von Percy D R R

1. Juni 2021

Muy bueno

von Luis Á C Q

3. Mai 2021

Excelente

von JUAN P T A

17. Okt. 2020

Excellent

von JOSE N

14. Sep. 2020

Excellent

von Bhati M

18. Mai 2020

Great one

von Ujjwal

19. Apr. 2016

Very Good

von Bruno L D C

20. Jan. 2016

Perfect!!

von Luis E

5. Juli 2018

loved it

von Anastasiya H

8. Apr. 2018

Amazing!

von Christian T

5. Mai 2016

Amazing.

von Kevin

28. Jan. 2016

Perfect!

von Domenico S

30. Juni 2021

PERFECT

von Nicolas S R

25. März 2021

So nice

von Milos J

10. Apr. 2016

Awesome

von Nadezhda B

13. Mai 2020

Super!

von Licínio S

19. März 2018

great!

von Xavior T

18. Nov. 2015

good

von Abdulaziz A A

13. Dez. 2020

Ok

von Santiago D

19. Jan. 2021

The information in the course and the presentations were interesting and well-explained. I wish we had more of an opportunity to get more educated feedback from people involved in the making of the course. While peer feedback can be useful, it's not nearly as in-depth and peers don't have the same context for the goals of the course (and what constitutes a complete/effective turn-in) than the professors. At least one final instance of that kind of feedback would be appreciated. If not, then asking more detailed questions about the work might help make peer feedback better. Perhaps give an opportunity to incentivize interaction rather than giving feedback to complete the task? Something like incorporating a response feature for the feedback or an option to chat with the person who gave it. I don't know, but I wish I could've gotten a bit more out of that.