Chevron Left
Zurück zu Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Story and Narrative Development for Video Games von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
1,074 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

Top-Bewertungen

CS

30. Dez. 2015

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

DA

6. Nov. 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 261 Bewertungen für Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

von Филипченко Н В

8. Dez. 2016

This 4 weeks were very educational. I got a chance to learn new and exciting stuff. Thank you very much for this experience

von Sarah L

16. Nov. 2015

Although its very writing-intensive, I learned a lot from it and feel much more able to develop a story for a game. Thanks!

von Areito E

26. Feb. 2017

Great exploration of narrative. Would be nice to see more examples and techniques for turning narrative into gameplay.

von Gihye P

24. Mai 2017

This is a really nice lecture! If you select this course for learning how a story has to going, you would not regret.

von jhonatan g r t

21. Nov. 2016

crear narrativas es algo increíble, la historia detrás del concepto del juego ha sido algo verdaderamente fantástico.

von Mogeeb A R M

1. Mai 2020

Combines between simple and beneficial in a very attractive way. The strongest part of it is the presenter himself.

von Mario S

23. Juli 2020

This course is excellent. The assignments are complex and you can really feel the progress made through each week.

von David M

11. Okt. 2019

Good energy from the teacher, enjoyed his method of giving us real world examples of what to do and how to do it.

von Karin V

22. Jan. 2016

This course is really interesting and fun, also absolutely understandable and easy to follow. Thank you a lot!

von Felipe S L

4. Dez. 2015

The course has a nice introduction and depth to the story and narrative elements of a game (and other media).

von Gloria B

22. März 2021

I really appreciate that course! It helped me a lot in my job! Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us!

von Daniel B

9. Sep. 2017

It is a fun course where you will find many people with great ideas and fun stories, i enjoyed it very much!

von Diego R

7. März 2016

Great material and wisdom, really makes you think in the real importance of a well written story in a game.

von jalil M

19. Apr. 2020

i like the course but Jesus there needs to be more feedback in some of our classmates work were really bad

von Jessica H

9. Juli 2017

Great class, helps you learn to develop a full story in details, and to write a compelling synopis for it.

von ZAREEN M T

1. Sep. 2020

this course taught me how to put down the story in my head onto paper and how to refine it at every turn

von Joshua B

26. Juni 2017

This was an awesome course, interesting in all areas and facets! It really got my creativity flowing!

von Andre P

19. Sep. 2016

Pretty informative and helpful. Especially if you have difficulties in creating a plot for you game.

von Paige M

28. Juli 2022

Loved the presentation and the interactive assignments. Looking forward to the rest of the course.

von Pablo S P

3. Jan. 2016

Amazing...A great teacher that will provide a valuable insight of the topic!! A must-do course! :)

von TC

22. Okt. 2020

This is a very interesting course, and there will be many opportunities to practice how to write.

von GABRIEL R L

15. Aug. 2020

Muy buenos ejercicios y una buena introducción a la narrativa de videojuegos. 100% Recomendable

von Shelagh R

1. März 2020

A very interesting and detailed course; the videos were very helpful, and it was challenging.

von Jaime A

7. Aug. 2016

It is so engaging! I love the assignments and the way knowledge is transmitted. Thank you. :)

von Dhiksha

27. Apr. 2020

A very interesting course. It gave me a new perspective on how narratives affect gameplay.