Chevron Left
Zurück zu World Design for Video Games

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für World Design for Video Games von California Institute of the Arts

4.4
553 Bewertungen
140 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Start creating your world. A game world is not just a backdrop for your game—be it minimal or detailed, contained or part of a much bigger universe, it provides the context for your player. Ultimately, a game world should feel alive and wholly unique to any player who will experience it. In this course, we will explore game worlds in existing games and study the art and influences that inform their themes and styles. We will also investigate key components of environment and level design as well as strategies designers use to define gameplay or advance it. We’ll also look at navigation and the elements that make your world as real (or unreal) as you want it to be. A weekly challenge will prompt you to explore styles and inspirations for possible game worlds, and you’ll learn effective ways to communicate your ideas from concepts to presentation-worthy proofs of concept....

Top-Bewertungen

SA

Sep 21, 2019

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

RC

Jan 23, 2019

I'm not a effective learner so I can't get much from it, but I certainly learn some rules for building world, I would review these contents some days, thank you so much for your teaching!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 132 Bewertungen für World Design for Video Games

von Jessica H

Jun 23, 2017

Great course to think of the world you want to create and its limitations.

The plus? You don't have to know how to code or to draw well! (I did all my assignments on Paint and my characters were basically stick figures)

The most important is to think of your world, its structure, its boundaries, and the way your characters interact within it.

von Aron A

Oct 18, 2016

Great course! A lot of new and useful stuff. I really enjoyed another part of Game Design: Art and Concepts Specialization. Keep up the great work, guys!

von Lin J

Jun 05, 2016

The course material provide good reference and study for world design.

von 刘树宇

Oct 03, 2016

This course is very good and you can learn a lot of knowledge.Then you can design a better game.

von Jahleel K B

Aug 21, 2017

The best!

von Ionut M C

May 07, 2019

A must-have. Love it so much. Great instructor, really passionate about the topic.

von Wafa' B

May 08, 2019

This had been a great course, instructor Théotime did a great job in breaking down the process of building a game world and taking it out from a mere concept to written words.

von Sohaila A A

Sep 21, 2019

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

von Manav S

Sep 02, 2019

The course teaches everything regarding game design

von Felipe R

Oct 05, 2019

Great course, I really learn how to create a game world!

von Alisson P G d S

Jun 16, 2017

Too Much!!

Very, very good.

von Iryna M

Feb 09, 2016

Very interesting! Thank you!

von Eduardo G L L

Oct 02, 2016

Amazing course to get ideas for your world designs

von Mufizul I

Jan 29, 2017

Great courses

von Elisabeth F

Feb 09, 2016

Great content and great assignments !

von 受 常

Aug 02, 2017

太棒拉

von Ana A

Dec 17, 2015

Excellent course! I studied animation but I didn't know much of the world aspect for game design. This course it's also helpful for animation field.

von Yassine R E F

Jan 13, 2016

Learnt a lot. Thanks

von Antonio B M

Dec 24, 2015

Great course

von E. C C

Aug 14, 2017

Really enjoyed this class. I am a very visual person and this class was much more fun and a bit easier as I could express my ideas visually much more easily than If I had to write everything down.

von Juan D M

May 16, 2016

Very intresting and fun, learned a lot. I just wish there´d be more examples of finished designers worlds and how they look like.

von Zineb B

Jun 03, 2017

Really valuable and informative course.

von Petros K

Dec 03, 2015

great and informative course :) really enjoyed it

von Bojan P

Mar 11, 2016

Even though it is a great course by itself, I have to look at it as a part of the whole specialization, and in that context it's just a little bit more abstract and undefined than the previous ones.

All in all, great course and fantastic specialization for now.

von Muhammad U

Apr 10, 2017

Simply Awesome.