Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Violence

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Violence von Emory University

4.5
Sterne
237 Bewertungen
65 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We are so pleased to have you join us as we investigate this crucial topic. Violence is a leading cause of death, disability and health care use worldwide. Violence is a complex problem and can only be understood and reduced though a multidisciplinary approach. This course introduces you to experts who study different forms of violence and we will discuss the various causes of violence. You will also learn about efforts to reduce violence and engage in a day of compassion. We are very fortunate that PRESIDENT JIMMY CARTER is participating in our course. He delivers a lecture on the efforts of the Carter Center to end violence around the world, and he engages in a discussion with us about his life and work in human rights. Do join us for short videos, readings and discussions. And also see our coffee chats, where we (Pamela and Deb) summarize and reflect on each module. And we want to hear from you! Feel free to reach out via Twitter or through the course, or through our Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/understandingviolence01/....

Top-Bewertungen

CB

27. Feb. 2020

This course is really helping me to understand what is violence and the different types of violence. It is inline with the research I am presently undertaking.

SP

8. Apr. 2018

Very much informative.. this course may help in understanding complex behavior n could help in various aspect relating violence.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 65 Bewertungen für Understanding Violence

von Qusai B

7. Dez. 2020

Excellent and highly informative course, highly recommended.

von Stephanie J G

7. Feb. 2017

This is an important class for one and all.

von Aaron M S

29. Okt. 2021

So informative. So pertinent. Thank you.

von Juan G F C

4. Jan. 2019

Excellent well prepared!

von Jenna-Lee

2. Apr. 2017

An excellent course!

von Gifty F

18. Dez. 2020

This course is well structured and address the issues of violence very well and focus on various aspects of violence. The videos are not too lengthen therefore it's easy to follow and comprehend. The resources are also great so are the quizzes and the assignments. The 500words and 750words assignments are challenging but this is good for the intellect. The good thing about this course is that you are given few chances to complete the course compare to traditional courses which usually sets one deadline. I will recommend this course for whoever wants to know more about violence

von Issa H

30. März 2020

I think the course offers very interesting approaches to understanding violence. However, sometimes I felt that it was too carried towards the health approach which surely many people will find interesting and necessary for their fields of study. However, working on social sciences myself, I hoped for a more balanced approach. Nevertheless, the course gave me important insight on such a complicated topic, and I really enjoyed it.

von Almudena P

3. Apr. 2017

It is very interesting and a very wide approach of violence, from theoretical grounds to practical applications. I would have prefered a little bit more information focused on the latter, especially regading intervention and prevention. Otherwise, great.

von Karan A D

4. Juli 2021

This course provides a comprehensive view of different kinds of violence and the various approaches for dealing with and mitigating violence. A very well-structured course as well.

von Sean b

24. Apr. 2018

A good basic course on the ideas and understanding of violence. Beginners in the study of violence can learn much from this course

von Andres M

29. Juli 2021

I think it is an amazing course. I learnt a lot from every lecture. I would add some lectures on LGBTQ+ violence

von Andrea D

4. Okt. 2016

Good general overview. Only wish it was longer and could cover material in more detail.

von Michel M L

27. Sep. 2017

This is a wornderful course as it teach what violance is and what can cause violance

von AAKARSH C

29. Aug. 2020

Peer graded assessment is not appriciated try using more quizes instead of peer

von Kristen C

1. Juli 2019

The way this course was delivered was excellent. Very informative.

von Jonathan G

17. Okt. 2016

interesting course way to feminized. It did not take into account that women can also be violent, if not more so. It only focused on the fact that men are violent and almost no discussion of women being violent towards men.

von Miguel A P S

17. Nov. 2020

Curso muy interesante que te brinda una perspectiva muy amplia del origen y las consecuencias de la violencia, permite reflexionar y sensibiliza sobre el tema.

von Marcus M T

30. Mai 2017

Parfait cours bien creusé, bien détaillé et bien dispensé par des Prof chevronnés! Tous les aspects y sont abordés. Chapeau tiré!

von Swany P R

7. Aug. 2020

Disfruté la perspectiva del curso, disfrute el impacto y los ejes de trabajo.

von Bob M

4. Aug. 2016

ready to get into the nitty gritty

von Poonam B

29. Apr. 2017

very useful course

von Ismael N

30. Mai 2019

Excellent course!

von Alice H S

27. Feb. 2017

Excellent course!

von ANDRES M G

5. Okt. 2020

thank you !!!

von Malika P P

8. Okt. 2020

great