Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Virtual Instruction

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Foundations of Virtual Instruction von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
1,359 Bewertungen
415 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Foundations of Virtual Instruction! This course will help you 'up' your game and develop the advanced skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers in the K-12 space. Examine pitfalls and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the most significant impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. When you complete this course, you will be able to: • Craft virtual learning experiences that align with your student's needs. • Set up a learning environment to get to know your students, and they get to know each other. • Use a variety of online tools to provide feedback and personalize the learning experience. • Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them. • Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities. • Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human....

Top-Bewertungen

MD

18. Nov. 2020

I am very thankful to all the creators and developers of this course, It really gave me the opportunity to understand the terminologies, legalities and a lot more,\n\nOnce again Thank you very much!!

JC

25. Okt. 2020

The readings are interconnected throughout the lessons, making it easy for me to understand the lesson completely. More interactive materials aside from discussion prompts are recommended.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 427 Bewertungen für Foundations of Virtual Instruction

von Ivan C

5. Mai 2020

It's way too focused on US legislation, which sound completely unuseful for students abroad and provided little to no value at all.

von Krzysztof F

15. Juli 2017

Some of the content does not relate to policies and regulations anywhere outside the USA. Otherwise the course is very informative.

von Julio C T R

2. Jan. 2020

I suggest that the course does not have videos of more than 10 minutes, nor that the exams are of more than 15 questions

von Suresh G

8. Okt. 2020

The course has a significant US leaning and needs to be more Global in content and delivery

von Malleswara R B

17. Aug. 2020

Not much useful. Practical aspects of the virtual education have to be improved.

von Remi E d L

15. Aug. 2020

The course needs to be updated, and needs to be less focused on a US context.

von Austin M N L

12. Okt. 2016

This was a good course, a little hard to follow at times but very beneficial.

von BERDEJO C P R

4. März 2022

Aburrido, no es un buen ejemplo de un curso Virtual

von Dalia A

21. Juni 2021

want more examples of virtual learnings

von RAMLATH K

4. Aug. 2020

Excellent Course, but little tough.

von Amit K

11. Aug. 2020

no words

von Jessica S

24. Juni 2020

Outdated

von SINDHU S

18. Aug. 2020

good

von Tamieka R

16. Juni 2022

The amount of information given is great. The way the information was given was poor. For a course that emphasizes student interaction, engagement, different ways to present information, etc., it followed none of the advice. ALL the information is disseminated via readings. Hours and hours of reading. Even one video per module would have helped break up the monotony. Having a face talking, even in a recording, can make a difference for visual learners. Hearing a voice talk about the information can help auditory learners. The presentation of this course is very weak.

von Dale Z

14. Apr. 2020

Some engaging content but much of it is out of date, particularly some of the different platforms for virtual education. Very American-centric during some weeks with the focus on funding and legislation. Quizzes are common sense or recall of very specific facts eg. which school wouldn't get funding under x model.

von Karolina F

27. Juli 2020

It was too much laws, and LMS examples. I do not need this to be a good teacher. I am glad this course is over, and am looking forward to other ones.

von Prathibha M

3. Juli 2020

Did not add beneficial meaning to my progress as a virtual educator. The quizes felt more like trivia than application of knowledge.

von Vineeta R

1. Sep. 2020

It was not as good course as the following courses in Virtual teaching specialization package.

von Seema N

2. Mai 2021

For a virtual instruction course its too textual and does not use any virtual tools or videos

von Alexandre L A d S

22. März 2018

yeah. it was cool. thanks

von Susana R T M

23. Feb. 2022

x

von Carlie J M

1. Okt. 2020

This was basically one huge block of text after another without much information that isn't common knowledge in this day and age. There were maybe a few details about the history of distance learning that were new, but I feel I could have learned most of this through Google or at this point in 2020 any Middle Schooler. It was obviously updated recently in the least innovative way possible. Yikes.

von Konstantina A

24. Mai 2016

No option of completing the course without paying. So why do you call your site FREE online courses? And why do we have to go into the trouble of attending the class and watching the videos, and reading the material without being capable of at least watching our results in assignments?

von Regina J

24. Nov. 2019

I have done all of the assignments, but there is not anyone to review your assignments, and you cannot review anyone else's assignments. Therefore the information is just information and the information is not exciting.

von ROA L P L

7. Okt. 2020

Buenas tardes, no veo la opcion de cancelar el curso, no hablo ingles y no lo voy a tomar, quiero cancelar.

Gracias