Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Virtual Instruction

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Foundations of Virtual Instruction von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
1,151 Bewertungen
349 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Foundations of Virtual Instruction! This course will help you 'up' your game and develop the advanced skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers in the K-12 space. Examine pitfalls and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the most significant impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. When you complete this course, you will be able to: • Craft virtual learning experiences that align with your student's needs. • Set up a learning environment to get to know your students, and they get to know each other. • Use a variety of online tools to provide feedback and personalize the learning experience. • Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them. • Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities. • Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human....

Top-Bewertungen

MD
18. Nov. 2020

I am very thankful to all the creators and developers of this course, It really gave me the opportunity to understand the terminologies, legalities and a lot more,\n\nOnce again Thank you very much!!

JC
25. Okt. 2020

The readings are interconnected throughout the lessons, making it easy for me to understand the lesson completely. More interactive materials aside from discussion prompts are recommended.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 350 Bewertungen für Foundations of Virtual Instruction

von Mayur P

3. Juli 2020

The course is indeed a start point but definitely things have picked up more pace since this course was developed. I am looking forward to Emerging Technologies & Trends to provide a better insight into the course for graduate student teaching. However as a foundations course this would be a decent start for all.

von Paolo M P B

18. Juli 2020

This is a great introductory course for virtual education. The US-specific portion of this course was what put me off at times. They were too technical and some were not so relevant in other contexts. Nonetheless, this course provided good materials for those who are starting with virtual education.

von Philipp T

14. Juli 2020

The content is relevant and helped a bit. However, I can understand that the lesson is rather focusing on American laws and regulations which were hard for me to learn as an European. Maybe a change in name of the course or just making that mandatory for Americans would have been nice.

von LeapingFrog E

8. Jan. 2017

I thought the introduction to the vocabulary to this form of instruction to be interesting. Although, I did struggle with some of the quizzes and had trouble distinguishing what they were requesting because I felt they needed a glossary of all the terminology. All in all a good course.

von Wilson T

5. Mai 2020

Most of the materials are useful and can enhance my knowledge on the topic. However, the information in week 4 may not be appropriate for international learners outside US. It would be better to summarize the contents in week 4 and add information from other countries.

von Maria-Elisa D

23. Juli 2020

I learned a lot; however, the course felt a little dry as the instructor used too many slides; perhaps it would have been better if in some of the lectures we could see her talking to us, as if recording a live lecture.

Thanks though, I learned a lot!

von Marta A

12. Sep. 2020

This course puts virtual instruction into perspective and links to a variety of resources. However, the content is all reading texts (no multimedia, no lectures, etc.) which I found strange and limited for a course on "virtual instruction."

von Yunus Y

13. Sep. 2017

The course and materials are good but I could not attend to the discussion forms in the system. Otherwise, it is very educational and the information the learners tested must be exact is a challenging situation in answering the questions.

von Ma. T F N

11. Juni 2020

I have learned a lot especially about the guiding principles of virtual education and other necessary basic knowledge a teacher should know before entering the world of online or blended teaching and learning.

von Nazarelys B A

27. Okt. 2020

El curso está dotado de elementos esclarecedores en torno al tema de la planificación, así como la generación de las instrucciones así como el diseño instruccional para la educación en la virtualidad.

von Lynn R C

19. Juni 2020

Very basic and quite out of date with some silly content, like who founded Phoenix University. Also, it is a good example of un-engaging online teaching. Still, there was some useful information.

von Mr. N A A K

25. Sep. 2020

Good Course to attend for those faculty members who have been excelling their services in Regular physical classes to migrate into the Virtual Class environment.

Thanks,

Abid.

von Mudit M

21. Juni 2020

My first online course.

Quite engaging.

Gave me confidence to launch myself in this new way of teaching learning.

Learning tools and course organisation are quite well done

von Bettizza R E

13. Okt. 2020

This is truly a foundational course so it's ideal for someone who has not taken any courses about teaching online. Administrators would also benefit from this.

von Mr H S

2. Juni 2020

I found the content of this course significantly useful in understanding the architecture of virtual learning. How to cater the varying need of the student.

von Lydia B

16. Sep. 2020

This is a relevant course especially at this time. I wish the course would be more diverse. Maybe have information on virtual schools outside the US

von Radhika J

15. Mai 2020

Interesting course, and has given a lot of information about various options available for tutors and how can education practices be built further.

von Lizandra d A C

19. Juli 2020

It was a good foundations course, but it had too much information about US schools and laws, it is not relavant at all for the rest of the world.

von Ekaterina N

20. Feb. 2017

A lot of concise and informative materials, a lot of additional resources for each class, a big inspiration for my work and self development!

von Abdelatif A

20. Feb. 2017

This course lay down a solid foundation for the virtual education specialization, on which you can build a great practice in the field.

von Adam E

8. Apr. 2021

This was a clear, concise course. I liked the comprehensive overview of Virtual Instruction. It could use a little more multimedia.

von Gretchen M

25. Sep. 2020

Principles covered are useful and practical. Covers some useful technologies, but many are out of date and really could cover more.

von Valentina A R C

13. Feb. 2019

I learned a lot with the videos and articles, but many links are not working, and some virtual tools are obsolete.

von Dr. V N M

14. Aug. 2020

IF ANYONE SOFTWARE EXPLAINED. AND GIVEN AN ASSIGNMENT HANDS-ON EXPERIENCE. INCLUDE ATLEAST ONE OF THE LMS demo

von Shankar l

30. Juni 2020

it was realy good to learn about virtual education it must be helpful in COVID-19 situation

thank you COURSERA