Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Virtual Instruction

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Foundations of Virtual Instruction von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
1,434 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Foundations of Virtual Instruction! This course will help you 'up' your game and develop the advanced skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers in the K-12 space. Examine pitfalls and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the most significant impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. When you complete this course, you will be able to: • Craft virtual learning experiences that align with your student's needs. • Set up a learning environment to get to know your students, and they get to know each other. • Use a variety of online tools to provide feedback and personalize the learning experience. • Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them. • Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities. • Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human....

Top-Bewertungen

MD

18. Nov. 2020

I am very thankful to all the creators and developers of this course, It really gave me the opportunity to understand the terminologies, legalities and a lot more,

Once again Thank you very much!!

JC

25. Okt. 2020

The readings are interconnected throughout the lessons, making it easy for me to understand the lesson completely. More interactive materials aside from discussion prompts are recommended.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 433 Bewertungen für Foundations of Virtual Instruction

von Maria-Elisa D

23. Juli 2020

I learned a lot; however, the course felt a little dry as the instructor used too many slides; perhaps it would have been better if in some of the lectures we could see her talking to us, as if recording a live lecture.

Thanks though, I learned a lot!

von Marta A

12. Sep. 2020

This course puts virtual instruction into perspective and links to a variety of resources. However, the content is all reading texts (no multimedia, no lectures, etc.) which I found strange and limited for a course on "virtual instruction."

von Yunus Y

13. Sep. 2017

The course and materials are good but I could not attend to the discussion forms in the system. Otherwise, it is very educational and the information the learners tested must be exact is a challenging situation in answering the questions.

von Ma. T F N

11. Juni 2020

I have learned a lot especially about the guiding principles of virtual education and other necessary basic knowledge a teacher should know before entering the world of online or blended teaching and learning.

von Nazarelys B A

27. Okt. 2020

El curso está dotado de elementos esclarecedores en torno al tema de la planificación, así como la generación de las instrucciones así como el diseño instruccional para la educación en la virtualidad.

von Lynn C

19. Juni 2020

Very basic and quite out of date with some silly content, like who founded Phoenix University. Also, it is a good example of un-engaging online teaching. Still, there was some useful information.

von Mr. N A A K

25. Sep. 2020

Good Course to attend for those faculty members who have been excelling their services in Regular physical classes to migrate into the Virtual Class environment.

Thanks,

Abid.

von Mudit M

21. Juni 2020

My first online course.

Quite engaging.

Gave me confidence to launch myself in this new way of teaching learning.

Learning tools and course organisation are quite well done

von Yolanda A R

13. März 2022

Muy buen curso para conocer los fundamentos de la educación virtual. Sin embargo, contiene información detallada sobre la realidad de las escuelas estadounidenses.

von MILAGROS T S C

4. März 2022

Muy interesante y útil. Solo que una parte de la información parece estar dirigida específicamente a personas que trabajan en instituciones educativas americanas.

von Bettizza R E

13. Okt. 2020

This is truly a foundational course so it's ideal for someone who has not taken any courses about teaching online. Administrators would also benefit from this.

von Mr H S

2. Juni 2020

I found the content of this course significantly useful in understanding the architecture of virtual learning. How to cater the varying need of the student.

von Lydia B

16. Sep. 2020

This is a relevant course especially at this time. I wish the course would be more diverse. Maybe have information on virtual schools outside the US

von Radhika J

15. Mai 2020

Interesting course, and has given a lot of information about various options available for tutors and how can education practices be built further.

von Lizandra d A C

19. Juli 2020

It was a good foundations course, but it had too much information about US schools and laws, it is not relavant at all for the rest of the world.

von Ekaterina N

20. Feb. 2017

A lot of concise and informative materials, a lot of additional resources for each class, a big inspiration for my work and self development!

von Abdelatif A

20. Feb. 2017

This course lay down a solid foundation for the virtual education specialization, on which you can build a great practice in the field.

von Adam E

8. Apr. 2021

This was a clear, concise course. I liked the comprehensive overview of Virtual Instruction. It could use a little more multimedia.

von Gretchen M

25. Sep. 2020

Principles covered are useful and practical. Covers some useful technologies, but many are out of date and really could cover more.

von valentina r

13. Feb. 2019

I learned a lot with the videos and articles, but many links are not working, and some virtual tools are obsolete.

von Dr. V N M

14. Aug. 2020

IF ANYONE SOFTWARE EXPLAINED. AND GIVEN AN ASSIGNMENT HANDS-ON EXPERIENCE. INCLUDE ATLEAST ONE OF THE LMS demo

von Shankar l

30. Juni 2020

it was realy good to learn about virtual education it must be helpful in COVID-19 situation

thank you COURSERA

von Dr.Neelu J A

17. Mai 2020

The session could be made illustrative and engaging., so that it engages learners. It is largely theoretical.

von MIRI T

9. Mai 2020

I learned many things from this course.

Thanks for your effort.

The instructor can use her sound more live.

von Kampanart C

19. Apr. 2020

Clear explanation and easy to follow. However, the content needs to be updated and some quiz needs visions.