Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
Sterne
1,346 Bewertungen
302 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

LT

Oct 19, 2018

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 302 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von Joseph B

Aug 22, 2019

It would probably be if more examples of digital interfaces are used and how the theory is evidenced in those digital interfaces

von Prince

Apr 17, 2019

Theoretical concepts are well taught but connecting those to practical work is where one finds it a little hard to do.

von Angela S

Mar 06, 2019

Helpful step-by-step introduction into the subject. Short theory inputs and a lot of practice. Really good course.

von Resha k

Jul 07, 2019

Well structured Course. Excellent for beginners who want to understand the different aspects of UI\UX design

von Amy T Z

May 01, 2019

I really wish that more of the technical vocabulary for different actions were reviewed this this course.

von Kennetta j

Feb 13, 2020

I enjoyed the course a lot. I hope in the future there will be a live teacher grading the assignments

von William S

Jan 09, 2020

Incredibly easy to follow and instructive course. Gives a good insight into UI design for beginners.

von Marina D

Sep 09, 2019

It was a great course, I've learned a lot and it's great how you interact with other students work!

von Christopher D

Jan 28, 2020

Very informative but the peer review process was a little stressful when it took too long :)

von Fatma A A Y

Nov 25, 2019

Very good course.

The only point i dislike is that the students reviews each other projects .

von Eddo D

Sep 19, 2019

Great course, it can make you understand the basic of UI/UX. Easy to follow!

von Nathaly W

May 13, 2019

I enjoyed this course because it was easy to follow and simple to understand

von theara

Oct 09, 2019

This is the great course of UI/UX design. Thanks for giving best contents.

von Shima M

Apr 22, 2019

I think is not correct you use from peers for grade courses.

von André A G

Oct 30, 2018

Very nice course if you are starting to dig in the subject.

von Carlos M

Jun 06, 2019

Because nothing is perfect but its pretty good course...

von Kewal R G

Jan 10, 2020

Great foundation for me to start with UI Design

von J C

Dec 20, 2019

Everything is clear and easy to understand.

von Arun K R

Dec 27, 2019

had learned basic knowledge of the domain

von masterGoGo

Feb 25, 2020

Amazing course for beginers like me :)

von Krista T

Jan 28, 2020

Good course, well paced.

von Sophie B

Jan 21, 2020

The videos, information in this course are informative and suitable for beginners.

HOWEVER. Having peers grade your work really cheapens the entire experience and makes me wonder what I'm paying for. I would often be marked down just because my "peer" didn't understand the assignment criteria, or doesn't comprehend English well enough.

What on earth is the point of being graded at all, when you're being assigned a mark by someone who has no idea what the assignment criteria even are? And Coursera's only advice is to waste my time by re-submitting the assignment. Just remove the requirement for reviews altogether... so redundant.

von Michael M

Jan 10, 2020

The teachers were not very charismatic, and spoke in a monotone the entire time as they read their lectures off a teleprompter. The peer-reviewed assignments also took days, and in some cases, weeks, before being reviewed. Otherwise, this course was decent, but if you already know basic UI design, then this course is probably too easy for you. You would be better off reading the Google Material Design guidelines or the Apple design guidelines.

von John A M

Oct 23, 2019

I like the material that was presented and I learned some useful information that will help me with the rest of the courses. The one thing that I did not like was that all assignments were only peer reviewed. It would have been nice for an instructor to give his/her feedback. Another thing that wold have been nice to see were more real world examples as the instructor went over things.

von Georgina M

Feb 24, 2020

Is a pretty great course to help you get an entry nowledge about UX.

However, i'm not sure that I agree with the point system. There are other students reviewing your work. I didn't see any professor reviewing your work, so your final score becomes less important.

Beside that, is a great course!