Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
3,791 Bewertungen
934 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

BB
31. März 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

JN
20. Nov. 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 936 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von Noman G

19. März 2020

In this first course of the specialization, the students are taught the essentials of visual design. The student can geta a deep understanding of the visual design. Finally, the students have to create a project and apply their knowledge to the actual situation. Professor Michael Worthington has explained all the concepts in detail. I have learnt a lot about user Interface from this course. I would recommend this course to all who want to make their career in UX/UI designing.

von 501_TYCS_Rachit_Agrawal

27. Aug. 2020

A very helpful course and a very professional course as it made me think and see our daily life interactive elements with a different perspective , learning the base of design and interface and how it has emerged made me help to understand better and the assignments are fun to do too as it really helps to grow out on your thinking and creativity and what you can actually produce and give to the world and how you can approach to different problems .Made me keep an open mind !

von Ainura Y

14. Nov. 2018

I come from engineering background, and I was curious about the whole UI thing I've been hearing about once in a while. The course gave me essential insights into the UI area and pointed me to the sources and links where one can find useful materials. Although I've reached only 87.7/100 points I think I've mastered the assignments (well, mastered them enough while having a full-time job, for one), and I think the assignments given here are both challenging and inspiring.

von Joanne c

7. Dez. 2020

The course was really good. I just wanted to comment on the peer grading system as it really concerns me, is there any other way to do this? I would really prefer a qualified professional who knows what they are doing grade my work. Maybe all of these onlines courses do it the same way due to the sheer number of students? Just wanted to mention my concern. Otherwise I really enjoyed the 2 classes i've taken so far. thank you.

von John R

23. Okt. 2020

This course was well designed and layout with an effective approach to understanding UI/UX Design. All concepts were educational and challenging for a four week course. The teaching style of professor Michael Worthington and his professional knowledge of graphics and design is what makes this class worthwhile. It helps with developing the understanding that essential when creating websites and mobile app for both users and clients.

von Kimberly B

9. Jan. 2021

Excellent! I just finished my Specialization. I would highly recommend for any student of UI/UX Design. Both instructors Michael Worthington and Roman Jaster presented clearly and covered the whole process. You will have some projects to expand on and by going through the process a great foundation for future endeavors. I wish I had the fortune of attending CalArts visual design program in person, but this is a great alternative.

von Smokin J

28. Dez. 2020

I was able to apply what I know as a WP developer to the foundation of this course + the same was applicable to my concept project which made visualizing how users interact with the interface that much easier to really hone in on what's necessary + what works. The videos were easy to follow along with from the instructors + bite-sized enough that I could take the info in, digest it, apply it + move on to the next concept.

von Courtney W

20. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course and I learned a great deal about UI Design, as well as the differences and similarities of UI and UX Design. I would highly recommend this course or other courses at Coursera. The online course experience is at your own pace with hands on projects that help you learn further about your subject area. Coursera is a great way to learn new skills at an affordable price.

von erica

10. Nov. 2019

This course was a great overview for explaining what UI/UX design is. I love the way the course was broken into components such as video, lecture, reading and assignments. I also appreciate that the instructor provided links to supplimental material to further our research and prepare for building a stronger skillset to be UI/UX designers. Looking forward to the next course!

von Afreen N

21. Apr. 2020

Before taking the course, UI / UX was something I was really apprehensive and honestly a little intimidated by. Starting this journey with this course made me feel much more confident. Michael Worthington takes you through the process step by step and it's so easy to pick up as well as feel like you're covering all the topics without any holes of information missing.

von Jihye C

31. Aug. 2020

I love this course to understand the overall concept of User Interface Design. The instructors are industry experts and bring their students' artworks as sample designs to help our understanding. Also, peer review as quite helpful to see other people's aspects and perspectives. I recommend this course for anyone who has interest in UI design or app design.

von Kerry F

1. März 2019

I really liked the instructor in this course. He explained everything clearly and his slides were very effective. There was plenty of opportunity to be hands-on with the projects and if you take the time to really apply the concepts you are taught you will learn a lot and develop valuable skills to use in real-world projects. Great experience overall!

von Santiago C

18. Juni 2020

Every day we interact with applications, web pages and different platforms and we never really get to recognize everything behind it and the importance of good interface design when it comes to branding. Without a doubt, I recommend this course because It changes the perspective of how the digital world is structured from the eyes of the final user.

von Andriana M

5. Nov. 2018

I thought the information was delivered in an interesting and easy to follow manner. It was both interesting, informative, and interactive. The professor was entertaining and delivered his presentations in a timely but effective way. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to understand the basics of UI and to test out their skills a bit.

von Julio A R F

4. Mai 2020

A really amazing course. Very complete and well explained. My only suggestion would be switching the third week with the fourth week. I think it could be easier for some folks to first think about the structure of the app and then thinking about the button. Besides that, I loved the course, and I can't wait to continue with the specialization.

von A

14. Feb. 2019

This is a wonderful class. Excellent instruction and very constructive and supportive feedback from those rating the assignments. I have really been able to challenge myself further, and learn new aspects of the programs I'm using by working to improve assignments based on the feedback. Great community of fellow students taking this course.

von Irfan M

3. Sep. 2019

Terrific Course for any Beginner to start with Ui/Ux. I think the peer system is little bit weird because some designer are new and they don't know the basics and logic behind design right now. I think that thing should do right. Just a suggestion: It would be more great if some respectable and experienced designer rate students assignments.

von Klimova L S

10. Juli 2020

Brilliant course! It was my first experience in UI design and design at all, but the way it was taught made it so easy! Extremely interesting and at the same time deep course. I don't regret taking it and highly recommend it! Moreover, I recommend every course of CalArts, Michael Worthington, I am your fan. Thank you for my new knowledge.

von Jodie L

27. Mai 2020

Michael teaches so well, and combined with the animations of each video of good duration - not too short, not too long, it was very easy to finish it under two weeks. I recommend everybody to try!

The only thing that sucked were 'students' who would grade us 0 for no reason, I can only hope Coursera has new policies for that soon.

von Stephanie W

24. Jan. 2021

Thought it was a good introductory course to UI which gets you putting into words what you need to think about when considering design. I would suggest advising pre-requisite skills for students to have is some basic knowledge of Adobe Illustrator or equivalent. I used Figma, Photoshop and Illustrator for much of my assignments.

von Orlaith M

28. Aug. 2020

This is a great course if you are looking to start learning about UI. I found the project very enjoyable and I loved that you had to mark your peers work as part of the course. It's another way of learning. Seeing the ideas and thought processes of other people makes you more open to other pathways you may never have thought of.

von Satenik G

1. März 2019

I highly recommend this course for the people who do not know what is UI design 'cause it gives basic knowledge of it. You may learn basics of Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator or InDesign programms as well by preparing your own project during the course. The lector is awesome! Thank you for the course! I enjoyed it!!!!

von Krasnikova E

7. Feb. 2020

Great course for those who are starting. Shows how interface work in design. Gives understanding of UX and UI. Review of classmates homework is nice thing which let you know more about how others people understand the topic and also get some inspiration and learn from others. Most important you get real practice.

von Laís S d S V

9. Feb. 2021

The course is great! One observation I leave is to be more rigorous about students correcting the activities of others, some do not engage in the task and do not make enriching comments, only comment "good" in all spaces. Apart from that, the course is excellent and I can't hardly wait to start the next one.

von Harsha V

30. Mai 2020

I've tried to participate and started few online UX courses. But I do have problem with language, explanation and understanding the content with other tutors. But this, CalArts course is a pure bliss to me. This is the perfect stop for any learner who chooses to start career in UI/UX. I coudn't ask any more.