Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
3,813 Bewertungen
939 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

RS
8. Feb. 2021

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB
31. März 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Filtern nach:

876 - 900 von 937 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von masterGoGo

25. Feb. 2020

Amazing course for beginers like me :)

von Linda A

2. Sep. 2020

A nice way to step into the UI world

von sumit k

30. Apr. 2020

This is a very good course.Thank You

von Keshava R S

9. Aug. 2020

its short and sweet and accurate

von Romila D

24. Aug. 2020

NO SPECIALISED GRADING SYSTEM.

von Ashphiar R R

23. Jan. 2021

The course is interesting.

von Nakwon S

19. Apr. 2020

very good online course.

von Krista T

28. Jan. 2020

Good course, well paced.

von Orlando O

3. Sep. 2020

It was great experience

von SATYAPRAKASH K

21. Juli 2020

nice way of teaching

von Pedro A

27. Juni 2020

basic bad good!

von Adepoju S

29. Sep. 2020

Amazing course

von Shailesh K

28. Juni 2020

Good to start

von Akash M B

24. Mai 2020

Very helpful

von Zoreen M

4. Mai 2020

good course

von Tina W

3. Juli 2020

GOOD

von Kara W

3. Aug. 2020

Instructors are passionate about the subject, which makes the class quite inspiring. I feel many points/techniques that are needed to complete assignments are left out due to virtual nature of class, short length of course, and extreme class size. There are just too many important nuggets of info and courses you need before even attempting this course. I really recommend watching a lot of PhotoShop and InDesign videos and tutorials so you can turn in sharper images for assignments.

The peer grading system is HORRIBLE. I will spend hours of time completing a project to make sure I meet all requirements of an assignment, only to receive a horrible score and have it torn to shreds by "fellow" classmates. You are given the opportunity to resubmit your assignment for a better grade, but just be aware that some classmates are not taking the course seriously, nor are they upholding the supportive spirit of the course. Then there are more experienced or overly opinionated peers that will leave quite nasty remarks knowing this is a "beginners" class. Art is subjective, but a lot of students will take off points because something is not their taste. Most of your peers are supportive in this course, but the bad apples can make for a very sour experience.

Overall, I give high marks for the instructor, though it is VERY theory driven, not even technique driven instruction. The assignments are very project based, and it would be more helpful to show plenty examples of the templates we will need to complete in the lectures and how to go about completing them.

This course is currently best geared towards quite experienced graphic designers looking to get into UX/UI design, but not newbies like me. At the very least, I am now aware of the educational holes I need to fill before attempting further UX/UI design training.

von Sophie B

21. Jan. 2020

The videos, information in this course are informative and suitable for beginners.

HOWEVER. Having peers grade your work really cheapens the entire experience and makes me wonder what I'm paying for. I would often be marked down just because my "peer" didn't understand the assignment criteria, or doesn't comprehend English well enough.

What on earth is the point of being graded at all, when you're being assigned a mark by someone who has no idea what the assignment criteria even are? And Coursera's only advice is to waste my time by re-submitting the assignment. Just remove the requirement for reviews altogether... so redundant.

von Julia H

2. März 2020

The concepts covered were basic and not as specific as I would have hoped. This was more of a course about what general elements are required or suggested in an interface. I did not like the peer review process very much. I would have preferred a final submission to an instructor or a professional in design to get real feedback. I can only give people reviews based on my personal preferences since I have not taken courses on design theory or user interface/user experience conventions. I would have liked to see more resources on current UI/UX trends.

von vanessa a

21. Aug. 2020

Only made it to the end of the second week so my opinion is strictly based off of only the first 2 weeks of the program.

I decided to stop because it was not at all engaging content. If you want to know every single aspect of the definition of UI/UX then this is the class to take. But if you are like me and want to actually get your hands dirty and learn the design process in Photoshop, illustrator and InDesign then you will be let down. I personally need hands on learning and less explanation.

von Diego F

10. Juni 2020

I felt the course to be a bit basic. The course's objective for me is to start making you think as an UI designer; if you have - or think you have - a taste about UI then this course might be expendable. You won't get any hard truths or do's and don'ts. They give you the base concepts and you have to learn by doing, seeing other designs and sort of find your own style with that knowledge. So, in a way the real work is done after the course and by experimentation.

von Sandie X

2. Dez. 2020

The videos were helpful and I learned new things but I feel that some things taught in the videos were repetitive. I also did not like the peer review aspect of the course, I did not receive much helpful advice / criticism. Basically anyone can give you whatever grade they want. I had someone give me a 0 for everything on one week's project, just because they couldn't open my pdf file.

von John A M

23. Okt. 2019

I like the material that was presented and I learned some useful information that will help me with the rest of the courses. The one thing that I did not like was that all assignments were only peer reviewed. It would have been nice for an instructor to give his/her feedback. Another thing that wold have been nice to see were more real world examples as the instructor went over things.

von Rishan D M

29. Apr. 2020

I did expect more from the initial course. I gave it 3 star because I felt like it was all theory and no practical information was given as such. All the assignments I did were from my practical understanding from experiences. I'd expect a more hands-on approach and case-study learning from these type of courses. Anyways the overall course was good and workflow was neatly designed.

von Jerry S

29. Aug. 2020

The course material is BRILLIANT. I strenuously disagree with the structure and results from my peer review. Next course will be examination only. I want more frequent and difficult tests and authority-reviewed items. If I could go back and not pass on the feedback I've received I would. Very disappointed -- and, again, the course lectures and presentations are terrific.