Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
Sterne
1,346 Bewertungen
302 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

LT

Oct 19, 2018

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 302 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von Natalya M

May 19, 2019

I was brand new to the field of UI and this course helped me to do the first steps in a fun and easy way! Thank you so much!

von Ashwin G

May 20, 2019

Michael Worthington taught me basic to advanced about visual elements of user interface design,

Exellent teaching love it !

von Mereke A

Mar 14, 2019

Офигенный курс, особенно для начинающих. Good course, cuz it tells brief description and theory without any useless chatter

von Yi W

Nov 11, 2019

It's a good course to start with to know about uiux. Just hope to have more tutorial resource for designing tools.

von Layo R

Nov 11, 2019

A great and insightful approach and very inline for people with a graphic design/ visual communication background.

von John M

Sep 28, 2019

Michael is a gifted sherpa, leading us through the precarious terrain of graphic design in its sundry expressions.

von Mayank A

Aug 28, 2019

The course was amazing I got to learn many new things about UI/ UX Design which will help me in future endeavors.

von Dariia S

Aug 12, 2019

It was very helpful course! We did a lot of practice but in same time it was not to much complicated! I love it!

von Maham B

Sep 29, 2019

I enjoyed the course! The instructor instructor really well. I loved how assignments were linked to one another

von Nicolas B

Jun 09, 2019

I learned how useful and practical User Interface has become.

It has multiple application to almost any product

von PAULO C

Jan 07, 2019

It is being amazing to be part of this course. The classes are very structured and the content is very clear.

von Dijup T

Jul 05, 2019

this course is helping me to be on structure and to follow a simple rules to add more meaning to our UI/UX.

von Gabriela C

Apr 01, 2019

I really loved this class, its easily explained and with great visuals. I learned a lot, thank you so much!

von Oloko A

Jan 10, 2019

It was perfect, the Tutor took his time, and the assignments made it really interactive, it was worth it!

von Sayed A E M

Oct 04, 2019

it was a good review about that course really there's a lot of things i have learned about that carer

von Jimena S

Jan 02, 2020

Excellent course. I loved the assignments and pathway it takes you thought. Very complete overall.

von Bhavana T

Dec 31, 2018

Great course, which goes about explaining everything from the scratch to increasing higher levels.

von Daisy P T

Oct 24, 2018

It was a great experience. It had a good balance of lectures and assignments which were fun to do.

von Morgan M

Jan 15, 2020

Very fun assignments and easy to follow! Loved being able to learn on my own time and jump ahead!

von Ekaterina K

Oct 16, 2019

Really great course for beginners and those who want to refresh their knowledge about UI design.

von Gene I

Feb 10, 2019

Coming from a developer background, this course offered a wonderful introduction into UI design.

von Sunhyeong K

May 25, 2019

FInally~! I finished it!

VERY SIMPLE EASY BUT STILL CONTAINING RICH INFORMATION and HELPFUL!

von Mikaila S

Sep 04, 2019

Great course and good projects for a good price. Learned a lot and liked the peer feedback!

von Millena Y R

Apr 03, 2019

The content of the course is taught in a fast, practical and useful way. Great methodology!

von sami s a

Mar 11, 2019

thanks for the great course and great

opportunity to learn from you

Mr.Michael Worthington