Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
2,285 Bewertungen
565 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

BB

Apr 01, 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 565 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von Manjri S

Jan 31, 2020

Such a nicely structured programme.

Assignments at the end of every week , keeps you engaged and lets you learn by doing.Will surely recommend this course.

von Lase A

Feb 25, 2019

For a beginner, I was able to really understand the basics and apply them practically. A very intresting and practical course. I enjoyed every but of it.

von L R P

May 08, 2020

Amazing course content but If there were some resources on how to use some of the tools required to complete the assignment, that would have been great.

von Ritvik F

Jan 23, 2020

Very helpful and a dynamic way to learn, begin and start thinking as a designer.

Easy to understand and problem-solving approach makes it all worthwhile.

von Huiyeon N

Dec 03, 2019

It is easy to understand and great pace for beginner or even for part time people!

I actually learned a lot even though I graduated from design school.

von Tania A V

Nov 28, 2019

It is an excellent course for beginners and for those who do not. Explain things clearly and the exercises are aimed at achieving specific objectives.

von Annika d T

Sep 14, 2019

This course gives a great insight to what a UI designer should be able to do, what to look at and what to take into account when creating a UI design.

von MORVI D

Apr 27, 2020

It's an amazing course as we get to know the designing conventions and elements and how to put them all together according to the user's perspective.

von Eleni-Angela V

Oct 17, 2018

It was very nice course and very interesting!! I like the projects! I started thinking differently now which I like a lot! Thank you for the course!

von Kristian A

Jun 29, 2020

Learned a lot of new techniques and how to better my workflow. Excited to use the skills from this course and apply them in looking for a career!

von Артем Т

May 25, 2020

An excellent course in which intuitive knowledge is laid out according to the rules. Everything is explained in a simple and accessible language.

von Yosua W

Aug 08, 2019

This course is really helpful for those who are just starting to learn about UI/UX design. It contains basicsand fundamental UI/UX Design skills.

von Melisa C

Apr 18, 2019

Loved it! Really educational and helpful to give you in your beginning as a UI designer. Really good material and guidance. Totally recommend it!

von Fernanda B M P

Dec 27, 2019

Great course with a good learning curve. The exercises are useful and the concepts are laid out in a clear and compelling manner by the teacher.

von Bektovic F

Oct 01, 2019

Learning plenty of new concepts and doing my firsts design was absolutely awsome! Great course, can't wait for next one in the speciallization.

von Qiucen S

Jul 24, 2019

It helps me to learn illustrator and all the design tools that I wasn't familiar with. It pushes me to continue learning and go beyond my limit

von Brent J

Oct 24, 2018

Great! My only complaint is that some of my reviewers put absolutely no effort into their responses, but I'm not sure how you would fix that...

von Kerry F

Apr 17, 2020

I am really enjoying learning more about UI/UX in the CalArts program. I have started the next course and have learned so much just in week 1.

von Fredj K

Jul 07, 2020

A great course, absolutely an amazing course for any level UI/UX designer or for front end web developer experienced or at a beginner level.

von ASKARALI T

Feb 15, 2019

That was a awesome experience!!.. Thanks to Coursera and CalArts , for giving me this opportunity. I am so excited to continue this course.

von Martin R

Nov 21, 2018

Great course to ease oneself into the topic, or a refresher for those doing it, but needing structure and reason to improve their practice.

von Eunice P

Oct 08, 2019

Wonderful course for beginners of mobile app design. The course project is also a great way to get a feel of the interface design process.

von Chris R

Jan 30, 2019

Practical, encouraging and realistic course where the teacher expects initiative from the student. I can highly recommend this course.

von Sruthy S R

Mar 30, 2020

The course content was really informative and the assignments were challenging, especially for a beginner. Truly enjoyed this course.