Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.7
Sterne
1,975 Bewertungen
466 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB

Apr 01, 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 474 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von Natalya M

May 19, 2019

I was brand new to the field of UI and this course helped me to do the first steps in a fun and easy way! Thank you so much!

von Ashwin G

May 20, 2019

Michael Worthington taught me basic to advanced about visual elements of user interface design,

Exellent teaching love it !

von Mereke A

Mar 14, 2019

Офигенный курс, особенно для начинающих. Good course, cuz it tells brief description and theory without any useless chatter

von Mayank V

May 14, 2020

Assignments are really good and helpful for understanding the contents of the lecture.. really enjoyed the course . :)

von DANIELA M V I

Jun 02, 2020

Es un curso muy bien explicado, los temas vistos son concisos y creo que son buena base para seguir aprendiendo mas.

von Yi W

Nov 11, 2019

It's a good course to start with to know about uiux. Just hope to have more tutorial resource for designing tools.

von Lyuba R

May 30, 2020

Excellent, comprehensive and thorough class covering the basic fundamentals of UI/UX, with a concentration on UI.

von Layo R

Nov 11, 2019

A great and insightful approach and very inline for people with a graphic design/ visual communication background.

von John M

Sep 28, 2019

Michael is a gifted sherpa, leading us through the precarious terrain of graphic design in its sundry expressions.

von Kwok Y X N

May 30, 2020

Good instructor, enjoyable hands-on activities. Learnt a lot about UI in this course, would definitely recommend!

von Lauren H

May 18, 2020

This was a really nice course for beginners. I really enjoyed the project and getting to see other students work.

von Mayank A

Aug 28, 2019

The course was amazing I got to learn many new things about UI/ UX Design which will help me in future endeavors.

von Dominika K

May 04, 2020

Very good for beginners, a great way to understand what UI/UX Design is and to try a simple hands-on assignment.

von Dariia S

Aug 12, 2019

It was very helpful course! We did a lot of practice but in same time it was not to much complicated! I love it!

von Raj R S

May 31, 2020

The course structure is very well designed for any beginner to get a solid foundation in User Interface Design.

von RAHUL T

May 07, 2020

This course explains the fundamentals of UI/UX Design in a very easy to learn way. I enjoyed doing this course.

von Maham B

Sep 29, 2019

I enjoyed the course! The instructor instructor really well. I loved how assignments were linked to one another

von Nicolas B

Jun 09, 2019

I learned how useful and practical User Interface has become.

It has multiple application to almost any product

von PAULO C

Jan 07, 2019

It is being amazing to be part of this course. The classes are very structured and the content is very clear.

von Dijup T

Jul 05, 2019

this course is helping me to be on structure and to follow a simple rules to add more meaning to our UI/UX.

von Gabriela C

Apr 01, 2019

I really loved this class, its easily explained and with great visuals. I learned a lot, thank you so much!

von Shahzeen N

May 10, 2020

The way of teaching is very reliable and affectionate. every lecture is very informative and to the point

von Isakov M S

May 07, 2020

Wonderfull course! Great foe both beginners and more experienced designers. Classes are very interesting!

von Oloko A

Jan 10, 2019

It was perfect, the Tutor took his time, and the assignments made it really interactive, it was worth it!

von Tanya H

May 11, 2020

Clear, progressive and really helpful in theory and practical application. Very grateful to be involved.