Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
Sterne
1,288 Bewertungen
287 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

LT

Oct 19, 2018

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 286 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von Andriana M

Nov 05, 2018

I thought the information was delivered in an interesting and easy to follow manner. It was both interesting, informative, and interactive. The professor was entertaining and delivered his presentations in a timely but effective way. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to understand the basics of UI and to test out their skills a bit.

von A

Feb 14, 2019

This is a wonderful class. Excellent instruction and very constructive and supportive feedback from those rating the assignments. I have really been able to challenge myself further, and learn new aspects of the programs I'm using by working to improve assignments based on the feedback. Great community of fellow students taking this course.

von Irfan M

Sep 03, 2019

Terrific Course for any Beginner to start with Ui/Ux. I think the peer system is little bit weird because some designer are new and they don't know the basics and logic behind design right now. I think that thing should do right. Just a suggestion: It would be more great if some respectable and experienced designer rate students assignments.

von Satenik G

Mar 01, 2019

I highly recommend this course for the people who do not know what is UI design 'cause it gives basic knowledge of it. You may learn basics of Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator or InDesign programms as well by preparing your own project during the course. The lector is awesome! Thank you for the course! I enjoyed it!!!!

von Moses S O

Dec 10, 2019

So far I am reallu enjoying the course. Its exposing me to the world of UI/UX. The course user-friendly interface is indeed a true testiment to having expert UI/UX Designers in its formulation stage. I say kudos! to team behind this lovely and well thought-out course. I highly recommend it.

von LiPa

Aug 30, 2019

This course is very good, the exercises are really practical to understand the content. I think the process of reviewing other colleagues' work is interesting, but I miss having feedback from a teacher or professional. I believe we could have a tutor / instructor to give one of the assessments.

von Matthew F

Jan 22, 2020

Great course, very interesting and the instructor has a passion for this stuff and knows how to communicate it. I have never experienced this topic before and wanted to gain a working understanding of it - after this course I feel better prepared but there is clearly alot more to be learned.

von Annalise J

Jul 08, 2019

Loved this course! Great instructors and material. This is a solid choice for anyone with a Graphic Design background or degree looking to transition into UI/UX design. I would recommend having Graphic Design and Adobe Photoshop+Illustrator experience before beginning this course.

von Christina

Nov 03, 2019

Good course, the example of perfectly organized information and easy study process. Informative and easy to understand videos and other materials, external links and advices. Quick support on forums is also a valuable thing. Thanks a lot to CalArt members who created this course.

von Riley J

Jan 01, 2020

I had a brief understanding about UI Design before this course, and then this course really brought it home for me. I felt like the courses and the teachings were great and breaking down the basics of what you need to think about when creating UI Designs. Thanks!

von Jaqueline K C

Aug 14, 2019

A great course for those looking to start their UX / UI career. The theoretical and practical are well structured. I was pleased with the course because it added so much to my day-to-day work. The information is clear and easy to understand. Really very good.

von Monica G K

Nov 11, 2018

This is such an enriching, fun course. Loved it and can't wait to finish the other modules, it is flawlessly designed to make complex information digestible and so very interesting...

Thank you for this, such an amazing course to take online...brave new world!

von Daniela G

Oct 26, 2019

perfect explenation, but my mates do not considered i passed the course, so this is a problem because i will keep going on doing the course because i dont have that amount of extra time to re do it also, i dont think people will re-evaluate my home work.

von Elena N

Feb 26, 2019

Course gives clear understanding of User Interface basics and it contains bunch of useful practical exercises that makes you start doing something not only listening the course. Great choice for beginners and for those who wants to brush up their skills.

von Manasi H

Aug 02, 2019

This course helped me understand the thought and effort that goes behind building an app or easily identifiable content on a website. At first, I just wanted to explore interface design. Now, I am extremely intrigued to learn all its ropes. :)

von Stephann T d V

May 04, 2019

Excelente curso, se aprofunda bastante na teoria com conteúdos que não são fácilmente encontrados por aí. A parte prática com os questionários e as atividades avaliadas entre os alunos são importantes pra treinar o que foi explicado na teoria.

von SangAh L

May 30, 2019

It is a good course to learn basic knowledge of user interface design. Creating a mood board and extracting concepts, themes were quite interesting. Designing the pattern library is also helpful to learn and prepare the real design process.

von Mrityunjaya S

Nov 11, 2019

Its been great experience in taking this course and it has surely helped me understand UI/UX in best way possible. I hope future in UI/UX courses is great & it will help all the students who are willing to take it as career opportunity.

von Ali R

Mar 21, 2019

Nice Course

But it needs to some one who have a last experience of Visual design with Adobe software to get more grades in the exercises

Good content with good connect with the author

Very Good step for any one to go ahead in UI/UX design

von Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

von Mohit B

Aug 03, 2019

It would be good if the course also had an actual grader along with peer reviews. Overall, its a great course and does a very good job in not just explaining, but getting the learner going on to create actual prototype UI design.

von Stefano S

Nov 16, 2019

I like this course very and have learned a lot about design, photoshop, and other programs. It would very nice if one course is done that we could download the principle or an overall overview of what we have learned.

von Mitchell G

Dec 28, 2018

A really great course.

I was a little apprehensive about the peer graded assignments as I have very little design experience but the course content is broken up into digestible pieces and good examples are provided.

von Vicharah L

Aug 09, 2019

A great course to get an overall overview of the specific elements you need for a user interface. I like the idea that other classmates get to review your work. It was indeed very helpful, but a lot of content.

von Yago P E

Oct 19, 2019

Really cool. Main benefit from activities as you need to spend time thinking and this helps a lot to learn.

I miss a bit more guidance on the apps to work with, maybe recommendation of some open source options.