Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
stars
1,254 Bewertungen
278 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

LT

Oct 19, 2018

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 277 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von Lakkhana T

Oct 19, 2018

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

von Carla A

Jul 21, 2019

I loved this course! I learned much more than I expected. I will continue to do the other parts of the specialization. Thank you, teacher Michael! Congratulations! Your course is a success!

von Saba G

Jun 24, 2019

This course will take you through the details of building a user friendly interface. I loved completing the assignments each week that finished a big project at the end.

von Dhanika

Jun 10, 2019

This course was great to learn the basic aspects of design UI. Overall good course enjoyed it. I'd highly suggest for people who wanted to start on the field of UI/UX.

von Lucian B

Jul 08, 2019

Good basics on UI design. As I have previously studied design, it was rather simple, but for those not familiar with the concepts I imagine it would be quite helpful.

von Akshobhya S

Mar 06, 2019

Simple, easy to follow and understand and something that can be very useful to even professionals. Revisitng the basics has helped me become better as a designer!

von Eman J

Nov 10, 2018

It was very first online certification. It went awesome everything was very well organised and distribution of the whole content was very clear and well arranged.

von Acyuta C

Jan 25, 2019

Love it. The instructor is wonderful and incredibly clear even for such complex topics as UI/UX and their relation. I can't wait to start the following course.

von Beatriz

Feb 27, 2019

Loved the content, Specially the readings that involved so much information and the step by step guidance to design an engaging and well structured interface.

von savio

Aug 22, 2019

It was an amazing learning experience. Got to know excellent strategy with well equipped videos explanation. Thanks to all who make this learning possible.

von Manjri S

Aug 05, 2019

Such a nicely structured programme.

Assignments at the end of every week , keeps you engaged and lets you learn by doing.Will surely recommend this course.

von Lase A

Feb 25, 2019

For a beginner, I was able to really understand the basics and apply them practically. A very intresting and practical course. I enjoyed every but of it.

von Huiyeon N

Dec 03, 2019

It is easy to understand and great pace for beginner or even for part time people!

I actually learned a lot even though I graduated from design school.

von Tania A V

Nov 28, 2019

It is an excellent course for beginners and for those who do not. Explain things clearly and the exercises are aimed at achieving specific objectives.

von Annika d T

Sep 14, 2019

This course gives a great insight to what a UI designer should be able to do, what to look at and what to take into account when creating a UI design.

von Eleni-Angela V

Oct 17, 2018

It was very nice course and very interesting!! I like the projects! I started thinking differently now which I like a lot! Thank you for the course!

von Yosua W

Aug 08, 2019

This course is really helpful for those who are just starting to learn about UI/UX design. It contains basicsand fundamental UI/UX Design skills.

von Melisa C

Apr 18, 2019

Loved it! Really educational and helpful to give you in your beginning as a UI designer. Really good material and guidance. Totally recommend it!

von Fernanda B M P

Dec 27, 2019

Great course with a good learning curve. The exercises are useful and the concepts are laid out in a clear and compelling manner by the teacher.

von Bektovic F

Oct 01, 2019

Learning plenty of new concepts and doing my firsts design was absolutely awsome! Great course, can't wait for next one in the speciallization.

von Qiucen S

Jul 24, 2019

It helps me to learn illustrator and all the design tools that I wasn't familiar with. It pushes me to continue learning and go beyond my limit

von Brent J

Oct 24, 2018

Great! My only complaint is that some of my reviewers put absolutely no effort into their responses, but I'm not sure how you would fix that...

von ASKARALI T

Feb 15, 2019

That was a awesome experience!!.. Thanks to Coursera and CalArts , for giving me this opportunity. I am so excited to continue this course.

von Martin R

Nov 21, 2018

Great course to ease oneself into the topic, or a refresher for those doing it, but needing structure and reason to improve their practice.

von Eunice P

Oct 08, 2019

Wonderful course for beginners of mobile app design. The course project is also a great way to get a feel of the interface design process.