Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Visual Elements of User Interface Design by California Institute of the Arts

4.8
771 Bewertungen
166 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

LC

Oct 19, 2018

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 167 Reviews for Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von Ovie P

Mar 20, 2019

It dives right in to the essentials of UI

von Satenik G

Mar 01, 2019

I highly recommend this course for the people who do not know what is UI design 'cause it gives basic knowledge of it. You may learn basics of Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator or InDesign programms as well by preparing your own project during the course. The lector is awesome! Thank you for the course! I enjoyed it!!!!

von Mike G

Feb 27, 2019

This course was great! Provides a very simple process for approaching UI design.

von VIKKI B

Mar 01, 2019

The best course ever.

von Kerry F

Mar 01, 2019

I really liked the instructor in this course. He explained everything clearly and his slides were very effective. There was plenty of opportunity to be hands-on with the projects and if you take the time to really apply the concepts you are taught you will learn a lot and develop valuable skills to use in real-world projects. Great experience overall!

von Alvaro M

Mar 28, 2019

Right on the concepts you need to get you started!

von Gabriela C

Apr 01, 2019

I really loved this class, its easily explained and with great visuals. I learned a lot, thank you so much!

von Gene I

Feb 10, 2019

Coming from a developer background, this course offered a wonderful introduction into UI design.

von Chris R

Jan 30, 2019

Practical, encouraging and realistic course where the teacher expects initiative from the student. I can highly recommend this course.

von Alena A

Jan 30, 2019

This course is really important, I understood some things. Presentations were very clear and interest, also their submission.

von Carlos G G

Feb 03, 2019

Even if he were not a graphic designer it would be a material of rapid learning.

von Millena Y R

Apr 03, 2019

The content of the course is taught in a fast, practical and useful way. Great methodology!

von Mini L G

Apr 03, 2019

Great course , really got a good understanding of UI.

von Anastasiya V

Apr 05, 2019

Encouraging!

von Elyson B d L

Apr 06, 2019

Excellent didactic!

von Guillermo S

Apr 06, 2019

Genius and genuine teachers. Loved this course

von Hegel E G

Apr 06, 2019

Great content to start in the UI world

von Tunar A

Apr 09, 2019

It is great

von Luis D U

Apr 15, 2019

Great!

von Cate S

Mar 12, 2019

Great course! I learned so much about UI and it really helped me understand this field.

von sami s a

Mar 11, 2019

thanks for the great course and great

opportunity to learn from you

Mr.Michael Worthington

von

Mar 05, 2019

Very informative, brief and thorough.

von Mereke A

Mar 14, 2019

Офигенный курс, особенно для начинающих. Good course, cuz it tells brief description and theory without any useless chatter

von Pavankumar S

Mar 15, 2019

Very useful course, Highly recommended for beginners who is going to kick start with UI/UX design. Very detailed content and explanation. Thanks for the such a wonderful course.

von Akshobhya S

Mar 06, 2019

Simple, easy to follow and understand and something that can be very useful to even professionals. Revisitng the basics has helped me become better as a designer!