Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
1,054 Bewertungen
225 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

LT

Oct 19, 2018

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 231 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von Tunar A

Apr 09, 2019

It is great

von Luis D U

Apr 15, 2019

Great!

von Cate S

Mar 12, 2019

Great course! I learned so much about UI and it really helped me understand this field.

von sami s a

Mar 11, 2019

thanks for the great course and great

opportunity to learn from you

Mr.Michael Worthington

von Mereke A

Mar 14, 2019

Офигенный курс, особенно для начинающих. Good course, cuz it tells brief description and theory without any useless chatter

von Akshobhya S

Mar 06, 2019

Simple, easy to follow and understand and something that can be very useful to even professionals. Revisitng the basics has helped me become better as a designer!

von Jéssica L A

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course!!

von ALKESH

Dec 06, 2018

awesome

von Nikolas-Minas S

Jan 08, 2019

Very interesting and engaging course!

von PAULO C

Jan 07, 2019

It is being amazing to be part of this course. The classes are very structured and the content is very clear.

von Beatriz

Feb 27, 2019

Loved the content, Specially the readings that involved so much information and the step by step guidance to design an engaging and well structured interface.

von eugenia f

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent!

von A

Feb 14, 2019

This is a wonderful class. Excellent instruction and very constructive and supportive feedback from those rating the assignments. I have really been able to challenge myself further, and learn new aspects of the programs I'm using by working to improve assignments based on the feedback. Great community of fellow students taking this course.

von Lase A

Feb 25, 2019

For a beginner, I was able to really understand the basics and apply them practically. A very intresting and practical course. I enjoyed every but of it.

von Elena N

Feb 26, 2019

Course gives clear understanding of User Interface basics and it contains bunch of useful practical exercises that makes you start doing something not only listening the course. Great choice for beginners and for those who wants to brush up their skills.

von Ekaterina U

Sep 29, 2018

Great course, lots of interesting and useful information.

von Eleni-Angela V

Oct 17, 2018

It was very nice course and very interesting!! I like the projects! I started thinking differently now which I like a lot! Thank you for the course!

von Lakkhana T

Oct 19, 2018

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

von Tatiana

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent course

von eslamsaker

Oct 11, 2018

very recommended for any one want to learn ui

von Hafiz M A A

Oct 23, 2018

Excellent content for fundamentals of Visual design.

von Daisy P T

Oct 24, 2018

It was a great experience. It had a good balance of lectures and assignments which were fun to do.

von Priscila Q

Oct 25, 2018

Calarts has the BEST online courses!, this class is amazing! I loved it!!

von Lisa K

Oct 31, 2018

Loved the courses! Thank you!

Lisa