Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
1,049 Bewertungen
223 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

LT

Oct 19, 2018

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 229 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von Andriana M

Nov 05, 2018

I thought the information was delivered in an interesting and easy to follow manner. It was both interesting, informative, and interactive. The professor was entertaining and delivered his presentations in a timely but effective way. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to understand the basics of UI and to test out their skills a bit.

von Giselle G N

Nov 06, 2018

Great course for UI UX starters

von Hillary

Nov 09, 2018

Love the structure of course, really enjoy the engaging content and it's presentation.

von Eman J

Nov 10, 2018

It was very first online certification. It went awesome everything was very well organised and distribution of the whole content was very clear and well arranged.

von Monica G K

Nov 11, 2018

This is such an enriching, fun course. Loved it and can't wait to finish the other modules, it is flawlessly designed to make complex information digestible and so very interesting...

Thank you for this, such an amazing course to take online...brave new world!

von Ainura Y

Nov 14, 2018

I come from engineering background, and I was curious about the whole UI thing I've been hearing about once in a while. The course gave me essential insights into the UI area and pointed me to the sources and links where one can find useful materials. Although I've reached only 87.7/100 points I think I've mastered the assignments (well, mastered them enough while having a full-time job, for one), and I think the assignments given here are both challenging and inspiring.

von Geo G

Nov 12, 2018

A well planned out course.

von Brent J

Oct 24, 2018

Great! My only complaint is that some of my reviewers put absolutely no effort into their responses, but I'm not sure how you would fix that...

von Martin R

Nov 21, 2018

Great course to ease oneself into the topic, or a refresher for those doing it, but needing structure and reason to improve their practice.

von Jenny Q

Nov 22, 2018

I

von Ivan R R

Nov 15, 2018

Great course! Really enjoyed it!

von Camilo L

Nov 19, 2018

Understandable and slow paced course, great information about the topic and really helpful.

von Neha B

Nov 19, 2018

amazing, easy to understand and very good incremental assignments

von John R N

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

von Shelagh B

Nov 22, 2018

Great content, thoughtful assignment prompts and easy to follow.

von Ali N

Oct 14, 2018

good course

von Umma T

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent

von Stephann T d V

May 04, 2019

Excelente curso, se aprofunda bastante na teoria com conteúdos que não são fácilmente encontrados por aí. A parte prática com os questionários e as atividades avaliadas entre os alunos são importantes pra treinar o que foi explicado na teoria.

von Melisa C

Apr 18, 2019

Loved it! Really educational and helpful to give you in your beginning as a UI designer. Really good material and guidance. Totally recommend it!

von Blas B

Apr 24, 2019

Great Course. Cheers!

von Soyoung N

Apr 24, 2019

I loved to take this class !

von Irina T

Apr 25, 2019

Great Course!

von Daniel M

May 08, 2019

Really hands-on and easy to follow.

von Sunhyeong K

May 25, 2019

FInally~! I finished it!

VERY SIMPLE EASY BUT STILL CONTAINING RICH INFORMATION and HELPFUL!

von Gustavo S

Apr 15, 2019

Very well structured and step by step guidance. For advanced users it may seem a bit slow, but still there's something to learn.