Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
795 Bewertungen
170 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

LC

Oct 19, 2018

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 169 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von Mini L G

Apr 03, 2019

Great course , really got a good understanding of UI.

von Millena Y R

Apr 03, 2019

The content of the course is taught in a fast, practical and useful way. Great methodology!

von Umma T

Apr 17, 2019

Excellent

von Melisa C

Apr 18, 2019

Loved it! Really educational and helpful to give you in your beginning as a UI designer. Really good material and guidance. Totally recommend it!

von Stephann T d V

May 04, 2019

Excelente curso, se aprofunda bastante na teoria com conteúdos que não são fácilmente encontrados por aí. A parte prática com os questionários e as atividades avaliadas entre os alunos são importantes pra treinar o que foi explicado na teoria.

von Soyoung N

Apr 24, 2019

I loved to take this class !

von Blas B

Apr 24, 2019

Great Course. Cheers!

von Irina T

Apr 25, 2019

Great Course!

von Luis D U

Apr 15, 2019

Great!

von Gabriela C

Apr 01, 2019

I really loved this class, its easily explained and with great visuals. I learned a lot, thank you so much!

von Hegel E G

Apr 06, 2019

Great content to start in the UI world

von Elyson B d L

Apr 06, 2019

Excellent didactic!

von Guillermo S

Apr 06, 2019

Genius and genuine teachers. Loved this course

von Anastasiya V

Apr 05, 2019

Encouraging!

von Tunar A

Apr 09, 2019

It is great

von Alvaro M

Mar 28, 2019

Right on the concepts you need to get you started!

von Salman H G

May 21, 2019

A well-structured course devised with methodologies commonly practiced in the industry.

von Daniel M

May 08, 2019

Really hands-on and easy to follow.

von Jon S

May 24, 2019

Awesome course to get you started

von Sunhyeong K

May 25, 2019

FInally~! I finished it!

VERY SIMPLE EASY BUT STILL CONTAINING RICH INFORMATION and HELPFUL!

von Santiago P

May 16, 2019

Fantastic course as an introduction to UI. Very pleased.

von Muhammad W A

May 15, 2019

Really helpful course for me.

von Natalya M

May 19, 2019

I was brand new to the field of UI and this course helped me to do the first steps in a fun and easy way! Thank you so much!

von Ashwin G

May 20, 2019

Michael Worthington taught me basic to advanced about visual elements of user interface design,

Exellent teaching love it !

von SangAh L

May 30, 2019

It is a good course to learn basic knowledge of user interface design. Creating a mood board and extracting concepts, themes were quite interesting. Designing the pattern library is also helpful to learn and prepare the real design process.