Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
795 Bewertungen
170 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

LC

Oct 19, 2018

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 169 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von jesus a F A

Jul 28, 2019

Learn a lot of new things

von Cecilia C V

Jul 29, 2019

A bit too basic on the theory, but that's just because I'm a graphic designer already.

von Mohit B

Aug 03, 2019

It would be good if the course also had an actual grader along with peer reviews. Overall, its a great course and does a very good job in not just explaining, but getting the learner going on to create actual prototype UI design.

von Manasi H

Aug 02, 2019

This course helped me understand the thought and effort that goes behind building an app or easily identifiable content on a website. At first, I just wanted to explore interface design. Now, I am extremely intrigued to learn all its ropes. :)

von Tetyana M

Aug 03, 2019

Concise and complete in the same time!! Very good start for an occupation.

von Chantal B

Aug 03, 2019

Really great course for those curious about the basics of UI/UX. Would recommend!

von Manjri S

Aug 05, 2019

Such a nicely structured programme.

Assignments at the end of every week , keeps you engaged and lets you learn by doing.Will surely recommend this course.

von prashant

Aug 08, 2019

It was amazing experience.

von Yosua W

Aug 08, 2019

This course is really helpful for those who are just starting to learn about UI/UX design. It contains basicsand fundamental UI/UX Design skills.

von LU F

Aug 12, 2019

Love the course.

von Dariia S

Aug 12, 2019

It was very helpful course! We did a lot of practice but in same time it was not to much complicated! I love it!

von Vicharah L

Aug 09, 2019

A great course to get an overall overview of the specific elements you need for a user interface. I like the idea that other classmates get to review your work. It was indeed very helpful, but a lot of content.

von Venus Z

Aug 14, 2019

I loved this course! I'm a novice in this field and knew nothing about Viz Elements of UI but now I feel more confident in UI design; I understand the concept and approach. For me, this course was 5 stars!

von Jaqueline K C

Aug 14, 2019

A great course for those looking to start their UX / UI career. The theoretical and practical are well structured. I was pleased with the course because it added so much to my day-to-day work. The information is clear and easy to understand. Really very good.

von Katarina F P

Aug 16, 2019

CalArts Professors are so engaging and interesting to follow. Enjoyed it all the way, and I'm looking forward for the next course!

von Vikram A

Aug 18, 2019

Awesome. Rich amount of knowledge.

von savio

Aug 22, 2019

It was an amazing learning experience. Got to know excellent strategy with well equipped videos explanation. Thanks to all who make this learning possible.

von

Aug 23, 2019

this course was amazing!!

von Myroslav O

Nov 06, 2018

Very decent and applied course.

The only thing for possible improvement I can think of is the form of the requirements for the assignments. Since from the very beginning of the course you are free to choose the application idea from one of the given options, but then in the end of each week your submitted assignment has to meet some particular strict requirements (such as some fixed amounts of visual elements, buttons, etc.), maybe it makes sense to restrict options you can choose of, or to mention all the strict requirements from the very beginning of the course, because sometimes it felt like I had to intentionally complicate my application (e.g. add more visual elements that do not make much sense, but in order just to meet the required criteria set in the assignments).

All in all, thanks for a great course!

von Facundo F

Feb 13, 2019

Is a very good course for anyone but you must have a graphic design base. If not, the course suggests you to take it's own graphic design course. I think some of my peers really need to do that before submitting any work in this course. In the other hand, I discovered some outstanding works! For me, as an Industrial Designer with some experience in graphic and interface design, was kind of easy but useful to learn some technical vocabulary.

von Antonio S

Feb 15, 2019

Really liked the course. Thanks for making it so concrete and relevant. It is simple to follow through and clear indications for the assignments, although there could be a bit more support from the staff in terms of the aesthetic aspects to make better designs.

von maayan s

Mar 05, 2019

The lectures in this class are excellent. i've learned a lot.

I think that grading the projects only by other peers is not a good idea, i think it is not professional and not serious enough to make sure that the student will know how to improve.

von Angela S

Mar 06, 2019

Helpful step-by-step introduction into the subject. Short theory inputs and a lot of practice. Really good course.

von Cecilia W

Mar 15, 2019

I liked the course a lot, its a lot about knowing things that makes a lot of sense and learning how to start a new project with a methodology, the only things that I didn't like is that the precedent that the course give you to do your own homeworks it too basic, this means that most of the homeworks you will have to rview are reaaaally basic, a little bit of more motivation would be nice, to see some cool projects

von Ritesh K

Dec 27, 2018

I have been a logical person, since my life. Always loved engineering related things. This is the first time, I tried for design related stuff...! Thanks..! for letting me know, I can do it...