Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
884 Bewertungen
194 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

LC

Oct 19, 2018

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 194 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von Ziv

Sep 05, 2019

practical!

von Mihaela C I

Sep 04, 2019

Great course, learned so much in the last few weeks.

von Jannet O

Sep 06, 2019

I have enjoy this course. It has given me clear vision and information on each functionality of the visual elements of UI design.

von Carol L

Sep 09, 2019

Excellent class, really good research and presentation

von Rajat M

Sep 09, 2019

Amazing course, really learned and enjoyed it :)

von rafi g

Sep 08, 2019

Simple. Clear. Felt like I learnt something.

von Alex A

Sep 12, 2019

Excellent course to cover UI design!

von Md. Y A R

Sep 13, 2019

The course I took "Visual Elements of User Interface Design", Was interesting. I can make a new direction for career and set my goal.

von Yaroslav K

Sep 12, 2019

Good for beginners

von Annika d T

Sep 14, 2019

This course gives a great insight to what a UI designer should be able to do, what to look at and what to take into account when creating a UI design.

von Irena D

Sep 16, 2019

Really useful! A lot of new insights for me. Will continue and join the UX corse.

von Carlos T

Sep 17, 2019

This is a great course.

von aqsa i

Sep 16, 2019

Very Informative and very easy to learn!

von Muhammad U N

Sep 16, 2019

Excellent

von Prasad B

Sep 21, 2019

this course helps me to understand how the visual elements are used in the UI and also teach me how to used it in any situation.

von Facundo F

Feb 13, 2019

Is a very good course for anyone but you must have a graphic design base. If not, the course suggests you to take it's own graphic design course. I think some of my peers really need to do that before submitting any work in this course. In the other hand, I discovered some outstanding works! For me, as an Industrial Designer with some experience in graphic and interface design, was kind of easy but useful to learn some technical vocabulary.

von Antonio S

Feb 15, 2019

Really liked the course. Thanks for making it so concrete and relevant. It is simple to follow through and clear indications for the assignments, although there could be a bit more support from the staff in terms of the aesthetic aspects to make better designs.

von Angela S

Mar 06, 2019

Helpful step-by-step introduction into the subject. Short theory inputs and a lot of practice. Really good course.

von maayan s

Mar 05, 2019

The lectures in this class are excellent. i've learned a lot.

I think that grading the projects only by other peers is not a good idea, i think it is not professional and not serious enough to make sure that the student will know how to improve.

von Cecilia W

Mar 15, 2019

I liked the course a lot, its a lot about knowing things that makes a lot of sense and learning how to start a new project with a methodology, the only things that I didn't like is that the precedent that the course give you to do your own homeworks it too basic, this means that most of the homeworks you will have to rview are reaaaally basic, a little bit of more motivation would be nice, to see some cool projects

von Ritesh K

Dec 27, 2018

I have been a logical person, since my life. Always loved engineering related things. This is the first time, I tried for design related stuff...! Thanks..! for letting me know, I can do it...

von Jay S

Apr 08, 2019

very informative. my only complaint is that the instructor sounded kind of bored and dead - no enthusiasm. apart from that, excellent content. thank you.

von Sava S

Apr 11, 2019

The course serves as a good introduction to UI design.

I would appreciate it if there were more practical videos alongside the very theoretic ones.

Right now the assignments carry all of the practical load of the class.

von André A G

Oct 30, 2018

Very nice course if you are starting to dig in the subject.

von Nathaly W

May 13, 2019

I enjoyed this course because it was easy to follow and simple to understand