Chevron Left
Zurück zu Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization von Google

4.6
Sterne
4,072 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the sixth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll learn how to visualize and present your data findings as you complete the data analysis process. This course will show you how data visualizations, such as visual dashboards, can help bring your data to life. You’ll also explore Tableau, a data visualization platform that will help you create effective visualizations for your presentations. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the importance of data visualization. - Learn how to form a compelling narrative through data stories. - Gain an understanding of how to use Tableau to create dashboards and dashboard filters. - Discover how to use Tableau to create effective visualizations. - Explore the principles and practices involved with effective presentations. - Learn how to consider potential limitations associated with the data in your presentations. - Understand how to apply best practices to a Q&A with your audience....

Top-Bewertungen

CH

11. Dez. 2021

This course taught me a lot about data visualisations, dashboarding and presenting to an audience in an extremely insightful way. I was well presented and well worth the time and effort I put into it.

AV

25. Nov. 2021

A comprehensive course with various techniques of visualizations and presentation. It introduced me to the world of Tableau, and its possibilities to prepare interactive visualizations and dashboards.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 812 Bewertungen für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

von Jaime A

4. Apr. 2021

This has been the best course of this series so far. They use great examples and expand on them throughout. It was very useful information.

I had to dock a star because a couple of the hands-on portions related to Tableau didn't work at all.

von Mohamad F B R

2. Mai 2021

The content about making effective presentations are on-point and excellent. However, I feel more about Tableau should also be taught in this course. The Tableau course materials are very basic, and it's more of a "touch-and-go."

von Matthew T

20. Juni 2022

This was probably the toughest course for me. All the concepts seem to be convuluted with each other. The last quizzes were challeging because changing one word in the questions or answers can completeing change the context.

von Karissa K

8. Juni 2022

This course was interesting and informative, but I wish there was more hands on Tableau experiences. I felt that the course contained a lot of repeated information rather than the hands-on experience I would have liked.

von Rebecca K

8. Apr. 2022

Amazing course! The lecturer was excellent and the course was really engaging and informative. I wish more time had been allocated to practcing on Tableau, and with various types of data. Otherwise, amazing course!

von Wilkinson M

14. Apr. 2022

Really great course! Does not only focus on the technical aspect of creating effective data visualizations, but also on the art of finding the appropriate viz to share and present your findings to an audience.

von Lucas P

7. Mai 2022

Very complete course, awesome for building soft presentation skills.

The only one downside i found in this course is the fact that such an important data viz tool as Tableau is not really good explained.

von Hien D

10. Nov. 2021

great course that give me lots of insight in data visualization, also give me many different additional resources for my self-learning. Thank you for all of your efforts and creating these courses

von Madeline W

8. Juni 2022

I wish the presenter could keep his hands on the table and not keep lifting them. Drove me nuts. Also, there was a lot of presentation information...kinda jumbled and not very organized.

von Saurav S

18. Juli 2021

The course wwas really good. COuld have been better if there was more tutorial on Tableau and deeper lerning of the tool. A little less focus on ppt skills would have also worked.

von Angeline S

11. Nov. 2021

This was a challenging course, but informative!!! I learned a lot about best practices for presentations. This is a course I will need to revisit repeatedly. Great course.

von Liam O

29. Aug. 2021

Some of the projects didn't match to what was in tableau. It made it a bit confusing and it was never explained how he opened certian tools, just brushed over.

von Rence L

2. Juni 2021

This was one of the tougher courses for me. Kevin did a great job, I just wish there were more assignments with opportunities to get comfortable with Tableau.

von Ray W

24. Juli 2022

I​ woild have liked a more in-depth look into Tableau. I will definitely have to take another course to become proficient. (That's why I have Coursera Plus!)

von Matias F S

17. Juli 2021

Very interesting. I would have liked I little more hands-on work on Tableau. But the concepts provided seemed very useful to step up my presentation skills.

von Fawwaz T

30. Sep. 2021

This is a great course to understand the basic of visualization and teaches a lot of theory as well BUT it only covers to hands-on materials on Tableau

von Meenakshi R

18. Aug. 2021

Basics of tableau software, dashboards, presentation preparation and Q/A section preparation. More practice activities(tableau) should be there.

von Olajumoke O

14. Feb. 2022

Sooo detailed. The content (size) is a bit overwhelming. However, the instructor did an exemplary job of the content delivery. Welldone sir!

von Arun S S

20. März 2022

good but Some topics can be improve.explanations about some topics make confusions some time and less content & discussion about tableau.

von Tejas J

22. Nov. 2021

More indepth details of tableau could have been provided.

Else the course gives the best tips and trickks about effective presentations.

von Chibuikem M E

3. Juni 2022

I expected to have more practical session but i guess i'll have to use YouTube for practice videos. Great content still. Thanks Kevin.

von Cesar A

16. März 2022

Way too much attention to soft skills and very little about making visualizations. Should dive way deeper into Tableau features.

von Inara B

9. Feb. 2022

Wish the course focused more on Tableau (or visualizations in Excel/ Sheets), rather than an entire week on presentation skills.

von Taric O

16. Juni 2021

They are all great and I like every and each one of them, but Sally and Kevin are the best among the instructors. Love and peace

von TOSHIF C

11. Juli 2021

The course is well arranged but I found it a bit difficult because of the lot of the new ,many and confusing terms introduced