Chevron Left
Zurück zu Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization von Google

4.6
Sterne
5,770 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the sixth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll learn how to visualize and present your data findings as you complete the data analysis process. This course will show you how data visualizations, such as visual dashboards, can help bring your data to life. You’ll also explore Tableau, a data visualization platform that will help you create effective visualizations for your presentations. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the importance of data visualization. - Learn how to form a compelling narrative through data stories. - Gain an understanding of how to use Tableau to create dashboards and dashboard filters. - Discover how to use Tableau to create effective visualizations. - Explore the principles and practices involved with effective presentations. - Learn how to consider potential limitations associated with the data in your presentations. - Understand how to apply best practices to a Q&A with your audience....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

25. Nov. 2021

A comprehensive course with various techniques of visualizations and presentation. It introduced me to the world of Tableau, and its possibilities to prepare interactive visualizations and dashboards.

CH

11. Dez. 2021

This course taught me a lot about data visualisations, dashboarding and presenting to an audience in an extremely insightful way. I was well presented and well worth the time and effort I put into it.

Filtern nach:

751 - 775 von 1,088 Bewertungen für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

von Stacy L

11. Apr. 2022

good

von Woonam L

4. Feb. 2022

good

von Muzammil K

4. Jan. 2022

Good

von Abdul R

17. Dez. 2021

good

von Jhon S K

16. Dez. 2021

Nice

von Deleted A

3. Dez. 2021

good

von Gourang T

10. Nov. 2021

good

von dumebi j

3. Nov. 2021

good

von Amiya S

19. Juli 2021

Nice

von Chinmay K

25. Juni 2021

Good

von Mohammed A

10. Aug. 2021

WoW

von vikas d

10. Aug. 2022

go

von Marcos r g

19. Nov. 2021

:D

von Kanyawi K

25. Jan. 2023

-

von Santosh K

21. Nov. 2022

g

von Marc J

2. Okt. 2022

von Ritu B

19. Juli 2022

.

von HARJAS T

21. Juni 2022

-

von Muhamad M R

31. Dez. 2021

s

von Dinesh V

2. Sep. 2021

von Balazs G

2. Apr. 2022

I was hoping to get more technical skills, and how to actually use Tableau. We created a couple of very very basic dashboards but that was it. I feel like the whole course was more soft skill based, which is good, but not what I anticipated. I wanted more Tableau skills, and less of what to do if I am being nervous in front of my stakeholders.

If we stick with soft skills, one interesting skill to learn would have been how to present something technical to stakeholders that don't have much technical expertise. I feel like that is more of a challenge, since the "knwoledge bias" you have would be more predominant here. How to facilitate communicated difficult stuff would have been awesome.

On another note, i really liked Connor as a presenter. His voice was confident, pace was very good and he seemed well prepared. Good choice there

von John G

26. Apr. 2021

I have given this course only four stars for a couple of reasons. For me, the instructor was a little dull. However, for non-native English speakers, I'm sure that they will appreciate his slower speech. Although Tableau seems like a great program, I didn't appreciate that we had to download the program. And once you download the free version, you can't save your visualizations on your own computer, but have to save them to the web. The quizzes about Tableau were stupid. As for the final week, I have been teaching the same things for over 15 years, so for me it wasn't that interesting. However, I liked how the information was arranged and Kevin was great at presenting the information. The course was fine, but for me it wasn't a 5-star course.

von Haiguang D

3. Okt. 2021

Lectures are comprehensive but dry. Although not hard to follow, the nature of the topic makes it difficult to answer questions which use a large amount of jargons that are only introduced by this lecture. For example, there is a question in which the choices are "variable," "view," "visual" and "value." Everyone knows what to do given the context of the question, but these choices are so close in terms of meaning that they are like synonyms to each other, making it difficult to make the correct choice. I have been to a lot of professional presentations but these words are sometimes used interchangeably. Should consider redesigning the questions so they are focusing the logic/thought process of data visualization rather than "nitpicking."

von Revanth A

28. Dez. 2022

I recently took the course Share Data Through the Art of Visualization and I could not be happier with my experience. The instructor was knowledgeable and clear in his explanations and provided plenty of helpful resources throughout the course. The course content was comprehensive and allowed me to get a good understanding of how to effectively use data visualization to effectively communicate data. I particularly liked the interactive activities and case studies which gave me the opportunity to practice my skills and get real life examples of how to use data visualization. All in all, I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to gain a better understanding of data visualization.

von Swaditraj K

3. Okt. 2022

The course is well presented and well explained by the instructor, the instructor has explained the concepts from the scratch and has provided a well good foundation for presentation and visualization skills. But, I feel the course focused more on soft skills and general management skills like stakeholder management rather than focusing on Tableau. A lot of technical skills could have been added along with sample project submission and peer group grading since Tableau being a visualization software that may require more practice. But besides that, the course was decent overall.