Chevron Left
Zurück zu Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization von Google

4.6
Sterne
3,740 Bewertungen
694 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the sixth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll learn how to visualize and present your data findings as you complete the data analysis process. This course will show you how data visualizations, such as visual dashboards, can help bring your data to life. You’ll also explore Tableau, a data visualization platform that will help you create effective visualizations for your presentations. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the importance of data visualization. - Learn how to form a compelling narrative through data stories. - Gain an understanding of how to use Tableau to create dashboards and dashboard filters. - Discover how to use Tableau to create effective visualizations. - Explore the principles and practices involved with effective presentations. - Learn how to consider potential limitations associated with the data in your presentations. - Understand how to apply best practices to a Q&A with your audience....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

25. Nov. 2021

A comprehensive course with various techniques of visualizations and presentation. It introduced me to the world of Tableau, and its possibilities to prepare interactive visualizations and dashboards.

CH

11. Dez. 2021

This course taught me a lot about data visualisations, dashboarding and presenting to an audience in an extremely insightful way. I was well presented and well worth the time and effort I put into it.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 744 Bewertungen für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

von Sangeeta P

7. Juli 2021

Not satisfied with Tableau training. Module only covers basic 4-5 commands. Large portion of time given for presentation related theory discussion.

von Saiprasad M

29. Okt. 2021

T​his whole course can be contained in a module. The same set of instructions is repeated again and again, which makes this while course tiring.

von Lu M

23. Juni 2021

The quizzes might be very subjective - especially to people who are already experienced with art, design and presentation.

von Kevin B

20. Okt. 2021

As usual, these courses are great as study guides so I know what to search for to enhance my learning elsewhere.

von OKASHA S

23. Okt. 2021

this course must be updated with more visuals content and few reading materials.

von John J

26. Sep. 2021

C​onfusing tests. Asks questions that are vague and misleading or simply wrong.

von Cyril G

4. Sep. 2021

The quiz questions check your English skills rather than analytics skills.

von Pittawat S

13. Juni 2021

Lab should be use pratical and easy to use more

von Kaung H

6. Sep. 2021

The lecture videos are overwhelming.

von Austin D

28. Okt. 2021

I'm giving 1 star to retaliate for having such an annoying certification process. Expect to randomly need to "verifiy id" by confirming your name after random courses in the certificate. Want to verify my id before I start, fine. Want to verify at the very end before giving me any of my certifications, fine. Though when I have already confirmed my id, received multiple class certifications for this program, than you want to make me sit here with my thumb in my ass when I put on my todo list [ ] complete class [ ] add certificate to portfolio. Here is a tip: if you want an id verification system to give me my cert, make it a process instead of a random interrupt me and block me from accessing what I pay for until one of your humans verifies that oh shit, his name hasn't changed, why do we need to verify his name for the 6th class cert but not the 5th. Using logic to create your systems can result in logic people not going insane as they are restricted from using what they pay for.

von Michael F

23. Apr. 2022

This course was very poor. The videos spent almost all of the time talking about specific examples and almost no time teaching actual skills. The fluff about presenting is not exactly what people sign up for when they pay for a data analysis certificate. This entire course needs to be revamped to include more time about using the data vis software. The parts about presentations skills and using slide show software should be optional. Also, the quizes are way too picky. There are bad questions with no good answers. There are bad questions that only accept one answer but offer synonyms as choices. It's a good thing this wasn't the first course in the program, because I definitely would have quit without even completing this course, let alone the rest of the program.

von Glenn F

23. Nov. 2021

I'm only rating this way because I can't rate the entire Google Data Analytics Professional Certificate. I just wasted 6 months on this course with the promise I could get a job in data analysis. Well, I can crush data analysis! But my lack of background in math is proving to make me unhirable. I wish I'd known this before wasting time and money on this program. Now I'm 6 months behind training for another career.

von Mohit S

23. Dez. 2021

Extremely disappointing course. There's too much talking and too little content. There's hardly anything practical to do in this. The ending assignment is completely based on presentation instead of data visualization. Hard to believe that Google can produce such a low quality course.

von Felix L

27. Mai 2022

Focus too much on the soft skills and not enough on what actually matters - how to use Tableau.

von Jacky H

6. Okt. 2021

I cannot complete the course to get the certificate because there is bug in the daily quiz

von Sree C P

18. Sep. 2021

course is simple but questions are too tough, not right for such as basic course.

von ogica m

4. Nov. 2021

Too much material. The final quiz was really too long.

von Kelly P D

2. Juni 2021

E​veryone has been excellent and I respect the methods Google is using regarding how people learn best. This course on visualization in particular has been superb,  as well as the examples of good and confusijng ways of conveying information. As Connor said, you can have all the insights in the world but if you can't articulate them, it's a waste of everyone's time. Your analysis can be brilliant but it's only smart if it can be crystallized into sensible language that will resonate instantly with your audience. Thanks Kevin and company. It's changed my mindset as to how to artfully sythesize data into insights. It's one of those things that looks easier than it is and reinforces the need to let the overriding question being asked permeate every visual explanation.  I think of a good analyst now as a sort of C3P0 (nerd alert) that can speak all languages but know how to properly adjust complex information into clear bits of insight. Great job!

von Atul G

31. März 2022

This was the best course I have completed (so far) as part of the Google Data Analytics Certificate but definitely the most rewarding. I was of the belief that I could present well to an audience until I took this course. It has given me so much in terms of technique and planning presentations that I was inspired to spend time enhancing my own ones after learning the methods in this course. I also passed with my lowest score of any course (so far) which just goes to show how much I have learned and still have to learn in this area going forward. Learning how to communicate findings and insights effectively has been the most compelling part of the certification and I am looking forward to putting these techniques into practice in the future. Thank you Kevin and the Google team.

von Tracey

16. Jan. 2022

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

von Diana C

15. Juli 2021

The part related to Tableau was sufficient I feel and I look forward to play around in the platform myself.

I wished I had this course when I first started my career. Presentations are a big part of I think anyone s job and especially in marketing and especially when trying to convince others to adopt certain solutions and strategies. It looks like it s made for juniors at first and it actually is but even after 13 years of work there were concepts here, no brainer ones, that I was not practising..even when I was interviewing for a new job they would have been so useful. A good presentation will take you a long way in life I feel.

von Nikolaos K

17. Apr. 2021

Excellent course! Extensive discussion of many concepts about sharing data visualizations, and lots of details given. Extensive readings and links to external resources, most of which are modern and updated. I liked a lot that a big part of the course was about giving proper presentations, with helpful tips on how to use your slides effectively, and also more physical things like anxiety management.

I also liked the big focus on Tableau and spreadsheet visualizations. The instructor was very good, calm and with deep understanding of the material. The best course so far in the specialization.

von Vikram T

27. Juni 2022

Hello Reviews. I am very happy to enroll for this profession certificate program. It is great learning experience. It is really worth learning with Coursera. In This Course I learnt New Concepts about Tableau Software, Data Visualization, Design Thinking, Data Driven Storytelling, Creative Visualization, Histogram, User Centric Design, Interactive Design, Colour Tool, Stakeholder Engagement, Business Communication, Public Speaking and So On. Thank You Coursera, Google, Their Team and Mentor of this Course for creating learning opportunities for millions of students.

von Khushal K

15. Sep. 2021

The instructor was amazing, he taught everything in a very calm and well organized way. He was probably the only person who could teach this course because he was not only teaching us through his words but also through his actions. He practiced what he preached in his presentations. You should take this course even if you know how to make presentations and have had some level of experience with them because there's always going to be something you lack or maybe have missed out on and this course teachers you that.

von Daniel Z

25. Nov. 2021

This course is a great introduction to tableau, and it helps you developa really important skillset of a professional, not only a data analyst, which is presentations, and how to talk with stakeholders. I have recommended this course to some colleagues who have already graduated from their respective degrees, because I firmly believe that it will help them organize their ideas, and plan their presentations, aswell as to be prepared for any question that their audience could make.