Chevron Left
Zurück zu Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization von Google

4.6
Sterne
3,710 Bewertungen
687 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the sixth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll learn how to visualize and present your data findings as you complete the data analysis process. This course will show you how data visualizations, such as visual dashboards, can help bring your data to life. You’ll also explore Tableau, a data visualization platform that will help you create effective visualizations for your presentations. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the importance of data visualization. - Learn how to form a compelling narrative through data stories. - Gain an understanding of how to use Tableau to create dashboards and dashboard filters. - Discover how to use Tableau to create effective visualizations. - Explore the principles and practices involved with effective presentations. - Learn how to consider potential limitations associated with the data in your presentations. - Understand how to apply best practices to a Q&A with your audience....

Top-Bewertungen

CH

11. Dez. 2021

This course taught me a lot about data visualisations, dashboarding and presenting to an audience in an extremely insightful way. I was well presented and well worth the time and effort I put into it.

AV

25. Nov. 2021

A comprehensive course with various techniques of visualizations and presentation. It introduced me to the world of Tableau, and its possibilities to prepare interactive visualizations and dashboards.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 743 Bewertungen für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

von Sean M

26. Juni 2021

I'm biased - I'm taking this course as an extra certification of skills I gained in an MBA. That said, this course is severely biased towards presenting information to low-level management and broad audiences. Despite acknowledging that knowing your audience is key, this course h​arps on a single method for presenting information (the McCandless Method), which is inappropriate for presentations to people in middle management or above. In my opinion, a broader survey of presentation methods - based on audience - should be presented.

von Mariano S A

16. Juli 2021

I was expecting quite more of Tableau in this course, I leave feeling my knowledge in this topic is still very little. There was a lot on making good visual (irrespective of the tool being used) and making presentations, but the Tableau side of this course, which was the star tool to be learned, ended up being a bit dissapointing.

von Artyom

16. Juni 2021

I did not like this course whatsoever.

The information about visualization and presentations are excessive (no need to be genius to pick right font and color). At the same time, the crutial skills (Tableau) are given insufficiently.

von Don G C

12. Juli 2021

I would have rather had more hands-on reps with Tableau projects than what we received....an extensive lesson on how to give a Powerpoint presentation.

von Onkar B

22. Aug. 2021

W​as expecting more hands on for visualization.

von Wen L

10. Juni 2021

Should have more More Tableau exercises. The sound of video is very low. It is most disappointed course.

von Daniel B

17. Juni 2021

The instruction was excellent, and the curriculum was great! It alternated among video lectures, hands-on learning, and reading assignments; so it never becomes tedious. You get the opportunity to learn from several people at Google, including their Director of Analytics; so you really are learning from the experts in the field.

The class exceeded my expectations, not only teaching me how to use Tableau (which was my primary goal in taking the class) but also teaching me principles of design AND how to deliver an effective data presentation to stakeholders. The principles of design equipped me to optimize my data visualizations for any audience, and the presentation skills prepared me to incorporate my data visualizations into a larger data story aimed at resolving real business problems.

I can't say enough good things about this course. I will end with one note about the time it takes to complete the class. If you are working full-time, then you will be able to stay on pace to complete the class in the expected four weeks. But if you are learning full-time, then the class is doable in 4 days. You can make it a goal to complete each Week of material in a single day. Some might say that is too much information in a short period of time, but if you take good notes, bookmark the online resources, and print the other resources; you can reference the information anytime you need when you are creating future visualizations and presentations.

von Daniel H

12. Okt. 2021

This course is suffering in the reviews as it is a change of pace and style from the previous courses. The time allocated to Tableu is effective but it is only a small component of the material. A larger element of the course is design considerations and presentation guidelines. These topics were covered well although again pitched toward introductory learning. The instructor brings an academic/university theoretical approach at times which differs from the practical focus of previous courses. At times the assessment material is focussed too heavily on semantic differences and definitions rather than a higher level of conceptual understanding. Overall I thought the course was well structured and effective.

von Tyler M V

26. Mai 2021

Really hoped there would be more Tableau assignments and hands on exercises. However, I am really grateful that you showed us Tableau public, how to access/download it, and the tutorials that are accessible on their website.

von Obakeng M

22. Aug. 2021

Too much repetition of concepts and explanations.

von hallucinated r

26. Okt. 2021

This was a pretty frustrating course. I understand certain things need to be repeated and put into context but Google really went overboard here. Some of the test questions were very wordy and confusing compared to the previous courses. As other have mentioned, they under utilize videos and put an emphasis on reading very uninteresting concepts and theories about presentation. Maybe it's because I'm familiar with some of the material that I found it uninteresting and not engaging. I hope Google reassess their approach to this course.

von Todd S

14. Sep. 2021

Don't go into this course expecting to learn Tableau. Fortunately I had prior Tableau experience but Tableau is only really briefly mentioned and even then the tutorials are rushed. You spend half the course learning how to speak and communicate which is fine, but disappointing that there is such little Tableau practice.

von Anne

31. Okt. 2021

This course had some good moments, but the material was very basic and more about presentation skills. The quizes were "buggy" and not written very professionally. It could be improved by having an end of class project that used Tabelau and demonstrated proficiency vs just answering basic multiple choice questions.

von Sara S

11. Nov. 2021

Too much time spent on basic presentation skills and not enough with using tools like Tableau. That has been my experience with all the courses in this certificate. There is over-explanation of basic concepts, and much less time spent on more in-depth technical skills like SQL, Kaggle, Spreadsheets, and Tableau.

von manish K

17. Aug. 2021

The course is good for, getting tips to make a presentation and how to present it among stakeholders,But, It very little contents on how we could build that visualization in Tableau, all it have , just 2/3 methods to build visuals. It has very little content of Tableau.

von Deivson P S

21. Nov. 2021

Horrible instructor. Waste of time and money, this course is far bellow the quality of the rest in this professional certificate program.

von Nan H

13. Sep. 2021

More talk about theory but less practical skills and techniques on teaching how to use tableau.

von Denis Z

14. Nov. 2021

Nothing new, commonplace concepts. More Tableau exercises will be a good.

von Bubíková K

25. Okt. 2021

A huge waste of time again. Almost no practical excercises with Tableau.

von Cat V H

4. Juni 2022

This course mostly teaches the art of doing visualizations and presentations for data analysts, but I think it is also useful for everyone else. I learnt to use Tableau and spreadsheets (Excel or Google Sheet) to create visualizations, and the practices to make a visually appealing and logical visualization. After that, I learnt the art of storytelling with data in presentations using Powerpoint, Slides, or Prezi. Generally, I learnt so much from this course, and I really enjoyed the process. Thanks Google and Coursera for offering his course here, especially the instructor that guide me through this course (I apologise because I don't remember the name of the instructor). Please keep up your good work!

von Matthew B

6. Apr. 2021

This course was really well done with plenty of practice in tableau and the videos were very informative. I was interesting taking an online course about presentations without being able to get feedback from others on a presentation that we put together, but I think the course still worked well as it was presented.

von Avi G

5. Apr. 2021

Hey this was really good. I think the considerations presented were really helpful to contextualize what to expect in a presentation situation. Nice outlines of tools and strategies to employ in the future.

von Craig H

12. Dez. 2021

This course taught me a lot about data visualisations, dashboarding and presenting to an audience in an extremely insightful way. I was well presented and well worth the time and effort I put into it.

von Ajmal V

26. Nov. 2021

A comprehensive course with various techniques of visualizations and presentation. It introduced me to the world of Tableau, and its possibilities to prepare interactive visualizations and dashboards.

von Zefeng C

29. Dez. 2021

Kevin is awesome in doing his job. This class is very informative and will take some extra time to digest compared to the previous classes. The quizzes are also a bit more challenging. Love it.