Chevron Left
Zurück zu Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization von Google

4.6
Sterne
3,393 Bewertungen
631 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the sixth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll learn how to visualize and present your data findings as you complete the data analysis process. This course will show you how data visualizations, such as visual dashboards, can help bring your data to life. You’ll also explore Tableau, a data visualization platform that will help you create effective visualizations for your presentations. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the importance of data visualization. - Learn how to form a compelling narrative through data stories. - Gain an understanding of how to use Tableau to create dashboards and dashboard filters. - Discover how to use Tableau to create effective visualizations. - Explore the principles and practices involved with effective presentations. - Learn how to consider potential limitations associated with the data in your presentations. - Understand how to apply best practices to a Q&A with your audience....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

25. Nov. 2021

A comprehensive course with various techniques of visualizations and presentation. It introduced me to the world of Tableau, and its possibilities to prepare interactive visualizations and dashboards.

CH

11. Dez. 2021

This course taught me a lot about data visualisations, dashboarding and presenting to an audience in an extremely insightful way. I was well presented and well worth the time and effort I put into it.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 679 Bewertungen für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

von Jean C A M

9. Aug. 2021

I​ loved the way the instructor shared the information, the tips and tricks provided and the useful resources and readings

von Balagangadhar R K

2. Apr. 2021

Good

von Apurv G

6. Apr. 2021

Great Course which covers all aspects of Data visualization and presentation. The course tells all the answers when why & how to use the particular viz tools and skills. Only concern is the quizzes are more based on the theory than the practical.

von Jackie

10. Juni 2021

I found this course a bit dry, most of it was just theory and no hands on. Being a visual learner I found the course hard to absorb and I think the course should be shortened down to perhaps 2 weeks instead of 4.

von Leandro P

13. Aug. 2021

The structure of this course is not well designed. It surprises me because the previous courses, which were more technical, were impeccably conducted.

von Abdullah H

17. Juni 2021

I'd have loved it more if it was more hands on Tableau stuff and less of the presenting stuff. Great overall! Thank You!!

von Hui Y

13. Juni 2021

Too little practical exerise.

von Alexandra L

27. Juni 2021

This course was designed for people who never ever did a presentation before in their life, because the content was almost only theory about how to do a slide presentation. If you do regular presentations in your current job, this course is full of methods and frameworks to describe what common sense, senior colleagues and some practice already taught you. Tableau was only briefly mentioned, and almost no exercises with the tool were made. As in the previous course, you will need to search for external sources and do exercises for yourself, if you want to learn how to use Tableau The pieces of advice about presentation skills were good enough, and I find the module about preparing for Q&A and how to handle objections somewhat interesting. But I already work with analytics, I've done tons of presentations before, and I'm doing this certificate to develop my skills and learn more about SQL, Tableau, and R. From this perspective, this course was not helpful at all. I found myself playing videos at 1,75x speed because I was hearing the same useless thing for the 3rd time. I also think that some of the advice about presentations do not apply to all industries. I hope Google redesign this course.

von Bidipta B G

20. Juni 2021

This is the one course till now which in some point I felt it has unnecessary content. Most of the course content are like general knowledge, which I think will build up those skills once got into a job. Its like trips and tricks more than a course. Those skills cannot be taught through any course rather than facing and gaining it practically.

It focuses very less on the Tableau software which is very essential for creating beautiful visualization. I have learn Tableau again from another e-learning platform.

At some point I also felt that some contents are suddenly of too high level to understand. It lacks balancing between teaching.

Despites there are some very important points in between to consider which are very helpful.

von Alfredo A M U

31. Okt. 2021

*Course: "Using bright colors, that contrast against the background can help those with poor visibility, whether permanently or temporarily clearly see the information conveyed"

*Quiz Question: Distinguishing elements of your data visualizations makes the content easier to see. This can help make them more accessible for audience members with visual impairments. What is a method data analysts use to distinguish elements?

Chosen Answer 1: Using contrasting color and shapes (wrong)

Chosen Answer 2: Separate the foreground from the background (wrong)

I find it hard to keep up with this course. I don't understand the relation of some of the questions with the course material.

von Dale B

4. Sep. 2021

While the introduction to the steps to giving a great presentation are helpful, the description of how to use Tableau is outdated and not very helpful. Multiple times I had to basically bang on my keyboard to get the steps to work on my own because the speaker's instructions did not align with how Tableau functions. I ended up with a lot of frustration with this course and did not succeed as much in learning Tableau as I hoped I would. I will take more time on my own to learn the program and others using more up to date tutorials.

von Meetoo B R K Z

11. Nov. 2021

I had a lot of expectations from this course as designing presentations is something that I usually like. But the lectures were somehow monotonous, the tests were confusing and it really lacked materials on Tableau. The most disappointing part of it, was that it had merely an introduction to Tableau. They kept explaining that designing a good data visualization is key but only taught the minimum on how to use the tool to do so.

von Dan C

4. Nov. 2021

I felt like this was the weakest of the courses so far with the most ambiguity regarding the graded assignments. I think a significant amount of the test questions could be updated to be more clearly aligned with the material being presented. I could be an outlier but I personally found this course to be the most confusing and feel the least confident about the material compared to earlier courses in this certification.

von Pieter B

4. März 2022

​I found this to be the most difficult class so far in the series. The instructor pushes art theory and speech class examples. We touch on Tableau, but moveat such a speed and are required to purchase a 'free trial' so we may even complete the guided practices. This entire course needs a facelift and shoul either completely deep dive into Tableau or scrap it all together.

von Mattia B

21. Nov. 2021

I don't find this course to be aligned to the level of the rest of the courses of the certification. Apart from a couple of insights about how to structure a presentation, the rest is an endless repetition of the same stuff over and over for "4 weeks" of program. The technical part on tableau is insufficient and can be outvalued by any 10-minutes youtube video

von Christian S

10. Juni 2021

I​ hoped to learn more about data visualization with Tableau. Instead the course was more about making a presentation and presenting it, which wasn't as helpful and interesting to me as all the other courses so far. It got quite boring towards the end but I'm looking forward to learn more about Tableau since it seems to be a very interesting tool.

von Joshua C

11. Aug. 2021

I would rate this a 1 but I did learn a lot about using tableau. The quizzes are so difficult because the teacher is teaching the concept of things and the quizzes are super wordy and hard to determine the correct answers. I found myself having to retake the quizzes multiple times. It was completely frustrating.

von Lori A P

4. Juli 2021

This really didn't go over Tableau as much as i was anticipating. One exercise needed the desktop version that is not available for Chromebooks. For that we should have been provided access to the virtual desktop like for the SQL and Excel exercises.

von Shimin L

16. Sep. 2021

Not enough hard skills being taught in this course. Of the Google Analytics certificate, this has by far been the most useless course. It would've been better if there were a lot more hands on prompts and homework for Tableau

von Alice n

17. Nov. 2021

I don't know why but it is so hard to concentrate on this course. More words to describe knowledge, less content related practice. I learn a little from this course.

von Sangeeta P

7. Juli 2021

Not satisfied with Tableau training. Module only covers basic 4-5 commands. Large portion of time given for presentation related theory discussion.

von Saiprasad M

29. Okt. 2021

T​his whole course can be contained in a module. The same set of instructions is repeated again and again, which makes this while course tiring.

von Lu M

23. Juni 2021

The quizzes might be very subjective - especially to people who are already experienced with art, design and presentation.

von Kevin B

20. Okt. 2021

As usual, these courses are great as study guides so I know what to search for to enhance my learning elsewhere.

von OKASHA S

23. Okt. 2021

this course must be updated with more visuals content and few reading materials.