Chevron Left
Zurück zu Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization von Google

4.6
Sterne
4,114 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the sixth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll learn how to visualize and present your data findings as you complete the data analysis process. This course will show you how data visualizations, such as visual dashboards, can help bring your data to life. You’ll also explore Tableau, a data visualization platform that will help you create effective visualizations for your presentations. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the importance of data visualization. - Learn how to form a compelling narrative through data stories. - Gain an understanding of how to use Tableau to create dashboards and dashboard filters. - Discover how to use Tableau to create effective visualizations. - Explore the principles and practices involved with effective presentations. - Learn how to consider potential limitations associated with the data in your presentations. - Understand how to apply best practices to a Q&A with your audience....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

25. Nov. 2021

A comprehensive course with various techniques of visualizations and presentation. It introduced me to the world of Tableau, and its possibilities to prepare interactive visualizations and dashboards.

CH

11. Dez. 2021

This course taught me a lot about data visualisations, dashboarding and presenting to an audience in an extremely insightful way. I was well presented and well worth the time and effort I put into it.

Filtern nach:

726 - 750 von 823 Bewertungen für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

von Pablo

27. Mai 2022

W​orst part of the course so far. The tools that were introduced (tableau) required much more time to introduce properly and the quizzes were pretty much just focused on one learning specific terms from the videos without really thinking about the ideas. The section on presentations was useful but far too much time was dedicated to it and not enough to other things.

von Vanessa G

5. Sep. 2021

​This course offered a lot of insight into the use of Tableau and some good techniques for presenting material to audiences. I don't think that - despite the instructor's enthusiasm for David Mcandless; that the instructor taught from his own experiences enough.

M​ore could be improved upon or try to find a different instructor whose teaching method isn't so biased.

von Siroros R

18. Apr. 2021

I dont like the pie chart especially the 3d pie charts. Actually pie chart is not the best practice chart. To use this the course should provide the cautions of using this. Unfortunately, the pie chart was used a lot. What I love about this course is there is the link to Information is beautiful which is every useful for exploring the visualization community

von Arivoli E

25. Juni 2021

Course Material was good. This particular Course Presenter Pitch was not so interesting. There are no ups and downs. But still it is worth completing. In this same course I noticed Connor (another presenter) in 3 videos. His way of talking was so good. He was able to grasp the attention and easy to follow him. Google should use Connor in many videos.

von Virginia H

25. Juli 2022

This one started out engaging but I got sooooo bored at the end. The final evaluation had more questions about the order of your presentation slides and cute little vocab words about audience engagement than it did about using Tableau. I was really hoping to learn more about using Tableau and I don't feel like that was the point of this one at all.

von Marcelo A C

18. Apr. 2022

I agree that presenting findings and results is a key part. In this part, my feeling is that this particular course is too long for the purpose. For example, to know details of an specific piece of software like Tableau (too much), is not so important as being focused on the steps and thinks to keep in mind for the presentation (adequate).

von Markus L

12. Juli 2021

While I liked the presenters of this course, I thougt it was way too theoretical.

I was especially disppointed by how little tableau was trained in this class, When comparing to the other classes, where loads of time and effort went into teaching sheets and SQL, this was barely a basic introduction.

My suggestion: Less theory, more Tableau!

von Tanichea B

12. Juli 2022

I​ really liked the instructor. It's clear that he has experience with presenting. I though that the course itself was a bit short and found myself wanting more practice with tableau. We've had so much practice with Excel and SQL, but I didn't think there was enough with Tableau. It kind of makes me nervous for the Capstone project.

von Noluvuyo T

2. Aug. 2022

Just finished this course.

My thoughts: I guess all the background knowledge about visualization and presentation are important, but I expected more on the tool itself, i.e. Tableau. Having said that though, I am sure there are a lot of resources online one can find to practise the skill, I found a nice course on udemy. Thanks.

von Mohamed N S F E

20. Feb. 2022

I​n my opinion this course should focus more on Tableau rather than spending half the course talking about how to give presentations in Power Point. Tableau is a much more needed skill for a data analyst and this course barely scrateched the surface when it comes to what can be done with that software

von Richard O S

19. Apr. 2022

This particular course in the GDA program is the least impressive in my opinion. Considering the fact that Tableau was the main tool it was not properly discussed. it was all theory and virtually no practical. Google will have to incorporate a standalone course for Tableau in this certification.

von Aya N

18. Juli 2021

Good course in everything except the part of Tableau, I didn't understand it well and it was a small part of the course. I expected that it will be the whole part of the course. But somehow it was a good course and I'm looking for complete the whole program.. Thanks Google, Thanks Coursera.

von Sander v d B

23. Aug. 2021

Definately the worst of the courses in this specialization so far. Lots of hollow phrases, little content and questions about theories that are very little explained or have, to me, little substance.

Still moving forward to get the certificate for the specialization.

von Elena G

8. Aug. 2022

Knowledge for someone who has never had office work. Also a lot of subjective stuff is presented as the terminal truth. Insted doing endless blah blah pep talks, the course could concentrate more on how effectively deal with tableu or excel.

von Richard W

12. Jan. 2022

T​he content in this course on presentations was very interesting, but there really was little discussion of tableau in it. I thought the teacher was good, and the tests were fair, but I do not feel like I learned much tableau at all.

von Vivek C

2. Juli 2022

It is more of a behavioral teaching more than a technical education. Only technical part is how to use Tableau and make visualizations in it. Rest everything was about presentation skills which I think can not be standardised.

von David Y

12. Juni 2021

I gave 3 stars because this course is great for giving a guideline for preparing presentations. However, for learning Tableau, there is almost nothing other than some of very simple features.

von Matheus A

10. Mai 2022

I​ think it should be more hands on then only learning concepts. I do not feel like I was able to gether enough knowledge about Tableau. Although, I liked the tips and presentation examples

von Arjunsiva S

21. Juli 2021

It was nice that they introduced a new software, but they barely touched the surface. A deep dive into Tableau could've been a lot more useful than trivial information about presentations.

von LJ B

28. Feb. 2022

Presentation skills were useful but the tableau section seemed very rushed. I already have knowedge of tableau but if I hadn't I don't think I would have got much from this section.

von Shubham S

8. Aug. 2021

The visualization part was good. But too much theory about presentation soft skills. You could have included a sample presentation instead by the speaker to give more context.

von Maria P B P

11. Okt. 2021

It is a good introductory course, but I think that it could benefit from more practice exercises to learn a bit more about the visualization tools that are presented.

von Yoshihide J S

24. Mai 2022

From week 1 to week 2 is good. However, I feel half of the course from week3 and week 4 really did not learn many things and skills just prolonged for visualization.

von Salah E

23. Sep. 2021

different from the other courses of the program, this one has less hand-on practice and some of the questions are not very clear and can be interpreted differently.

von Chhanna

20. Mai 2021

Contents and explanation were great. However, someone like me without zero Tableau knowledge-It would be very helpful if there were more Tableau hands-on exercises.