Chevron Left
Zurück zu Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization von Google

4.6
Sterne
3,464 Bewertungen
640 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the sixth course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll learn how to visualize and present your data findings as you complete the data analysis process. This course will show you how data visualizations, such as visual dashboards, can help bring your data to life. You’ll also explore Tableau, a data visualization platform that will help you create effective visualizations for your presentations. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the importance of data visualization. - Learn how to form a compelling narrative through data stories. - Gain an understanding of how to use Tableau to create dashboards and dashboard filters. - Discover how to use Tableau to create effective visualizations. - Explore the principles and practices involved with effective presentations. - Learn how to consider potential limitations associated with the data in your presentations. - Understand how to apply best practices to a Q&A with your audience....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

25. Nov. 2021

A comprehensive course with various techniques of visualizations and presentation. It introduced me to the world of Tableau, and its possibilities to prepare interactive visualizations and dashboards.

CH

11. Dez. 2021

This course taught me a lot about data visualisations, dashboarding and presenting to an audience in an extremely insightful way. I was well presented and well worth the time and effort I put into it.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 688 Bewertungen für Share Data Through the Art of Visualization

von George B

5. Juni 2021

Thank you googler's and Google for the opportunity, my life has been enriched as a result of this experience, coming from Africa we are made to beleive we cannot and do not deserve a stake in the future, thank you for this learning journey has impacted my life in a real way.

George Bennett Cape Town ,South Africa

von Brian B

30. Juni 2021

G​ood light introduction to Tableau and presenting. I would have liked a *bit* more of the Tableau to get some more practice with it, and it would be extra nice if there were some sort of extended student version we could use for more experience, but I got value out of the bits that we got to do with it.

von Matthew M

11. Dez. 2021

A little less on the presentation aspects and more on the technical side would have been appreciated. Learning Tableau like the back of my hand would be very useful. I can appreciate the way to break down presentations, but I feel that should be more of a trial and error process than a learned process.

von Lee W

8. Sep. 2021

While the content in this course was useful, I would have liked to have been shown more of Tableau. This really wasn't as big a part of this course as I thought it would be. Instead the good folks at Google found new and creative ways to run 'How to give a presentation' into the ground.

von Lucas A

14. Apr. 2021

This was a good course though a lot of error came up during the labs with Tableau making obstacles arise frequently during the labs. I would also give more examples of good presentations through a multitude of formats since not all of them come in presentation formats.

von James Y

9. Dez. 2021

The tutorials on Tableau were excellent and even some of the presentation skills lessons were useful. However, the way that the course categorized the data story and then posed questions about it was confusing and often led to missteps on quizzes/course challenges.

von Sofie Q

9. Nov. 2021

i love this course, but I feel I only learned basic skills on Tableau while this course spends a good chunk of time talking about how to do presentation and communication. I definitely need to take another more advanced Tableau course to learn more in-depth skills.

von Jaime A

4. Apr. 2021

This has been the best course of this series so far. They use great examples and expand on them throughout. It was very useful information.

I had to dock a star because a couple of the hands-on portions related to Tableau didn't work at all.

von Mohamad F B R

2. Mai 2021

The content about making effective presentations are on-point and excellent. However, I feel more about Tableau should also be taught in this course. The Tableau course materials are very basic, and it's more of a "touch-and-go."

von Rebecca K

8. Apr. 2022

Amazing course! The lecturer was excellent and the course was really engaging and informative. I wish more time had been allocated to practcing on Tableau, and with various types of data. Otherwise, amazing course!

von Wilkinson M

14. Apr. 2022

Really great course! Does not only focus on the technical aspect of creating effective data visualizations, but also on the art of finding the appropriate viz to share and present your findings to an audience.

von Lucas P

7. Mai 2022

Very complete course, awesome for building soft presentation skills.

The only one downside i found in this course is the fact that such an important data viz tool as Tableau is not really good explained.

von Hien D

10. Nov. 2021

great course that give me lots of insight in data visualization, also give me many different additional resources for my self-learning. Thank you for all of your efforts and creating these courses

von Saurav S

18. Juli 2021

The course wwas really good. COuld have been better if there was more tutorial on Tableau and deeper lerning of the tool. A little less focus on ppt skills would have also worked.

von Angeline S

11. Nov. 2021

This was a challenging course, but informative!!! I learned a lot about best practices for presentations. This is a course I will need to revisit repeatedly. Great course.

von Liam O

29. Aug. 2021

Some of the projects didn't match to what was in tableau. It made it a bit confusing and it was never explained how he opened certian tools, just brushed over.

von Rence L

2. Juni 2021

This was one of the tougher courses for me. Kevin did a great job, I just wish there were more assignments with opportunities to get comfortable with Tableau.

von Matias F S

17. Juli 2021

Very interesting. I would have liked I little more hands-on work on Tableau. But the concepts provided seemed very useful to step up my presentation skills.

von Fawwaz T

30. Sep. 2021

This is a great course to understand the basic of visualization and teaches a lot of theory as well BUT it only covers to hands-on materials on Tableau

von Dr. M R

18. Aug. 2021

Basics of tableau software, dashboards, presentation preparation and Q/A section preparation. More practice activities(tableau) should be there.

von Olajumoke O

14. Feb. 2022

Sooo detailed. The content (size) is a bit overwhelming. However, the instructor did an exemplary job of the content delivery. Welldone sir!

von Arun S S

20. März 2022

good but Some topics can be improve.explanations about some topics make confusions some time and less content & discussion about tableau.

von Tejas J

22. Nov. 2021

More indepth details of tableau could have been provided.

Else the course gives the best tips and trickks about effective presentations.

von Cesar A

16. März 2022

Way too much attention to soft skills and very little about making visualizations. Should dive way deeper into Tableau features.

von Inara B

9. Feb. 2022

Wish the course focused more on Tableau (or visualizations in Excel/ Sheets), rather than an entire week on presentation skills.