Chevron Left
Zurück zu VLSI CAD Part I: Logic

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für VLSI CAD Part I: Logic von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
443 Bewertungen
86 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A modern VLSI chip has a zillion parts -- logic, control, memory, interconnect, etc. How do we design these complex chips? Answer: CAD software tools. Learn how to build thesA modern VLSI chip is a remarkably complex beast: billions of transistors, millions of logic gates deployed for computation and control, big blocks of memory, embedded blocks of pre-designed functions designed by third parties (called “intellectual property” or IP blocks). How do people manage to design these complicated chips? Answer: a sequence of computer aided design (CAD) tools takes an abstract description of the chip, and refines it step-wise to a final design. This class focuses on the major design tools used in the creation of an Application Specific Integrated Circuit (ASIC) or System on Chip (SoC) design. Our focus in this first part of the course is on key Boolean logic representations that make it possible to synthesize, and to verify, the gate-level logic in these designs. This is the first step of the design chain, as we move from logic to layout. Our goal is for students to understand how the tools themselves work, at the level of their fundamental algorithms and data structures. Topics covered will include: Computational Boolean algebra, logic verification, and logic synthesis (2-level and multi-level). Recommended Background Programming experience (C, C++, Java, Python, etc.) and basic knowledge of data structures and algorithms (especially recursive algorithms). An understanding of basic digital design: Boolean algebra, Kmaps, gates and flip flops, finite state machine design. Linear algebra and calculus at the level of a junior or senior in engineering. Exposure to basic VLSI at an undergraduate level is nice -- but it’s not necessary. We will keep the course self-contained, but students with some VLSI will be able to skip some background material.e tools in this class....

Top-Bewertungen

SR
3. Sep. 2020

One of the best courses that I have come across in the Coursera platform which is very interesting, I'm very glad that I took this course which leads to exploring some concepts of VLSI.

PS
16. Juni 2020

Very good course and instructor. The material used in the course is very good and the theories and heuristics were explained in best possible manner with help of examples.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 86 Bewertungen für VLSI CAD Part I: Logic

von Rajalakshmi A P

24. Feb. 2019

It’s a great course with good compilation of source materials. Thanks to the Professor and the university for this wonderful online course.

von Eshwari R

19. Mai 2020

Great Course!! Worth spending time on this course for those who want to or currently pursuing their career in the EDA domain.

von Ujjwal A

22. Aug. 2020

Awesome explanation and carefully designed course. There should be more courses in VLSI domain on coursera. Thank you

von Sujoy M

7. Juni 2020

It's an amazing course. Those who have ideas about boolean logic will be very much satisfied with the course.

von Kyle D G

6. Aug. 2020

Well done. I've taken a similar course. The notation is significantly different but the ideas are the same.

von R K K

22. Juni 2020

One of the good course VLSI CAD for fabrication and i successfully completed part 1 thanks to ILLINOIS

von jiaweiy

12. Sep. 2020

An excellent course! The Boolean algebra manipulation is very helpful. I've learned a lot. Thanks.

von Amith K V

10. Aug. 2020

Excellent and standard course.People who have the basic knowledge of digital design will love it.

von Mahmoud A

29. März 2021

An excellent course for understanding the theories and algorithms behind most VLSI CAD tools

von Aditya A S

5. Aug. 2020

Was cool enough to keep me till the end. That's not usual for me though!

-aditosh007/YouTube

von Ankit K S

6. Juli 2020

Anyone who aspires for having some depth in the field of CAD should atleast do this course.

von Дмитрий С

5. Apr. 2021

A very good fundamental course with excellent and clear explanations and a lot of tasks.

von ANILKUMAR H

3. Juni 2020

One of the best learning online platform for learning.Enjoyed the learning at the best

von Kirtan c

26. Mai 2021

Great course by university of Illinois. I found many new concept about logic design.

von Akash L

12. Aug. 2018

Great course; excellent and very understandable lecturing style with great examples.

von KARTHIK M B

9. Juli 2020

it was very helpful. This can be used for my academics and testing industry and all

von Mohammad A

7. Feb. 2019

High quality of Education! Sufficient Tools and highly recommended.

von Hemanth .

29. Juni 2020

The teaching was very good, understood thoroughly. Thank you

von Suhaas N

20. Juli 2020

One of the best courses on VLSI logic design out there

von Damireddy A k r

14. Dez. 2019

i had learned completely about vlsi cad part1:logic

von Aashish A S

21. Feb. 2018

Very useful for freshers who want to learn VLSI

von Gaurav K K

27. Mai 2019

Very informative and challenging assignments

von Sunny B

17. Juli 2018

Well planned and well organized course!

von harishanker

11. Mai 2020

excellent course to enhance the skill

von N S S L G

20. Juni 2020

it was very productive to learn