Chevron Left
Zurück zu Water Resources Management and Policy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Water Resources Management and Policy von Universität von Genf

4.5
399 Bewertungen
99 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

Top-Bewertungen

HK

May 18, 2018

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

AS

Apr 30, 2016

very interesting course, with good examples. Just the fact it is french with quizz in english makes it not that easy!!! Some of the module are just too theoretical. But nice, very good overall

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 97 Bewertungen für Water Resources Management and Policy

von

Feb 03, 2019

High level course.

von Yusuf T

Jan 02, 2019

Water Resources Management and Policy course is a valuable course to understand the water resources, its management and issues we faced.

von Jayasinghe,Buddhi

Jan 04, 2019

Valuble course with valuble course materials.

von Carlos M C

Jan 25, 2019

Completo y detallado curso, con clases amables y didácticas. Recomendable al 100%.

von 郭逸飞

Apr 01, 2018

Thank you very much for your abundant and interesting presentation!

von Kevin D

Mar 20, 2016

Excellent course.

von Zian S

Oct 03, 2016

Very informative overview, excellent platform

von Sridhar A

Oct 24, 2016

A good course for water professionals.

von Mohammad M A

May 27, 2017

Great course with awesome teachers.

von Francois R

Dec 22, 2017

Un bon cours, qui jette correctement les bases de la gouvernance de l'eau à de multiples échelles spatio-temporelles. Le volume de travail se limitant à de l'écoute, ce MOOC est parfait lorsque le besoin de l'auditeur se limite à l'acquisition de connaissances générales sur le sujet, ce qui était exactement mon cas. Merci et bonne continuation.

von Grégoire M

Apr 17, 2018

Merci pour ce cours très bien construit !

von Akella V A K

Jul 07, 2017

An excellent course. Wish the videos were in English too.

von Anandraj S

May 15, 2016

This course provided me a strong comprehensive understanding of the basics of water management and the issues associated with it, which was effectively demonstrated through case studies across the world.

von Alexander R A

Apr 22, 2018

Very practical and added to my water treatment experience. There need to be availability of water before deciding on what water treatment technology is required. Great course which when fully taught in English will be helpful.

von Mahmud H T

Sep 26, 2017

Water resource management issue in different regime.

von Lutine d B

Sep 23, 2016

I was referred to this course by Diplofoundation Institute (University of Malta) after completing my thesis there on water management in the West Bank. I would like to thank to faculty of the University of Geneva (WaterHub) for providing me with high-level and beautifully structured information on European as well as global water management. Very inspirational.

von موقع ت

Feb 06, 2016

ban coure

von farzad p

Aug 16, 2016

This course is really amazing and I highly recommend to anybody working in this field.

von Mariana E N P

Aug 11, 2017

Muy completo, didáctico y dinámico. Recomendable el 100 por ciento.

von Antoine S

Apr 30, 2016

very interesting course, with good examples. Just the fact it is french with quizz in english makes it not that easy!!! Some of the module are just too theoretical. But nice, very good overall

von Mbia E B

Dec 02, 2016

Très bon cours. C'est vraiment intéressant d'avoir toutes ces connaissances dans la gestion et la politique de l'eau.

von Sreejith E K

Feb 15, 2016

I am really thankful to Dr. Christian Brethaut and Professor Geraldine Pflieger. Thank you very much for this wonderful course. Looking forward to meet you in another course.

von Untung S

Nov 27, 2016

Great Course!!!

von Alexandra S C

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent course

von Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 18, 2016

Nice way to teaching