Chevron Left
Zurück zu Water Resources Management and Policy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Water Resources Management and Policy von Universität von Genf

4.5
421 Bewertungen
104 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

Top-Bewertungen

HK

May 18, 2018

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

AS

Apr 30, 2016

very interesting course, with good examples. Just the fact it is french with quizz in english makes it not that easy!!! Some of the module are just too theoretical. But nice, very good overall

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 102 Bewertungen für Water Resources Management and Policy

von Sumo J

Mar 19, 2017

I enjoyed the course it was very educating.

von Natalie F

Feb 01, 2018

This course was a great introduction to international water management. I feel I learned a lot about the subject and the instructors were enjoyable to listen to. The course is in French with English subtitles, but it was still easy to follow along and get a complete experience.

von Mohamed S

Sep 23, 2017

it is useful to have a whole picture of water-related relations between countries.

it is also useful to see a different methods of water management.

von Mukarram A

Sep 23, 2017

Great learning

von Raoulle F

Feb 15, 2017

This course was great- I certainly enjoyed learning about water resources management and policy. As I have a legal background, I particularly found Professors Sangbana and Mbengue's discourse on the legal aspect of water resources management (Module 5) engaging. In addition, the course presented different case studies as well as various interviews with numerous resource persons that allowed me to have a grasp of the real world applications of the concepts involved.

von Deleted A

Feb 10, 2017

Very interesting and insightful information! Very Nice and positive learning experience! Thank you!

von Agustin J P P

Jun 13, 2016

Interesting and informative. Perfect combination of lecturers, information and amazing views. Look forward to Water Resources Management and Policy 2.0!!!

von Paula S M P

Apr 16, 2017

It was an enjoyable and quite complete course. I really learned a lot from this. Thank you so much!!!!

von Sudeep D

Feb 24, 2017

This course was very helpful to me.

von Alexander R M

Apr 29, 2018

Excellent

von Deborah J

Mar 02, 2018

Excellent foundation in water resources, particularly understanding competing

von Rajeev C

Feb 06, 2016

The course and the course material were very informative . The lectures were also veru to the point. It was very nice learning experience!!!

Thank you once again!!!

von Dr A A

Jan 03, 2017

Highly effective for who are involved in water resources management.

von Luis A

Mar 06, 2016

The best tutors on this subject. Swiss and international case studies. Interviews with a lot of professional experts. RECOMMENDED 100% if you are involved in public/private water management sector.

von Filippo B

Mar 22, 2017

Very interesting course on water management and policies! I strongly recommend it!

von HILLARY K K

May 18, 2018

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

von Kelly K

May 09, 2017

This was the first course I've taken through Coursera and it was worth it. The topics covered in this course were well presented and the case studies and guest speakers demonstrated the concepts in action in the real world. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning about water resource management.

von Dimitrija S

Oct 16, 2016

Well designed, informative and very useful. Helps in understanding the complexity of water management from multiple perspectives.

von Curllan

Apr 06, 2018

The translations sometimes makes it difficult to understand the terminology the presenters are using but this course is very informative.

von Maria C G

Feb 12, 2016

I highly recommend this course. The class was very informative and structured in such a way that it built the understanding and knowledge of Water Resources Management in a local and global perspective in a smooth flow. The films are mostly in French, with English subtitles. And you can access to the text in English which you can download and read for note

von Ricardo F M

Nov 04, 2017

This course is very insteresting because the professors give us many examples of how policies of water management are developing in diferent cpuntries.

von Shamail A K

Aug 22, 2018

Very insightful orientation course to understand the foundations of IWRM, multi-sectoral regulations etc. explained with interesting case studies.

von Miriam B G

Sep 13, 2018

This is a useful course that has several international study cases that will help to analize the problems of water resources management all around the world.

von Waleed A

Oct 15, 2018

Lectures should be in English.

von Lucet C

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent course! Leaves you wanting more.