Chevron Left
Zurück zu Water Resources Management and Policy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Water Resources Management and Policy von Universität von Genf

4.5
399 Bewertungen
99 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Water management today is faced with new challenges such as climate change or the effects of human activity. Public and private stakeholders who are active in this field must develop new ways to better manage the water cycle "as a whole". The objective of this MOOC is to develop an understanding of the problems related to water management. Firstly, this course will define a resource and, more specifically, the resource of water. It will look at how water is used and the activities associated with it as well as any potential conflicts. The course will look at water management in detail through the analysis of the different types of rights and obligations associated with, for example, the development of a multi-sectorial regulation system or a watershed management approach. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: 1) Identify the main issues and strategies linked to water resource management 2) Acquire the key reading material needed to understand the many variables (environmental, institutional and political) which affect water and which, in terms of management, may require adjustment. This course was developed by the Geneva Water Hub. Alongside researchers from the University of Geneva from a range of faculties, researchers from other universities and research centres will be involved in this course. Practitioners who deal daily with the political dimension of water management will also input into the course. This MOOC is designed for all those interested in the water sector. Prior training is not necessary to follow our program. The findings presented in this course can be easily reapplied to different contexts and to different scales of analysis. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development » (www.coursera.org/learn/ecosystem-services) and the one in "International Water Law" (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). This course is funded by the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC). This course is also available in French : www.coursera.org/learn/gestion-eau...

Top-Bewertungen

HK

May 18, 2018

i have gained alot out of the course, is there a statement of accomplishment for this course? thank you very much for the knowledge gained, i am looking forward to participate in other courses.

AS

Apr 30, 2016

very interesting course, with good examples. Just the fact it is french with quizz in english makes it not that easy!!! Some of the module are just too theoretical. But nice, very good overall

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 97 Bewertungen für Water Resources Management and Policy

von Sreejith E K

Feb 15, 2016

I am really thankful to Dr. Christian Brethaut and Professor Geraldine Pflieger. Thank you very much for this wonderful course. Looking forward to meet you in another course.

von Alexandra S C

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent course

von Nadeemahmadkhan

Oct 18, 2016

Nice way to teaching

von Sumo J

Mar 19, 2017

I enjoyed the course it was very educating.

von Shivam

Nov 02, 2018

learn much about the course

von Kelly B

Nov 05, 2018

Wonderful introductory course.

von Muhammad H

Jun 13, 2019

I found this course very informative and helpful in water resources management. I would recommend this to every one out there of any educational level if they want to understand water management and its environmental impacts.

von UDUMA A U

Jun 18, 2019

Superb

von OC S

Jun 21, 2019

It's a very informal learning with knowledge creation and acquisition from this self-directed learning course.

von M R K

Jul 17, 2019

This course is absolutely designed for water resources management practitioners with practical examples of disputes and laws of water of trans boundaries conflicts.

i appreciate the efforts that has been done for arranging and materializing this course so efficiently and thematically.

von Muhammad Q J P

Jul 28, 2019

The course curriculum is good. Instructor is also efficient. I hope this course will help me a lot in future.

von Vincentius K M

Aug 09, 2019

The course was very informative. I specifically enjoyed the case studies as this made it more relate-able compared to if it was more theory based. I also enjoyed the fact that both developing and developed countries examples were used for the case studies. I compliment the course administrators for a job well done. I strongly recommend anyone wishing to develop skills in water management to partake in this course.

von Vishwajit S

Feb 02, 2019

BASIC KNOWLEDGE OF WATER MANAGEMENT IS VERY HELPFUL

von Shelley C

Feb 10, 2019

The content is very relevant to issues facing all citizens, states and regions of the planet. The case examples are well chosen - good illustrations of key concepts, highlight both challenges and opportunities/best practices.

Some of the English translations are inaccurate (error in Quiz already flagged, exact) or would benefit from interpretation rather than direct translation to more effectively communicate the key concept.

It would help if you put the subtitles right in the video - it is a challenge to jump up and down between the video and the text below, especially for longer video segments or those with imbedded slides.

Thank you for this opportunity to hear from international experts on this important topic.

von Thapelo M

Feb 11, 2019

It was a bit tricky but a worthwhile learning experience nonetheless

von Nicole

Feb 28, 2019

This course was honestly more difficult than others, keep in mind that it's mostly in french. It's tricky for people like me, who speak french and english, both as second languages. Most of the words I didn't understand were translated as the same (from french to english). I also felt that the translator's objective was more to translate sometimes rather than give the intended meaning. Trying to coordinate between french and english wasn't easy. However, the course was helpful nonetheless. I highly recommend it for people interested in this topic.

von Sirisha K

Mar 15, 2019

I would have felt more comfortable if the lectures were delivered in English.

von Mbaye S

Sep 26, 2018

Un cours très riche en enseignements

von Héctor C V

Jan 23, 2018

Perfect

von Jethro S

Oct 31, 2017

An interesting course with some good introductory content. The mix of videos in French language with subtitles and handouts in English is a little awkward. As an English speaker I relied almost entirely on downloading and reading the transcripts, rather than watching the videos.

A few suggestions:

1) The wording of quiz questions should be reviewed as it was confusing/unclear (probably a translation issue) and made it very difficult to pass Module 2.

2) Recommend to also reduce the file size of some handouts (>20MB).

3) The course would benefit from some additional reading materials. Not too much, but a few more short, relevant articles or reports.

von Dante R

Mar 21, 2017

Great introductory course. The content covers current topics such as the Water-Energy-Nexus.

von J S K

Oct 23, 2016

An interesting course. Videos were in French but read the script in English to understand

von ABHIJIT G

Jul 09, 2017

A very useful course

von Daophet P

May 06, 2018

good

von Eugenio P

Feb 09, 2016

Muy buen curso. Very nice course. Loads of interesting things to learn. Maybe some compulsory readings would be nice and will help structure the content of the course. Still, very very interesting and quite mind blowing. Recommend it for sure.