Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.7
248 Bewertungen
62 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

It is well known that water treatment at the household level can lead to dramatic improvements in drinking water quality. But does Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage (HWTS) also have global relevance? What are the potential treatment solutions and how do they function? Is there a standard strategy for successful HWTS implementation, or can we identify key components which make programs more likely to succeed? In this course you will learn about the most important water treatment methods at household level, successful implementation strategies and about assessing the impact of HWTS. MOOC SERIES “SANITATION, WATER AND SOLID WASTE FOR DEVELOPMENT” : This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development". FRANçAIS: Dans ce MOOC, vous allez apprendre les plus importantes méthodes de traitement de l'eau au niveau des ménages, les stratégies pour une mise en œuvre réussie et l’évaluation de l’impact du traitement et stockage sûr de l'eau à domicile. ESPAñOL: Aprende acerca de los métodos más importantes de tratamiento de agua a nivel domiciliario, de estrategias de implementación eficientes y de la evaluación del impacto del tratamiento doméstico y almacenamiento seguro del agua....

Top-Bewertungen

MF

Nov 02, 2017

I so loved this course! I would like to thank coursera for granting me an opportunity to do this course! It is awesome I recommend that institutions offering water engineering courses should adapt it!

AA

Feb 09, 2018

A very well organised course. Dr. Rick Johnston is an excellent mentor to have! Wish him all the best. Highly recommended for Civil Engineering/ Environmental Study backgrounds.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 62 Reviews for Introduction to Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage

von Muhammad A

Jul 09, 2019

It was a wonderful experience to learn

von Harald S

Jun 28, 2019

Hi there! My rudimentary (?) and scattered (?) were sorted out-systemic (?) as well as

"cemented" in brain (?)...a thousand and one thanks to all of you

Best regards

Harald S

ps born in 1937

von Janani S

Jun 12, 2019

I have able to learn new information of regarding microbial water contamination. The newly dealt topics about calculation of bacterial log reduction and DALY were totally not known before enrolling for the course. Still ale to learn nearly all topics in water safety in one month time.

von KARINE L

May 17, 2019

Very good summary on this topic

von Tirth S

Apr 28, 2019

Good

von

Apr 16, 2019

I really enjoyed the course!! Appreciated for your knowledge sharing!

von Ojas S

Apr 10, 2019

nice..

von Dhananjay S M

Apr 09, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It was very informative. Hats off to Dr. Richard Johnston and Dr. Sara Marks

von ganesh m k

Apr 07, 2019

HELPFULL

von Sankalpl a

Apr 06, 2019

VERY GOOD INFORMATIVE

von Abhishek K

Apr 06, 2019

Awesome Course!!!

von Mohammad A M

Mar 26, 2019

Great Course.

von Ernesto g c

Feb 22, 2019

very useful curse to apply everyday in our daily activities

von LEO K

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent course, thank you!

von Syed M A G

Jan 03, 2019

An excellent course!

von GLEN L

Dec 16, 2018

Extremely informative and helpful professionally and personally

von Alberto P

Nov 20, 2018

Muy interesante.

von FORAN C

Nov 04, 2018

Nice course

von Luis E A D

Sep 10, 2018

trés bien le course, merci École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne!

von Christos G

Sep 03, 2018

The information provided is spectacular and extremely interesting! The size of videos though should be smaller, maximum 15 minutes as they become a bit tiring.

von Gujjuru M B

Aug 30, 2018

Very good course. It is very useful for research work.

von Ricardo A E

Jul 10, 2018

Curso muito bom. O conteúdo apresentado está bem de acordo com a descrição proposta.

von Mark B

Jul 06, 2018

Excellent, comprehensive review.

von Syed M

Apr 20, 2018

Extremely useful for me, i am setting up my own social business in HWTS and it has proven very informative.

von Carlos W

Apr 08, 2018

Buen curso en especial las semanas 2 y 3